Jonathan Hackworth’s Reviews

Jonathan Hackworth

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest Attorney! Highly recommend for traffic tickets.

    Posted by Nicole, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon was an excellent attorney. He handled a traffic ticket for me and was able to get it dismissed. He was upfront about all the possible outcomes and provided excellent results. I would definitely recommend Jon to anyone that wants an attorney that will be honest and straightforward with them. I will definitely use Jon again if I ever have another legal issue.

  2. GREAT ATTORNEY!

    Posted by Mobina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He has helped me with my case and he is extremely understanding. He does not seem to be one of those lawyers that stresses out their clients. He will try very hard in representing his clients. He is also very responsive when you have questions (which you will)! He replies back really quick and will keep in contact with you ,along with keeping you updated on your case and the outcomes.

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by Evelyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly, without reservation, recommend this attorney for anyone seeking either first time legal assistance or otherwise. He was available around the clock to answer questions that I might have had. He is personable, caring and understanding. He is also extremely knowledgeable. I felt extremely comfortable with him taking care of my case.

  4. AMAZING!

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me 100% with my DUI and kept me informed with every process and any question I had he was always there to assure me that everything was gonna be fine with the whole situation. Personally he will be my attorney forever! I highly recommend him to anyone looking around.

  5. GREAT attorney- very knowledgable

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After searching around and speaking with many lawyers I became frustrated and felt that there was nobody out there that truly cared about my case. Then, after speaking with Mr. Hackworth he made me feel at ease that I had put my case into the right hands and that he would do his absolute best to represent me, that he did. I felt he put his 100 percent effort into his work he was always very professional and always seemed to be available to answer questions or translate "law talk" for me. I am very impressed with his work and would DEFINITELY recommend him.

  6. Jonathan Hackworth IS dependable and knowledgable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hiring an attorney can be difficult and cause some anxiety. The whole reason for hiring an attorney means there is something troublesome for anyone. Upon meeting Jon for an initial consultation, those feelings melted away. One word that came to mind upon meeting Mr. Hackworth is confident. He has thorough knowledge of the legal processes and experience. In the courtroom Hackworth was extremely impressive and confident. He looks young, but has the knowledge and wit of an attorney with over 20+ years of experience. He was very meticulous and detailed oriented throughout my case. I was extremely happy with his efforts and dependability. I didn't have to wait long for a phone call back. His team of people where very comforting and supportive. I would recommend Mr. Hackworth to anyone in need of legal advice because you're a person and not just a paycheck. He is the best bang for your buck.

  7. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Christine, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Child Custody matter.

    Very knowledgeable, and kept me informed throughout the whole process. when I thought all odds were against me, he handled my case quickly and won. He is a great lawyer and I would recommend him to everyone.

  8. Great lawyer in Florida Polk county best

    Posted by Reynaldo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This is a GREAT lawyer that gives GREAT result. Jon Hackworth is the best hands down at what he do. Ive made alot of call that day looking for lawyers all was over the board with price and attitude once they see what my case was, Mr Hackworth took me with No prob, I've worked with many lawyers in the past hes by far the best 10-10 seriously. PRICE is great energy is great and friendly strongly recommend Jon. Good job John I will surely recommend a lot more people to you im greatly thank full. Bless

    1. Jonathan Hackworth

      Jonathan Hackworth

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, I appreciate the kind words

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

    Very professional. Always available to discuss case. I will definitely retain him again if ever necessary.

  10. ASTOUNDING ATTORNEY

    Posted by Tracy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Hackworth.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I had filed an injunction on behalf of my minor son against his father, which had been granted permanent, but the father filed a motion to have it dismissed so I hired Jon Hackworth. If Jon did not know the answer to something he immediately went to the books to find the answer, he was always available and immediately responded to calls and emails. He was extremely thorough, meticulous and well prepared for the hearing. Jon was very in-tune with my case and presented every important aspect of the abuse over the years with the safety of my son being paramount. His closing, while very emotional for me, was everything that needed to be addressed put into legal verbiage, it blew me away how well he represented me and my son. I am forever grateful to Jon Hackworth for being a voice for my son and fighting to protect him. After three years of legal battle with the father I am sure it is far from over, I will most definitely retain Mr. Hackworth’s legal service for future proceedings and I highly recommend him to others.

Call now for a free consultation.

813-280-2911