Jonathan Hackworth’s Reviews

Jonathan Hackworth

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST LAWYER YET!!

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.

    First time speeding offense I didnt know what to do found him online and he took care of everything! Just needed a few key things and everything else was handled for, in the end I didnt get any points on my license or have to take the driving school, just have to pay a common fine no biggie but AMAZING experience with him!

  2. Mr. Hackworth is great attorney who will take your case seriously

    Posted by Andrew Carlton,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked as Mr. Hackworth's investigator for over a year and have personally seen him handle dozens of cases. I see the personal relationships he develops with his clients. He is ethical, trustworthy, and hard working, and it shows on a daily basis. He truly cares about the outcome of your case, and whether civil litigation or a criminal defense case, Mr. Hackworth will put his extensive experience to work for you. He has a very knowledgeable staff that works as a team to give your case the proper attention and resolution it deserves. I highly recommend meeting with Mr. Hackworth for a free consultation prior to hiring an attorney.

  3. Best Lawyer in United States and Russia!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Dasha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As scary and inconvenient as it can be to get a traffic ticket, Jon was the first lawyer I ever decided to resolve the traffic ticket with. I had no idea what the process would involve. It is always nerve racking to deal with the court system. Jon made me feel comfortable with the whole process by describing in detail what the whole process would involve and that made me realize how knowledgeable and experienced he is in what he does. He kept me updated with every step of the process. That was very important to me because many lawyers would not contact you until the process is resolved. Jon was always available on my first call to him or if busy would return my call quickly. Anytime I needed to meet with him in person, he would go out of his way to accommodate me. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  4. Thanks for saving my a**

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Jon on this website, and within an hour of my initial email, he personally called me. To summarize the experience, Jon got me the exact results I wanted, in both my original sentencing and the violation. This was my first (and hopefully last!) experience hiring a criminal defense attorney, I was terrified. Jon is a realist, extremely intelligent, and kind minus the bullshit, and that helped me deal during the "waiting game." Great guy, this situation was handled almost perfectly. I say almost because if I had taken his advice and taken 90 days instead of probation, it would have been over a year ago, but it is, over. Thank you again, Jon.

  5. BEST DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN TAMPA!

    Posted by Mary, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I absolutely would recommend this attorney. I was a battered woman who was suffering at the hands of not only the abuser, but the police as well! They continuously incarcerated myself ONLY for Domestic Violence Battery. He came to see me at the jail and represented me for next to nothing because he truly cares about his clients. He got my charge dismissed and got me out of there in DAYS! Not only did these unjust incarcerations stop, but he gave me the strength I needed to leave my abuser and he didn't even realize how much he truly helped me and my unborn daughter. She is now 8 months old, beautiful and doing very well! If it wasn't for Jonathan, I could have lost my baby completely. Like I previously mentioned, Johnathan truly cares about his clients. Not only did he get the entire case dismissed before I ever even saw a court room....??? But he helped me better my SELF as well!

  6. A Lifesaver.

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jonathan to represent me for a felony marijuana possession case in Florida. I'm from out of state and I'd never been accused of a serious crime before; so I was petrified. From the initial consultation he alleviated my fear and anxiety by explaining the process, answering my naïve questions, and discussing potential outcomes. Throughout my case Jonathon was always easy to reach by phone, and replied lightning fast to any message I sent. He understood my unique circumstances and treated my case with the positivity and attentiveness it needed. His knowledge, experience and attention to detail ultimately delivered an outcome that far exceeded my initial expectations.

  7. Honest Attorney! Highly recommend for traffic tickets.

    Posted by Nicole, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon was an excellent attorney. He handled a traffic ticket for me and was able to get it dismissed. He was upfront about all the possible outcomes and provided excellent results. I would definitely recommend Jon to anyone that wants an attorney that will be honest and straightforward with them. I will definitely use Jon again if I ever have another legal issue.

  8. GREAT ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Mobina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He has helped me with my case and he is extremely understanding. He does not seem to be one of those lawyers that stresses out their clients. He will try very hard in representing his clients. He is also very responsive when you have questions (which you will)! He replies back really quick and will keep in contact with you ,along with keeping you updated on your case and the outcomes.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by Evelyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly, without reservation, recommend this attorney for anyone seeking either first time legal assistance or otherwise. He was available around the clock to answer questions that I might have had. He is personable, caring and understanding. He is also extremely knowledgeable. I felt extremely comfortable with him taking care of my case.

  10. AMAZING!

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me 100% with my DUI and kept me informed with every process and any question I had he was always there to assure me that everything was gonna be fine with the whole situation. Personally he will be my attorney forever! I highly recommend him to anyone looking around.

Call now for a free consultation.

813-280-2911