Rick Silverman’s Reviews

Rick Silverman

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. RED Light Camera past due ticket..

    Posted by Sheree, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    A very good friend recommended Rick to me but I had also seen Rick in action in various counties. I have had many speeding tickets in the past. In the past I would represent my self and would receive driving school adjudication withheld and court cost. Until laws changed the court cost and DS was less than the ticket now it is about the same or more. At one point I had a speeding ticket in most Tampa bay area counties. Citrus, hernando, pasco, pinellas, and hillsborough (multiple). while I was in court Rick was alway there as well. I have seen him get cases dismissed for the same ticket as mine. I would end up with AD withheld CC School and fines.... While sitting in the court room listening to cases I would always wonder what is this guy. I need to find out who he is. I finally found out ... I was in trouble last year. I asked a friend to recommend a lawyer she recommend Rick that is when I found out who this miracle lawyer way. Unfortunately he was to expensive for me at the time (boy do I wish I would have found the money then because it has ended up costing me more than double his fees by hiring someone else, not only money but a conviction that will be on my record for the rest of my life. In the future If anything happens I will call Rick first!!!
    My most recent interaction was due to a red light citiation that I received in the mail after the due date so instead of the 156 they wanted 254 with school cost etc. I did run the red light but it was due to an emergency vehicle behind me. I tried to take care of it my self but with no avail. I called Rick I ended up with cc of 100 adj wh, and no school and no violation of probation. I highly highly recommend him to anyone with any legal troubles. If he can not represent you he will recommend someone, which is my case now. This man is a miracle lawyer very nice personable and does tell you what to expect. Excellent....

  2. Traffic Accident Case Dismissed

    Posted by Ron, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Silverman represented me regarding a traffic accident in Tampa. He was very helpful in bringing this issue to a very satisfactory conclusion. He noticed a technical defect in the filing of the citation, sought a Motion to Dismiss, which was granted by the judge.
    Thank you sooooo much Mr. Silverman!

  3. What a great Lawyer!

    Posted by Deborah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's been 3 years and I should have done this long ago. I was ticketed due to a witness's "changing view"of who did what, and where, and how, if you will. The ticketing officer was not interested in my statement as I was only asked one question. It seemed impossible to prove that I was unjustly ticketed and blamed for a bad accident when it was not my fault at all. But, Rick took my accident case and he took it at a time when I was traumatized and reeling from the flashbacks. He was extremely pleasant to meet with and saw my case to it's favorable end. I don't believe there's another Attorney out there like Rick Silverman. He's knowledgable about the law indeed but along with that he is capable and confident. I highly recommend Attorney Silverman, I can not say enough positive about him. And I am grateful for his approach, his understanding and patience with me. Thank you Mr. Silverman!! You stood by me!

  4. Great Lawyer! Highly Recommended!

    Posted by NS, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a speeding ticket, in fact, I have a history of speeding tickets, but in this case I honestly didn't feel I was going as fast as the police said I was in the speed trap near Courtney Campbell. The police came on the court day with their laser evidence and Mr. Silverman assisted me in stating my case, the judge took my word over the police :D

  5. 4 Tickets At Once

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained rick about 2 years ago for 4 different traffic citations I received throughout the month. He had 1 dropped because he found that the trooper sent the citation to the wrong county. Another he was friendly with the officer before court and the officer failed to furnish evidence at trial. Another was dropped because the officers speedometer was not calibrated correctly and the last one he got reduced greatly. He was also happy to work out a deal with me for his retainer fee since my court dates lined up with what he already had scheduled in multiple counties. Come tomorrow, I am retaining rick again for a speeding violation where in another instance, i was paced, not caught with radar or laser. I recommend him to anyone seeking ticket help. Because although he does not call himself a miracle worker, I sure do without hesitation. He is able to do what most traffic lawyers cannot. Reason being, he knows a lot of officers and important officials well and interacts with them all in a very respectable and professional manner. Which also goes with saying, he loves what he does and he shows it.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Brad, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I never tried a lawyer for a speeding ticket before, but Mr. Silverman more than earned his $100 fee by noticing a techical defect in the filing of the traffic citation and getting it dismissed. He kept me informed by letter through several continuances. I was delighted with the outcome and could not have produced this effect myself.

  7. Unless you are in serious trouble dont bother

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Rick Silverman.
    • I hired Rick more than 3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well, got a speeding ticket and retained Mr Silverman as a lawyer. Paid him his fees with not much of a result where courts added court fee on top of the speeding ticket. Long story short I could have paid the ticket and gone to school and it would be all said and done under $300($269 ticket + $30 school). With Mr Silverman, I am out $550 with exactly the same result. You decide if its worth your money. Unless you have a DUI or something serious, IMHO its not worth it.