Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 13 client reviews

Professional and Good Source of Direction

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I met with Michael to discuss cyber harassment issues and while I had nothing concrete to give him which is what an attorney needs, he steered me in the direction of an emerging industry that could possibly provide the evidence an attorney could use.

Excellent DUI Attny

Posted by: Malcolm 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

Advised my employer of DUI arrest, asked if he could recommend an Attny for me and he referred me to Mike Misa, he had not used him but had heard of him. I called Mr. Misa and he immediately set up appt for me to go over case. He was very up front,discussed what was going to happen, advised me of his fee ( very reasonable ) and off we went, he helped me get my hardship license, got me enrolled in alcohol school and started working my case. In the end, he was able to get the charge plea bargained down to Wreckless driving with minimal fines and costs.

A genius with a big heart!!!!!

Posted by: Mercedes and Ivan 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

Oh my God....from the moment we called him, we felt a sigh of relief. Michael is very professional, yet very personal and reassuring. Having Michael on our side helped us to relax during a very difficult legal process. His legal argument was brilliant and as a result the case against our son was Dismissed!!!!!! This is the only attorney I would highly recommend. Mercedes and Ivan

a great lawyer , but a better human being

Posted by: Arturo 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I meet Mr. Misa in 2004 when I use his legal representation on a delicate legal matter ....I couldn't made a better selection .....Mr. Misa represented me the best way possible and to my total satisfaction....I recommended him afterwards to a few more friends and everybody have been very satisfied with his services.

Saved my life from a wrongful felony

Posted by: Yoel, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

A few years ago, I was desperately looking for a lawyer to represent my case. A case, which involved a Tampa Police Department officer arresting me over a weapon in my vehicle. During the arrest, I was very cooperative with the officers. I explained that I was in the Police Academy and on my way to the firing range. The officers had asked if I had any weapons, or drugs on my person or vehicle. I replied, "Yes. I have an H&K .40 Cal. in my vehicle and it is unloaded, no magazine in the weapon, and more than 3 steps away from being able to be used (glove compartment). Regardless of my cooperation, and honesty, I was arrested. Mr. Misa, did what no one else could (including my own family). He reassured me that I was in fact in good hands. That I should go on with my life and he would take care of everything. Although there was a looming cloud of negative thoughts for over six months as I awaited the case, he was right. I had nothing to worry about, he in fact did take care of my case. We appeared in court, I pleaded not guilty. Mr. Misa took care of all the verbal disputing, and we walked out. I should also mention that I only presented myself to court once while under the care of Mr. Misa. I was always one to say "lawyers are just about the money, they are greedy, dishonest, and unfair". Although most of you who are reading this may have that frame of thought. Do NOT make that mistake with Mr. Misa. This man was honest from beginning to end with me. He guided my life for six months while I was awaiting a court case. And had an amazing team who was there for me every step of the way. Michael Misa did not turn me down ONCE when I had to see him. He did not ever give me limitations in regards to my feelings and time. I could not have asked god to place me with a better lawyer during such an important time in my life. Thanks to Michael Misa, I am graduating from school this May 2015, and continuing onto my bachelors at Rutgers University in New Brunswick as a Software Engineer. If I had any other person representing me that day, I am certain I would possibly be in jail until this day. Thank you Mr. Misa, I owe you my life. You are invited to my graduation! =) - THIS IS THE LAWYER YOU WANT TO DEFEND YOU -

Michael Misa Review

Posted by: Pamela, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

We have used Attorney Misa in two cases now, one is still ongoing. He is very straightforward and knows the law. He makes you feel like he cares about your case and that is very important--especially for people who have not had much experience with the criminal justice system.

DUI down to reckless

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Misa

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Mr. Misa represented me for a DUI charge. He kept me informed about the process and was present for me in court to minimize the amount of work that I needed to miss. The charge was resolved in my favor, and Mr. Misa certainly represented me competently and knowledgably.

Saved me a pretty penny

Posted by: sant, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Definitely the lawyer you want on your side! Always kept me informed. My case was a DUI case which none of the evidence could not get proved and we took it to trial and it got dismissed. His expertise in law enforcement really showed! This guy is confidence. Do i recommend him??? Considered your self lost if he's not on your side

Dream Team

Posted by: KM, a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Having the misfortune and bad judgment of receiving a DUI in 2007. I had the good fortune of being referred to Michael Misa. The first day we met, I knew that my case would be handled well. I found he and his associates to be nothing but professional. They sympathized with the position I was in and always told me the facts. Never did he promise anything he felt he could not deliver on, in fact he tends to under promise and over deliver! His background experience in law enforcement/narcotics investigation, as a state prosecutor and criminal defense attorney make him a first round draft pick for anyones dream team! Since that time I have used his legal mind for many other issues. Do I recommend him??? Whole heartedly!

Awesome Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: J, a DUI client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Misa

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had the recent experience of needing the services of a top Tampa Criminal Defense Attorney for a DUI I received while I was visiting my father in Tampa. Not ever needing to hire a criminal lawyer in Tampa or anywhere for that matter, and not being from there made the process even more difficult. So I turned to Google for the answers. I first searched Tampa Criminal Lawyer and then Tampa DUI Lawyers and found Tampa Criminal Attorney Michael Misa. With years of experience as a defense lawyer and his passion for defending his client’s rights, hiring Criminal Attorney Michael Misa as my DUI Attorney was the smartest thing I did for the stupidest thing I ever did. I highly recommend Tampa Criminal Defense Lawyer Michael Misa!!