Scott Michael Weaver’s Reviews

Scott Michael Weaver

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. TOP NOTCH! A Blessing to have this kinda of attorney in FL

    Posted by Michael, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a disability discrimination / wrongful termination dispute with my former employer. I am typically the kinda individual who is very wary of attorneys; however, my impression completely changed after the selection of Scott Weaver for my representation.
    From the very beginning, Mr. Weaver was honest and forthcoming, providing me a honest evaluation of the merits and expected outcomes of my claim. This foundational discussion helped me tremendously in deciding the best course of action.
    Throughoutmy retention of Scott as my attorney, he was always responsive, returning my calls immediately, honest, and an attorney with tremendous character.
    His expertise must also be stated. I was terminated in February 2012 and had my case resolved through my lawyers persuasive tactics in July 2012. This is amazing. Moreover, the amount that I had received at the settlement was much greater than I had imagined and/or prepared for.
    If you are ever in a need of assistance with an employment related matter, Scott Weaver is your guy. I will tell you that I am from Miami and I did not find any attorney down here to my satisfaction. I am so happy that I decided to trust my instincts in selecting Scott Weaver from Tampa.

  2. Mr.Scott Weaver was MY ADVOCATE! when it seemed NO ONE would help me!

    Posted by Danimalsgirl, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a person in a professional capacity , I had a immediate need to be on FMLA intermittenly and was refused this right.Scott Weaver intervened and protected my rights,held the persons involved accountable .He was approachable,and very timely in responding to my concerns.I couldn't have handled this situation alone and with him to assist me I wasn't alone.He was professional,kind,and realistic with what was possible .I can honestly say he is one of the best attorneys I have ever hired for any reason.

  3. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Charmaine, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Scott Weaver to anyone who was wrongly discharged from their job. Mr Weaver worked deligently on my case and obtained the settlement that I deserved. He kept in touch with me through phone calls and emails constantly, I always knew the status of my case. Thank you Mr. Weaver for everything and I would use you as my attorney again in the future.

  4. Mr. Weaver is an exceptional lawyer!!!! Professional! Tenacious! Brilliant! Fair!

    Posted by Ann, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Weaver is an exceptional lawyer. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking an excellent attorney! He is aggressive yet realistic as to possible outcome of a case given all facts. He keeps the client up to date on case-related events (even over weekends!). He communicates in language that a client can understand and he ensures that a client agrees with all proposed strategies in a case. I was referred to Mr. Weaver during an employment-related "crisis" wherein I was threatened with losing my professional career. Mr. Weaver listened to my concerns while assessing whether i had a possible case against my past employer - and he never charged me for the initial time he spent. Few lawyers would do this. He secured a good settlement for me and and further offered to handle my unemployment insurance appeal for free. Fees were discussed upfront - one-third of the settlement for his service. This was so resonable given my difficult situation. Working with Mr. Weaver is a win:win situation. I would retain him again in a heartbeat and I recommend him as an outstanding lawyer to all my friends! Mr. Weaver thank you so much for all you did to help me through this legal situaiton! Many times just knowing that this case was in the capable hands of such a knowledgable lawyer lifted a substantial burden of worry from me. I highly recommend Mr. Weaver to everyone. He is a concerned, honest and outstanding professional!

  5. Mr. Weaver is a great lawyer to help you!

    Posted by Heather, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Weaver is a very good lawyer and man. I called him when I was fired from my job wrongly. He didn't even charge me the retainer fee. He made me feel like I was the only client he had. Also his whole group was very kind to me. His paralegal helped me find another lawyer that I need to fight my case to help me get permit disability. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone that has been fired wrongly from their job.

  6. Very Professional and Nice

    Posted by Julie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After running into several dead ends trying to find a lawyer my father saw Mr. Weaver's Ad and I called his office. His staff was professional and Mr. Weaver called me soon after to discuss my case. He was positive, fair and smart. He really knows his business and guided me through the process. He goes above and beyond even giving his personal cell phone for clients and calling back quickly. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a lawyer. He is accurate with his views on the law and gets the job done!

  7. Attorney review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Weaver.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a client of Mr. Weaver. Mr weaver did not do any discovery on my case and would not call me. Mr Weaver wanted 33 1/3 @ for sending a demand letter. Mr. Weaver wanted to play hard ball with me instead of the opposite party. I had to go through a 3rd party American Financial Law Group who Mr. Weaver is not affiliated with. I was never given Mr. Weaver's contact information to call him directly. I refused the low settlement amount and Mr. Weaver said he needed to withdraw from the case because I was not willing to settle. He never contacted the company after I refused the settlement amount to let them know I was not satsifed. After I sent him the link to this post, he called me and threaten to sue me. The first time he called me directly.