Sunil C Patel’s Reviews

Sunil C Patel

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brilliant man

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We seen immigration lawyers for consulations who charge $250 to 450 just to talk about the case for a few minutes. I went to this office for another opinion. They only charge $100 for a consulation so I expected only a quick visit with Sunil. Even though I was a bit late for my appointment he met with me and talked to me for about 40 minutes! He confirmed what other lawyers had told me but he explained it in a way that we could understand what exactly needed to be done and why. My wife and I were so impressed we told him we would take the case back from another more well known lawyer who our friend recommended and give Sunil our case. I will say that even though he only charges $100 for a consulation which is great, his fees on doing our case were just the same as the other attorneys we saw but Sunil was kinder, knowledgeable, made us feel comfortable and confident that we were taken care of. He told us the positives and the negatives. We experienced with other lawyers that they told us the positives but left out the negative things probably because they were scared they would lose a client. Anyway, long story short we made the best decision choosing Sunil. I know we have said it many times but we thank you Sunil. You are a great man and we are so happy we met you. Thank you.

  2. Tough but kind

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Immigration matter.

    He is no nonsense type person. Tells you the facts even you don't want to hear it or not. He is really fierce in his ways and smart and the type of lawyer you want. He is strong willed but is quite caring a person which is really difficult to find. Me and my family have a lot of respect for him and will not go to anyone else now.

  3. A Good Attorney AND a good person, I would say 'Hard to find like him'

    Posted by A.A (from Atlanta , GA), a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 6-12 months ago.
    • Sunil handled my Immigration matter.

    Sunil is a great attorney to work with. He assisted me and my family in immigration naturalization matter.

    He is caring and knowledgeable. He has the ability to explain things both clearly and gently. He graciously answered our questions and addressed by concerns , I was much more informed and comfortable
    He is prompt, responsive, and has great attention to detail. He is easy to work with and fees are very reasonable. He handled our immigration matter to 100 percent of my satisfaction and I highly recommend him.


    A.A
    Atlanta . GA

  4. Knows what he is doing

    Posted by Serg, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had paid consultation with 3 other lawyers before I had consultation with attorney Sunil. After few minutes with him I already decided in my head to give him my case. He explained everything to me very clear. He did not ask for money before consultation like other lawyers. After I spent time with him I wanted to pay consultation fee myself. I am very happy with him. He is not cheap but I feel like he is worth my money.

  5. Quality Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I woked with Sunil in case of my daughter in law. he is a hard working person and have the knowledge on immigration laws. I dokn;t have much working experience with him but he is a sincere and hard working person.

  6. Compassionate and knowledgeable lawyer, one of a kind.

    Posted by Gelena,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.

    I am lucky to know Mr. Patel and have been touched by his overall compassion to help others. You do not find this genuine concern from many, let alone lawyers. Mr. Patel stands out as one of a kind, and I would recommend him to others.

  7. Honest and straightforward

    Posted by Adrienne, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Patel stands out from the crowd by being a calm presence. I have consulted him on several work-related issues, and have always received honest and straightforward guidance. Strong knowledge base, fast response times, and genuine caring for his clients characterize Mr. Patel's work.

  8. He's awesome

    Posted by Kate, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil more than 3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Sunil for over 9 years - before he was a lawyer, during his studies and after he became an attorney. I know him as a friend and as one of his clients. I have no reservations in saying that in all departments, whether as a friend or as a lawyer, Sunil is truly exceptional.

  9. Valuable Legal Guidance

    Posted by Irene, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I publish a magazine and Sunil helped me navigate through various legal matters which included client, contractor and vendor agreements.

    In addition, there have been several occasions where I sent legal documents for Sunil to review and confirm they are in my company's best interest.

    I have found Sunil to be not only knowledgeable, but also very professional, courteous, and responsive. I consider him a trustworthy and valuable resource .

  10. A trusted consultant

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunil Patel.
    • I hired Sunil more than 3 years ago.
    • Sunil handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a start-up marketing agency and Sunil helped me create business contracts and service agreements. He also reviews legal documents that come across my desk to ensure my best interests are protected.

    He is knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and conscientious.

    I consider him among my most trusted advisers and an invaluable resource about the inner workings of the law.