Stanley Joseph Galewski’s Reviews

Stanley Joseph Galewski

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. STAN IS THE MAN!!!

    Posted by Keith J, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley 1-3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Child Custody matter.

    Here is my personal experience with him. I came to Mr. Galewski with a serious issue after being referred to him by a business associate of mine. Mr. Galewski took time to explain to me what steps he and his team needed to make in order to help me through it. We agreed on an amount that I thought was excellent because I had been to a number of attorney's who were charging 2 times the amount. I wrote a check right there and then and Mr. Galewski assured me that he will work on my case immediately. I received a phone call from one of his staff members the very next day for some additional information he needed and sent it right over. Every time I called or left a message for Mr. Galewski to call me back he did. So now to why I know Mr. Galewski is not just an attorney who she claims just wants money but how honest he really is. The check that I wrote to Mr. Galewski was for a pretty big amount based on my situation, which again, I thought was more than fair. Unfortunately 3 days after writing that check I found out that my entire department was being laid off due to budget cuts. I went into panic mode knowing that I might not beable to get my money back because dealing with attorney's in my past that was not a norm. I immediately called Mr. Galewski's office and asked to speak with him. I was put on hold for 2 minutes if that, and Mr. Galewski was on the phone asking is everything ok. I explained to him what had happened since I last met with him in great detail. Without hesitation, Mr. Galweski said " How can I help"? "Do you need a refund"? You can't imagine how supprised I was to hear an attorney say, do you want a refund....lol! The next day I went to Mr. Galewski's office to pick up my check. When I met with Mr. Galewski once again he said, "Here you go, sorry I have to give you your money back in a check form but I did't have that amount laying around in my office. We both laughed. He then said, "If you have any issues in the future I would be more then happy to help you out in any way I can". I continue to consult on legal matters with Mr. Galewski because in my opion he is the most honest and fairest attorney I've dealt with in a very long time. I highly recommed using him if ever you need someone who cares about you and not your money.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't tell you how happy I am that I came across Stanley and his team. I needed to file for Chapter 13 in the Tampa area, but live up in New York. He made it so easy for me, explaining everything in detail beforehand and during the process. Everything went very smoothly, but what impressed me most was how quickly he always replied to my emailed questions, which I had a number of over the past year. He always replied quickly and took care of things.

    At this point everything's been discharged and already my credit is building back up.

    THANK YOU

  3. Great Lawyer, Great Office

    Posted by Marc, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stan Galewski and his office have been so helpful to us. My husband filed for bankrupcy and Mr. Galewski made it as easy as possible for us. We later moved out of state and 2 years later when my husband's new job required documentation, the Galewski firm handled it within minutes with just a phone call. Extremely impressive and personal customer service from Mr. Galewski and his staff! I would highly recommend this lawyer!

  4. Could have taken my money but didn't

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I sought out Mr. Galweski's services regarding a real estate disclosure issue. I had purchased a home, and found extensive termite damage concealed in the walls by the previous owner. Given the extent of the structural damage, and the patches, I wanted to sue for non-disclosure of damages which directly effected the value of the home. Mr Galewski recommended I take the case to small claims and represent myself. He met with me 2 times for free and explained the exact course of actions I needed to take. I was able to negotiate a settlement with the previous owners based, in part, on his advice, and I didnt have to spend a penny on a lawyer. He provided valuable assistance and guidance without seeking compensation, although I did offer to pay for his time. I would use him again, should a legal matter arise and I need representation.

  5. Thank you Stan for being there for me

    Posted by Bethany, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stan helped me through a divorce about 2 years ago. This was a very difficult time in that my ex was very demanding and controlling. I was very impressed by Stan’s ability to control of the court room and other meetings during the case. I started off expecting to lose everything but Stan got an amazing result and got me enough support to keep my house and kids. I was very impressed. I called Stan again yesterday and had questions about bankruptcy. I did not expect him to remember me, but as soon as he heard my voice he recalled all the facts of my case. In a few minutes we were able to put together a plan to again save me from a financial wreck. I cannot thank him enough.

  6. He could've made money off of me, but was informative and honest! I give him my highest reccommendation!

    Posted by Nancy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stan Galewski got me in to see him immediately after I called him. He gave me so much of his time and was very interested in my concerns and saw a solution for me that I could do on my own and get the same results that he would get me thousands of dollars later. He gave me specific instructions and corresponded with me through email as I was going through it. He is knowledgeable, caring, and honest! His concern was on me and the custody of my son! He was right, and he didn't charge me a penny! Stan cares about the case, not your money!

  7. The best guy i could have had on my side

    Posted by Rich, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Stan to help us with a bankruptcy. We went through the chapter 13 process and discharged our second mortgage and tons of credit card debt. We were so nervous after hearing bad stories about people coming to our house or taking things from us.

    Stan said he would help protect our things and he was right. We not only never had anyone at our house, we only had to go to one meeting with a trustee. We never even stepped foot in the courthouse or saw our judge.

    My wife works for a bank and thought that this would hurt her job. We talked at length with Stan prior to making a decision. After our discussions we were certain that her job was safe. Now when people ask my wife to help with their debt to the bank she sends them to
    Stan.

    When we started this process I was so nervous and my Wife and I were fighting constantly over finances. Stan stood by us the entire way and really changed our view of bankruptcy and of lawyers.

    I was very happy to have Stan on my side and already refer anyone I know to his office.

  8. Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highest Recommendation


    Mr. Galewski filed a chapter 13 bankruptcy for me. I was not sure if bankruptcy was even a good option for me, but after speaking with Mr. Galewski, I was certain that this was the right choice. He was able to get rid of all of my credit card debt, changed my car payment and even took out my second mortgage.

    I am in a much better financial position now. I was very happy with the service and final result that Mr. Galewski was able provide.

  9. He helped me sleep at night -- Great Guy

    Posted by Gary, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stan helped me with my Divorce and then my Bankruptcy. The whole time he stayed in constant contact with me, even returned my emails on weekends. I was amazed by how calm and collected he stayed in court and negotiating with the other side. My ex's counsel was crazy aggressive and completely unreasonable, but Stan held his position and helped me to stay sane.

    When the Judge gave her ruling it was as if she was reading a script that Stan wrote. She not only reviewed every detail that Stan said she would, but she ordered support and other items within dollars of what we predicted.

    Also, I was impressed with costs. My ex paid nearly 5 times as much as I did for the same process and she received less than what I offered before I hired Stan.

    For my bankruptcy Stan did everything. I filled out some simple paperwork. I followed the steps that he requested. I went to one short informal meeting with a trustee and Stan took care of everything.
    This is the first time I have been debt free in over 20 years and it feels great.

    I recommend Stan and his firm to everyone.

  10. Crooked Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stanley Galewski.
    • I hired Stanley more than 3 years ago.
    • Stanley handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This Lawyer is all talk & no show. The paralegal was basically responsible for my case. This lawyer didn't do any oof the things he said he would do during the consultation.

    1. Stanley Joseph Galewski

      Stanley Galewski

      Lawyer Comment:

      This could not have been a client of the Firm. The Firm uses paralegals in Bankruptcy and Real Estate Law but not in Family law. Anyone that would have worked with the Client would have been an attorney. This was likely either opposing counsel or opposing party. Further, this Firm has not lost a client in a child custody case in the memorable past. I stand by my commitment to my clients and my accessibility.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag