Neelofer Syed’s Reviews

Neelofer Syed

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney.

    Posted by Ankit Patel, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer 6-12 months ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Neelofer was willing to go the extra mile. We experienced her support throughout the entire process of filling multiple H1B for my company. She was always supportive, caring, and understanding. She is very professional and knowledgeable. We bombarded her with questions and she always remained professional and took great care to ensure that our questions and concerns were answered. Whether it was through a quick email or a phone call, she was always available and prompt whenever we needed advice from her- even on weekends.

    We have and will continue to recommend Neelofer to anyone who needs an excellent immigration lawyer.

  2. Honest Attorney Does not Mislead

    Posted by Khalid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer 1-3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.

    I contacted many Immigration Attorneys for my E-2 visa. Some of them with decades of experience. However they all ended up confusing me more than I was when I started seeking advice. Attorney Syed was the only Attorney who was very clear about the process, requirements, set realistic expectations and followed through what she had initially said. She was clear about the requirements of U.S Consulates in London, UK. She made the process of acquiring the E-2 quite painless. I will recommend her to every person who is seeking honest advice and great work.

  3. SIMPLY THE BEST IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Al, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer more than 3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.

    Neelofer Syed is the most ethical attorney I have ever met. She was recommended to us when my wife (who is from Canada) was having problems with immigration. Ms. Syed did everything she said she was going to do and remedied the situation; once we were married Ms. Syed walked us through the green card process. Everything she told us was TRUE (no lies, exagerations, etc. which I have seen others deal with). I recommend her all the time and I highly recommend her to ANY PERSON WHO NEEDS AN IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY!!!

  4. ATTORNEY NEELOFER IS SIMPLY THE BEST, NO DOUBT!

    Posted by Mathew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer 1-3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Neelofer Syed took up my case and in less than 7months, my case was adjudicated and we now have our green card. She is so warm and willing to help in every way possible. You can trust her and i bet you, she will not disappoint. She is extremely considerate willing to work with you. Attorney Syed is also very competent and very vast in navigating the murky waters of immigration laws. I have contacted lawyers who will not get back with you and even after retaining them will reduce communication with you till when its pretty late; this is not so with Attorney Syed, She is prompt in responding to her emails and phone calls and will always keep you informed of progress being made. She is sincere and will tell you the possiblities for your case.
    I have no reservation in recommeding her for any of your immigration needs. Trust me, you will never regret this.

  5. BEST IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer 1-3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recommend neelofer syed i used neelofer 1-6 month with the help and guidance of neelofer i would not have had such successful and quick resolution to my case i am so grateful to her neelofer is one of the best lawyers and i would recommed her to any one with any immigration issues that need caring ,knowledge and trustworthy attorney i am so thankful. i know she had rescused me god bless her. Robinson

  6. BEST IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY

    Posted by ROBINSON, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer 1-3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recommend neelofer syed i used neelofer 1-6month without the help and guidance of neelofer i would not have had such successful and quick resolution to my case i am so grateful to her neelofer is one of the best lawyers and i would recommend her to any one with any immigration issues that need caring ,knowledge,and trustworthy attorney i am so thankful i know she had rescused me. god bless her.

  7. Wonderful!

    Posted by NV,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Without the help and guidance of Neelofer, I would not have had such a successful and quick resolution to my case. My previous attorney was discouraging and was providing wrong advice, and as soon as I came to Neelofer, everything was resolved in the matter of 3 months!! I am so grateful to her and would recommend her to anyone with any immigration issues that needs a caring, knowledgeable, and trustworthy attorney. I feel that she has rescued me. I am so thankful, she really is a wonderful human being.

  8. Best Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer more than 3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I previously worked with at least 5-7 different immigration attorneys in connection with my own family related cases as well as cases from our organization. I have yet to come across an attorney who responds to the emails even in a.m. hours. Neelofer handled few cases for our organization involving battered spouse petitions. I remember how pleasantly shocked I was when I sent her an email at around 2:00 a.m. hoping that she may respond next day, but it was in less than 10 minutes that I received her response addressing my concerns. AND it was not a one time occurrence. She is very responsive as well as very compassionate in her dealings, something which is rarely seen in attorneys. Not to mention her grasp of law is excellent and she explains the process, possible issues, time lines etc right at the start of process leaving no room for any surprises. She is a very capable attorney who has built a very good reputation and credibility among immigrants in relatively short span of time. I will continue to utilize her services her for all our future cases. She is not only a great attorney but a kind human being.....pleasure to work with!

  9. Extremely Knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer more than 3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Ms. Syed for past five years on an ongoing basis. Our company brings a lot of entertainment groups to United States for performannce. We file at least 8-10 cases every year, and so far in past five years I did not get a single denial. Ms. Syed is sharp, her knowledge is always updated. Above all she is an extremely nice person to deal with. She always sets realistic expectations and delivers. We also used her services for a couple of H-1Bs and one employment based green card application. We had heard many horror stories about immigration but working with her in these areas also made the process flow smoothly and the completion was in time with favorable results. I will recommend Ms. Syed to all those who are in need of a reliable, knowledgable and trustworthy immigration attorney.

  10. EXCELLENT IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by ROBERT, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neelofer Syed.
    • I hired Neelofer more than 3 years ago.
    • Neelofer handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After suffering for three years with four other immgration lawyers, we were absolutely delighted with Neelofer's professionalism. Throughout our green card application, she fully explained every required step of the process. She set realistic expectations as there were no surprises regarding timing, costs or incomplete paperwork. We were thrilled when our green cards were issued. Neelofer made the overall experience totally painless.

813-597-8088