Fernando Perez III’s Reviews

Fernando Perez III

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quick and painless way to permanent residency

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando more than 3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.

    I came to the US on an L1A visa but when it was time to apply for a green card, the mistakes the previous lawyer made came to light. Frustrated we started looking for another attorney and were recommended to contact Perez & Associates.

    Fernando helped us to not only fix the issues related to my L1A visa but also got both my wife and I a Green Card in only a few months. What I appreciate most about Fernando is his attention to detail, which significantly reduces the risk of the government returning the application due to missing or incorrect information.

    I can highly recommend Fernando to anyone needing legal advice related to immigration matters. In fact I have already referred two of my friends and business associates to him.

  2. Best responsive and skilled attorney that I have ever worked with!

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.

    I met Fernando while inquiring about obtaining my naturalization (N400 petition). Upon arriving at my initial appointment I was received cordially by Mr. Perez's staff and seen punctually by Mr. Perez. Although I have been eligible for naturalization for close to a decade, I had to wait to apply since I have a large IRS debt due to misinformation in my part back in 2004-2006 > I also had to wait until I was able to establish a payment plan late in 2012 in order to apply. Mr. Perez addressed my concerns with the upmost sensitivity and care. This made me comfortable from the start since to us, the applicants, those cases can be life changing. I knew then I had made a great decision in representation but the best was yet to come. During my interview, everything went as it should until the interviewing officer showed concern about my IRS debt and challenged my intentions of repayment. Mr. Perez jumped in immediately and argued to truly have the officer see this in the correct light and not on the one he was questioning. Regardless, the officer decided to not make a decision and sent me home with a request for additional evidence. This included ALL of my tax returns, a detailed explanation from a board certified tax attorney and a couple of other documents. I was naturally very concerned. Although I was very impressed with the officer's attention to detail since his position is vital to the safety of the country I love, it still made me sad that my moral character would be questioned .Mr Perez re-assured me that the officer is a fair man and urged me to obtain all the evidence requested which was not easy. At one point I e-mailed Mr. Perez wanting to just withdraw my application since it was causing me a lot of anxiety. He reassured me, took his time answering my questions and convinced me to stay the course . After my RFE was sent along with a detailed response by Mr. Perez, I went into waiting mode. Today, I received a notification from USCIS that I was placed on QUE for my Oath Ceremony. Mr. Perez's representation from beginning to end is an example of excellence in his profession and his skills and kindness with his clients is nothing short of outstanding.

    Respectfully.

  3. Fernando Perez Professional Profile

    Posted by Alejandro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando more than 3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.

    We moved out from my country (Argentina) in February 2008. We walked arround visiting various lawyers in Miami and also in the Tampa Bay area. Honestly, we have had bad and sad experiences with lawyers in both places till a person who we knew in Oldsmar, FL, recommended us Fernando Perez who showed to be a complete expert on Immigration topics. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM to everybody who would need to get a Visa to live legally in the USA. He has the knowlege and professionalism needed to achieve the ultimate goal!!! Go ahead and trust in him!!!

  4. BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER EVER!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After getting married to my foreign fiance, we looked around for an immigration lawyer as we didnt have time or any knowledge about the process. A friend recommended Mr Perez and we contacted him. The process went very smoothly. Everything was done by email, fax, phone calls, we didnt have to go to his office all the time, no wasting time. They kept us updated of each little thing that was happening, appointment, fingerprints, and when we went to the interview with Mr Perez, I was simply amazed by the way he conducted the whole thing, It was a pleasurable experience. Thank you, Mr Perez, YOU ROCK!!!!!

  5. Bad attitude, unreliable working ethic.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an initial meeting with Fernando months before.

    I waited for him for half an hour at his home office until he showed up.

    We discussed some details about my L1 visa.

    He explained some information to me.

    When I walked out of his meeting room, I saw his assistant playing computer games.

    According to his attitude and his assistant's work ethic, I believe this place is kind of shady.

    I don't recommend people to work with him.

    1. Fernando Perez III

      Fernando Perez

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, I think this person has me confused with another attorney, as I do not have a home office. Second, assuming it was my office, immigration interviews and court appearances sometimes go longer than anticipated. This is something we have no control over. In addition, the rest of my reviews and my over 30 years without a bar complaint speak for themselves, so there is clearly no basis for this person's conclusion that I run a "shady" office. It is also clear that this person did not hire me, yet they have indicated above that I handled their immigration matter.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. very knowledgeable and thorough lawyer

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando more than 3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Fernando Perez and his staff helped steer me through what turned out to be a a complicated case.
    He managed to get myself and my family approved for visas in the EB1 EA category.
    Fernando let me know where we stood from the first consultation through to the completion of your case. He tells it like it is and doesn't sugar coat the facts.

  7. Fast and helpful advice

    Posted by Tina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Fernando to help us with an E2 application and were able to successfully obtain this treaty investor visa. Fernando was very responsive regarding all our questions and also gave us some helpful advice once we started doing business in the US. I would gladly hire him again.

  8. RELIABLE AND EFFCIENT IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by Jorge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Fernando has been of great help in my process of requesting an L1 visa for me and my family. The process is long but he knows what he is doing and you can see in his final results. Without a doubt I will recommend Fernando Perez and his services fr all immigration issues.

  9. Not recommend for investment immigration.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando 1-3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I disconnect with Fernando because I am frustrated with our business. I guess he might be doing good in other immigration practice, but for my experience in investment immigration, I feel not that good.
    The first email I receive is a list of required document I need to prepare for the investment immigration. When we disconnect, Fernando charge me 500dollars/hour for the things he did for me. I saw the billing breakdown, for this list of required document, he literally typed himself for 1.5 hour. The list of required document is just a general list,if he is experienced, he doesn't have to type himself the email. He just need to copy and paste from the previous one he sent to his client.
    From the whole procedure we contact with each other, he kept saying I don't understand the requirement and never give me detailed instruction about how to collect the required documents. He never want to undertand my case and my background in order to give me realistic instructions. He just keep saying no to the documents I gave him. For the last several emails we mailed to each other, he said he will look at my document attached to the email and never replied back on the attachment. Finally, he charged me on looking at those attachment. I am not satisfied and say we should stop.
    He got angry after knowing I want to stop, saying he never have a client not satisfied with his service. I think he has such a high ego that he doesn't care his client anymore.

  10. Best immigration lawyer I've ever known

    Posted by Taher Shriteh Palestinian from Gaza, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fernando Perez.
    • I hired Fernando more than 3 years ago.
    • Fernando handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've known attorney Perez for more than 12 year as my family lawyer. He is well informed and very knowledgeable about immigration laws and updates. When I send him Emails, he responds fast even during weekends and holidays. sometimes I email him late at night then I get the answer in the same night. Many times I get his answers when even if he is out of his office or home through his cellphone.
    When I was looking for a lawyer 12 years ago to take my case, I interviewed about 6 lawyers. attorney Perez was the only one who answered all my questions without using law books to answer my many questions.
    he charged me all the time fixed amount of dollars which is fair legal fees regardless of time and efforts he puts in the case. I recommend attorney Perez highly for any case, even if it is complicated one like mine which ended up recently with Green Cards for my wife, 4 kids and I. from my experience I learnt from my prolonged immigration difficult case I think attorney Perez is the best to hire his service to handle any immigration case.

813-254-8472