Fernando Perez III’s Reviews

Fernando Perez III

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent immigration attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.

    I hired Fernando Perez for i 601 waiver assistance. From the first meeting i was impressed with his knowledge of immigration law and particularly my specific needs on my case. Within a week he layed down the strategy and provided me with the confidence on a positive outcome in my case. I had a positive outcome in my case within 3 weeks from the date we applied which is a record for this type of applications since usually it takes anywhere from 3 to 6 months. I am absolutely convinced that the attorneys work not only helped in a positive outcome but also in a speedy process. The reason i picked this attorneys was because of the ratings and feedback from other people so its only fair that i return the favor to people who need some direction and have the same questions on their mind as i did when i needed an attorney. I highly suggest this immigration attorney . Best of luck to all

  2. Highly professional lawyer

    Posted by Radek,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.

    I am so grateful to have Mr Fernando Perez helped me with my difficult case. Very professional, always answers all the questions I had about the process and the case. I highly recommend Mr. Perez for immigration cases. Thank you so much for all your help!

  3. 5 * Attorney

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.

    I have been highly satisfied with the information and service I have received from Fernando Perez III. He is very knowledgeable he explains what is required and what will happen in a very down to earth manner which I like and respect.

    I will highly recommend Fernando to all of my friends who may need his assistance, and to anyone reading this review looking for a good Immigration Attorney.

  4. Excellent Lawyer! Excellent Team!

    Posted by Emil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.

    I hired the Law Office of Perez & Associates to help with my case that was with complication.I was facing deportation and my case was extremely complicated. I was very impressed by Attorney Fernando Perez knowledge, confidence, professionalism, kindness and endless efforts to help with every aspect of the process - from preparation, documents, follow ups and answering my questions. His services have been more than exceptional and I truly value and appreciate all the help and guidance he and his office has given me. All I can say is, Thank You from the bottom of my heart Fernando. Continue to do what you do and how you do it. Your firm and your clients are very lucky to have you! =) I would highly recommend Mr.Fernando Perez and his team to anybody who is in need for the best immigration attorney.

  5. # 1 immirgration attorney in tampa

    Posted by stone, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 6-12 months ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    he help me for my wife case after she was denied, he make it happened in less in 30 days .dont waste your time with anther attorneys he is the best . and honest and he will take care of you . i love this attorney because he help me for my wife .

  6. Quick and painless way to permanent residency

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando more than 3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.

    I came to the US on an L1A visa but when it was time to apply for a green card, the mistakes the previous lawyer made came to light. Frustrated we started looking for another attorney and were recommended to contact Perez & Associates.

    Fernando helped us to not only fix the issues related to my L1A visa but also got both my wife and I a Green Card in only a few months. What I appreciate most about Fernando is his attention to detail, which significantly reduces the risk of the government returning the application due to missing or incorrect information.

    I can highly recommend Fernando to anyone needing legal advice related to immigration matters. In fact I have already referred two of my friends and business associates to him.

  7. Best responsive and skilled attorney that I have ever worked with!

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.

    I met Fernando while inquiring about obtaining my naturalization (N400 petition). Upon arriving at my initial appointment I was received cordially by Mr. Perez's staff and seen punctually by Mr. Perez. Although I have been eligible for naturalization for close to a decade, I had to wait to apply since I have a large IRS debt due to misinformation in my part back in 2004-2006 > I also had to wait until I was able to establish a payment plan late in 2012 in order to apply. Mr. Perez addressed my concerns with the upmost sensitivity and care. This made me comfortable from the start since to us, the applicants, those cases can be life changing. I knew then I had made a great decision in representation but the best was yet to come. During my interview, everything went as it should until the interviewing officer showed concern about my IRS debt and challenged my intentions of repayment. Mr. Perez jumped in immediately and argued to truly have the officer see this in the correct light and not on the one he was questioning. Regardless, the officer decided to not make a decision and sent me home with a request for additional evidence. This included ALL of my tax returns, a detailed explanation from a board certified tax attorney and a couple of other documents. I was naturally very concerned. Although I was very impressed with the officer's attention to detail since his position is vital to the safety of the country I love, it still made me sad that my moral character would be questioned .Mr Perez re-assured me that the officer is a fair man and urged me to obtain all the evidence requested which was not easy. At one point I e-mailed Mr. Perez wanting to just withdraw my application since it was causing me a lot of anxiety. He reassured me, took his time answering my questions and convinced me to stay the course . After my RFE was sent along with a detailed response by Mr. Perez, I went into waiting mode. Today, I received a notification from USCIS that I was placed on QUE for my Oath Ceremony. Mr. Perez's representation from beginning to end is an example of excellence in his profession and his skills and kindness with his clients is nothing short of outstanding.

    Respectfully.

  8. Fernando Perez Professional Profile

    Posted by Alejandro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando more than 3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.

    We moved out from my country (Argentina) in February 2008. We walked arround visiting various lawyers in Miami and also in the Tampa Bay area. Honestly, we have had bad and sad experiences with lawyers in both places till a person who we knew in Oldsmar, FL, recommended us Fernando Perez who showed to be a complete expert on Immigration topics. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM to everybody who would need to get a Visa to live legally in the USA. He has the knowlege and professionalism needed to achieve the ultimate goal!!! Go ahead and trust in him!!!

  9. BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER EVER!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After getting married to my foreign fiance, we looked around for an immigration lawyer as we didnt have time or any knowledge about the process. A friend recommended Mr Perez and we contacted him. The process went very smoothly. Everything was done by email, fax, phone calls, we didnt have to go to his office all the time, no wasting time. They kept us updated of each little thing that was happening, appointment, fingerprints, and when we went to the interview with Mr Perez, I was simply amazed by the way he conducted the whole thing, It was a pleasurable experience. Thank you, Mr Perez, YOU ROCK!!!!!

  10. Bad attitude, unreliable working ethic.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an initial meeting with Fernando months before.

    I waited for him for half an hour at his home office until he showed up.

    We discussed some details about my L1 visa.

    He explained some information to me.

    When I walked out of his meeting room, I saw his assistant playing computer games.

    According to his attitude and his assistant's work ethic, I believe this place is kind of shady.

    I don't recommend people to work with him.

    1. Fernando Perez III

      Fernando Perez

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, I think this person has me confused with another attorney, as I do not have a home office. Second, assuming it was my office, immigration interviews and court appearances sometimes go longer than anticipated. This is something we have no control over. In addition, the rest of my reviews and my over 30 years without a bar complaint speak for themselves, so there is clearly no basis for this person's conclusion that I run a "shady" office. It is also clear that this person did not hire me, yet they have indicated above that I handled their immigration matter.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

813-254-8472