Regina Powers Hunter’s Reviews

Regina Powers Hunter

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beyond Pleased

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Regina is tremendous. She is how lawyers should be.I was briefed on almost every possible outcome, I might face. I really respect the fact it wan't sugar coated. My case resolved amicably. I am beyond pleased with Regina Hunter.

  2. The Best Thing I Did Was Hire Regina

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I consulted with over 5 family law attorneys I made the decision to go with Regina. I strongly believe the decision to hire her directly impacted the favorable outcome of my family law dispute. Regina and her staff held themselves professionally, and always treated me with respect. I was always informed and up to speed when they handled my case

  3. Superb Legal Professional

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Regina Hunter based on my experience of having her handle my family law dispute. She displayed a great deal of character and professionalism. I was informed every step of the way. Regina made the situation the best it could be, and I am thrilled she represented me.

  4. Professional, Knowledgable, & Delivered Results for my Case

    Posted by Gary, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Regina Hunter was not my initial attorney for my alimony case. I was not satisfied with my attorney prior to hiring regina. The hiring of Regina was a decision that I am glad I made. She was courteous. You can tell she cares about each and every client. She was professional was my ex-wife's attorney, and made the negotiation process a smooth one.

  5. Regina Is A Great Lawyer For Men

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Hunter handles everything in my divorce case. She handled child custody, child support, and alimony. I must say I am glad she is the one that handled it. I received excellent treatment from her staff. Ms. Hunter is extremely knowledgable with the law and it shows.

  6. Five Star Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina 1-3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Regina Hunter provided excellent legal service. Regina Hunter is extremely knowledgable and treated me wonderfully. I recommend Regina Hunter. I have utilized various attorneys in various practice areas, and Regina Hunter stands above all of them

  7. Laugh, Regina Hunter is not a great lawyer for men.

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Regina to handle my divorce and child custody case. She took my money and promised to fight in my best interest. She was in the process of moving her office to a Westshore location. My experience with her representation was extremely poor. Her response to every issue was give your wife what she wants. She did very little to respond to issues. All she did was send me a copy of any papers she received from the other lawyer. She did not respond in a timely manner. I ended up firing her. She was worthless from a man’s perspective.

  8. Regina Hunter is a Magnificent Attorney

    Posted by Janet, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my ex-husband and I decided to file for divorce I was in dire need of an attorney to protect my rights. I did a lot of online research and asking around. I consulted with a few Tampa based family law attorneys. None of them impressed me the way Regina did though. It was an easy decision to hire her after completing my due diligence. To this day I am glad I made the decision of hiring Regina to handle what I consider the hardest time in my life. I can only imagine how difficult it would have been without her as my legal council.

  9. Regina is a great attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been divorced for over a year. I was recently laid off from my work. Subsequently I would be unable to continue with the original child support agreement made when I initially filed for divorce. I contacted Ms. Hunter. She handled everything and filed a motion for the child support the be amended. Ms. Hunter was successful with her filing and my child support was re-evaluated.

  10. Glad I Switched To Regina Hunter

    Posted by Frank, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Regina Hunter.
    • I hired Regina more than 3 years ago.
    • Regina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I initially hired another attorney to handle my divorce and time sharing case. I had a sense of unease with my previous attorney. To have peace of mind I consulted with Regina Hunter. I immediately switched to her after our consultation. Regina did a fantastic job with my case and provided me with the time sharing I was initially looking for.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

813-287-2227