Skip to main content
Anthony John Gonzalez Jr.

Anthony Gonzalez’s Answers

6 total

  • Can I sue Hardrock casino Tampa for my losses?

    This Incident took place 2 years back. I was under 21 at the Time. I was legal to play poker at the casino but not the slot machines. While I was taking a break from poker I decided to take a walk around the casino, I sat at a slot machine and h...

    Anthony’s Answer

    • Selected as best answer

    if you are talking of the casino located on the Seminole territory, then you should know the first problem is the casino is on sovereign Indian territory! As a result, our civil court system may not apply! Report your claim to Seminole tribal members who operate the casino.

    See question 
  • What determines who is at fault when witnesses have conflicting accounts?

    I was in an accident where someone else ran a red light-speeding and struck the rear passenger tire area of my car and spun my car in circles. I spoke to the police and they ticketed the other driver. They said she was at fault but she blamed me...

    Anthony’s Answer

    in Florida anything said to the police officer during the investigation is inadmissible under the accident report privilege! the officer can testify to his observations, for example, were the resting place of the vehicles where, where debris was located etc....

    the drivers of the vehicles and witness an also testify to their observations of the accident. as well, sometimes expert witnesses are hired to reconstruct the accident.

    See question 
  • I just got into a accident and i had a lapse in coverage ..Can my license be suspended

    I was driving and going no more then 15 mph the vehicle in front of me came to a quick stop when I slammed my brakes the streets were all wet and my car just slid into hers to make matters worse I had a lapse in coverage. Now her insurance is com...

    Anthony’s Answer

    The Florida Automobile Financial Responsibility Law requires that an owner and/or operator of an automobile involved in an accident resulting in bodily injury and property damage to others must have in effect at the time of the accident liability insurance coverage. This coverage includes minimum limits of bodily injury liability of $10,000 per person $20,000 per accident, $10,000 property damage liability per accident, and personal injury protection limits of $10,000 per person. Failure to carry the required minimum levels of financial responsibility at the time of an accident can result in suspension of the driver's license. The requirement to demonstrate financial responsibility is not based on fault. All parties involved in an accident must show the necessary proof or face the penalties imposed by the law. Maintaining an automobile insurance policy is the most common way to comply with the financial responsibility law.

    the insurance company can seek a judgment against you and present the judgment to the Florida dept of motor vehicles, who may suspend your license to till the judgment is satisfied. so it is best to work it if you can.

    See question 
  • My grandson is 14years old and his 27yro uncle beat him up ,kicking him in his head/eye, he had to get medical attention for the

    and the eye.My question is the uncle was pick up today on unrelated charges and i would like to know if i can press addition charges being he is already in jail, and if so what do i need to do.

    Anthony’s Answer

    You definitely need to call the police and report what occurred. if you have custody of your grandson you get an injunction keeping the uncle away. keep in mind that a case worker will be assigned to investigate what occurred. the state is charged with looking out for the best interest of any minor child.

    See question 
  • Do i need go to police first or lawyer first

    i just involved a car accident few hours ago, but i run way when i did accident. i hit the car in order land and it was a big crash. but i thought there was nobody in injury. What should i do now? i must go to the police first or i have to go to L...

    Anthony’s Answer

    i agree you definitely need to speak with a lawyer. leaving the scene of an accident can be a criminal offense especially if injuries are involved. speaking to anyone other than an attorney is not a privileged communication and can be used against you.

    See question 
  • As a salon owner do I have my rights? and Can I counter-sue if the case falls through?

    I was presented with a suit from a woman and her lawyer claiming she had received an infection from our salon and had to have her toe amputated. She not once has ever came in to address us with the situation nor is there any papers claiming she wa...

    Anthony’s Answer

    in Florida there is a four year statute of limitations. This means that the plaintiff has for years from the date of the alleged incident to file a lawsuit. Ordinarily the attorney representing the plaintiff would have attempted to obtain your insurance information and then make a claim directly to your insurance company. Your insurance company would then contact you asking you for your knowledge of what occurred.

    Depending upon the amount of damages being claim a lawsuit of this type can be filed in small claims court all the way up to the Circuit Court. If the claim was filed in small claims it is more of an informal process and the plaintiff will have to present proof that the alleged acts of negligence took part at your shop.

    In Circuit Court the process is more formal and if you have a lawyer he or she will demand from the other side to produce the very things you discussed. in any event if your insurance you need to advise your insurance company that you have been served with suit papers.

    See question