Jonathan Hackworth’s Reviews

Jonathan Hackworth

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks for saving my a**

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Jon on this website, and within an hour of my initial email, he personally called me. To summarize the experience, Jon got me the exact results I wanted, in both my original sentencing and the violation. This was my first (and hopefully last!) experience hiring a criminal defense attorney, I was terrified. Jon is a realist, extremely intelligent, and kind minus the bullshit, and that helped me deal during the "waiting game." Great guy, this situation was handled almost perfectly. I say almost because if I had taken his advice and taken 90 days instead of probation, it would have been over a year ago, but it is, over. Thank you again, Jon.

  2. BEST DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN TAMPA!

    Posted by Mary, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I absolutely would recommend this attorney. I was a battered woman who was suffering at the hands of not only the abuser, but the police as well! They continuously incarcerated myself ONLY for Domestic Violence Battery. He came to see me at the jail and represented me for next to nothing because he truly cares about his clients. He got my charge dismissed and got me out of there in DAYS! Not only did these unjust incarcerations stop, but he gave me the strength I needed to leave my abuser and he didn't even realize how much he truly helped me and my unborn daughter. She is now 8 months old, beautiful and doing very well! If it wasn't for Jonathan, I could have lost my baby completely. Like I previously mentioned, Johnathan truly cares about his clients. Not only did he get the entire case dismissed before I ever even saw a court room....??? But he helped me better my SELF as well!

  3. A Lifesaver.

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jonathan to represent me for a felony marijuana possession case in Florida. I'm from out of state and I'd never been accused of a serious crime before; so I was petrified. From the initial consultation he alleviated my fear and anxiety by explaining the process, answering my naïve questions, and discussing potential outcomes. Throughout my case Jonathon was always easy to reach by phone, and replied lightning fast to any message I sent. He understood my unique circumstances and treated my case with the positivity and attentiveness it needed. His knowledge, experience and attention to detail ultimately delivered an outcome that far exceeded my initial expectations.

  4. Honest Attorney! Highly recommend for traffic tickets.

    Posted by Nicole, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon was an excellent attorney. He handled a traffic ticket for me and was able to get it dismissed. He was upfront about all the possible outcomes and provided excellent results. I would definitely recommend Jon to anyone that wants an attorney that will be honest and straightforward with them. I will definitely use Jon again if I ever have another legal issue.

  5. GREAT ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Mobina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He has helped me with my case and he is extremely understanding. He does not seem to be one of those lawyers that stresses out their clients. He will try very hard in representing his clients. He is also very responsive when you have questions (which you will)! He replies back really quick and will keep in contact with you ,along with keeping you updated on your case and the outcomes.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by Evelyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly, without reservation, recommend this attorney for anyone seeking either first time legal assistance or otherwise. He was available around the clock to answer questions that I might have had. He is personable, caring and understanding. He is also extremely knowledgeable. I felt extremely comfortable with him taking care of my case.

  7. AMAZING!

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me 100% with my DUI and kept me informed with every process and any question I had he was always there to assure me that everything was gonna be fine with the whole situation. Personally he will be my attorney forever! I highly recommend him to anyone looking around.

  8. GREAT attorney- very knowledgable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After searching around and speaking with many lawyers I became frustrated and felt that there was nobody out there that truly cared about my case. Then, after speaking with Mr. Hackworth he made me feel at ease that I had put my case into the right hands and that he would do his absolute best to represent me, that he did. I felt he put his 100 percent effort into his work he was always very professional and always seemed to be available to answer questions or translate "law talk" for me. I am very impressed with his work and would DEFINITELY recommend him.

  9. Jonathan Hackworth IS dependable and knowledgable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hiring an attorney can be difficult and cause some anxiety. The whole reason for hiring an attorney means there is something troublesome for anyone. Upon meeting Jon for an initial consultation, those feelings melted away. One word that came to mind upon meeting Mr. Hackworth is confident. He has thorough knowledge of the legal processes and experience. In the courtroom Hackworth was extremely impressive and confident. He looks young, but has the knowledge and wit of an attorney with over 20+ years of experience. He was very meticulous and detailed oriented throughout my case. I was extremely happy with his efforts and dependability. I didn't have to wait long for a phone call back. His team of people where very comforting and supportive. I would recommend Mr. Hackworth to anyone in need of legal advice because you're a person and not just a paycheck. He is the best bang for your buck.

  10. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Christine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.

    Very knowledgeable, and kept me informed throughout the whole process. when I thought all odds were against me, he handled my case quickly and won. He is a great lawyer and I would recommend him to everyone.

Call now for a free consultation.

813-280-2911