Neil F. Lewis’s Reviews

Neil F. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. client

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The best lawyer in america He is have alot of expiriance ,trust, amazing lawyer, i will recommend to my community,kept infom all the way

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the strong words of praise. I work to be worthy of such.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Amazing customer service!

    Posted by Jasmine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a great delima on my hands. I called his office and got him on the line. Most attorney's offices you have to talk to a secretary and then they eventually get back to you.This wasn't the case. He picked up and with no charge explained to me in the most pleasant tone everything I had to do and even gave me a referral. He sounded like a friend (still very professional) but yet he felt trustworthy. I really enjoyed speaking with him and he put my mind at ease.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I love to help people. Especially people who can pay because then I can help more people. : )

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. A trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.

    I went thru many different lawyers to find the right one, one that i could trust with my case, and Neil Lewis was it. He ;et me know what was going to happen, what kind of people would be in the court room, and if he really thought that my case would win. He also made my family comfortable. I will surely be giving his name out to anyone that I know that needs a good lawyer.

  4. 24 karat service.....Platinum knowledge........Solid

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Has a very secure handle on what is happening. Is always willling to go the extra distance to insure your case is being handled fairly and professionally. Well versed in current immigration law. Is always seaching ways and means to advance the status of the case. Solid investment

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by Faizah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    Neil and his staff were very helpful during the course of our case. He even went the extra mile to help us when there was a case of mistaken identity. I would highly reccomend him.

  6. Only the best for the Brits

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great lawyer, kept me well informed of the procedures, made me feel comfortable and was responsive to my questions.

  7. Competent Attorney, Man of Great Character

    Posted by Sharmaine E., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After extensive research, ten years ago I contacted Mr. Lewis and decided to meet with him to discuss my sisters situation based solely on a brief phone call. Something about my conversation with Mr. Lewis was different from the other attorneys with whom I had spoken.

    Though circumstances did not allow me to assist my sisters at the time, I never forgot the kindness and professionalism extended to me by Mr. Lewis during that meeting. Moreover, I was most impressed and felt confident by the wealth of knowledge he seemed to possess on immigration related issues.

    To make a very long story short, my sisters were subjected to some of the horror stories we often hear about involving the kind of attorneys taking advantage of clients. Even though my sisters live in Miami, I convinced them to immediately fire their attorney and suggested they allow me to hire Mr. Lewis.

    When I contacted Mr. Lewis a few months ago (January 2010), I was amazed that he actually remembered me and my sisters situation with all of the cases and people he has surely seen during the interim. Naturally I had to remind him on certain specific details because so much time had passed, but I admit, I was deeply touched and flattered that he remembered.

    By April, the youngest of my sisters got her Permanent Residency approval and within six weeks of the first approval, my other sister received her approval. A wonderful end to their lives in limbo for so many years.

    Without hesitation and with sincere pleasure, I would recommend Mr. Lewis and his wonderful staff to friends, family or anyone in need of an Immigration Attorney.

    You are truly a very special person Neil and separate from your professional abilities, your kind heartedness is what makes you so.

    Remain Blessed,
    Sharmaine

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sharmaine may be my favorite human ever. Her strength and grace in the face of an overwhleming situation were inspiring.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. May God Bless Neil F. Lewis, Immigration Attorney, for he is the Savior of our family.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having been misguided and having had very bad experiences with three different attorneys in Pinellas County, Florida who claimed to be immigration attorneys (but in our opinion had no business representing themselves as immigration attorneys), my son was fortunate enough to have someone endorse and recommend Neil F. Lewis, P.A. of Tampa, Florida.

    At first, my son was hesitant on hiring Neil after all that he had been through with the previous attorneys. BUT, my son came to find out (very fast) that Neil F. Lewis definitely knows immigration law as well as the legal process. I remember the first meeting my son had with Neil. Neil listened to everything my son had to say and typed up notes after the conversation to ensure that he and my son were on the same page. Neil was genuinely concerned about the situation that my son, my daughter-n-law, and my two grandchildren were experiencing. My son hired Neil with the understanding that there were no guarantees Neil could successfully win the case. It was an extremely difficult case due to all the circumstances. BUT, my son had to try one more time to go through the legal process in order to put his family back together.

    I am here to tell you that it’s going on three month’s since my son, my daughter-n-law and my two grandchildren have reunited in the United States after experiencing almost a two-year forced separation whereby my son and one grandson were in the United States, and my daughter-n-law and other grandson were in Mexico. Through the legal efforts of Neil F. Lewis, my son and his family are back together again, and we will all live happily ever after because of Neil.

    I proudly recommend Neil F. Lewis to represent anyone that is in need of an immigration attorney. Neil F. Lewis is professional, intelligent, knowledgeable, and he is a genuine individual. Once you hire Neil, you won’t have to hire anyone else. Neil will do the job, and he will do it right the first time, because immigration law is his specialty.

    May God Bless Neil F. Lewis, Immigration Attorney, for he is the Savior of our family.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a case where a husband and wife were separated by the 10 year unwaivable bar because of the fault of their attorney. Unacceptable. I did not think I could undo a 10 year unwaivable bar, but with my clients help everything is possible. I am especially proud of this case.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Knowledgeable, comforting and personally engaged.

    Posted by AlexM, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable, comforting and personally engaged, that is Neil's recipe for outstanding attorney representation.

    Neil and his staff (Krista and Paula to name a few) made an everlasting difference in my life. I bet they don’t hear it often, so I want them to hear it from me... THANK YOU.

  10. GREAT IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Neil Lewis is truly a great immigration attorney!!! My wife and I visited 10 other attorneys before we found him. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an immigration attorney. His honesty and ability to keep a Positive focus on our case helped us throughout the possible deportation my wife and step-daughter faced in an immigration hearing. Thanks to Mr. Lewis our family remains together here in the U.S.A. He is the only attorney we went to that gave us the best options and was honest from the start. Oh and we traveled back and forth to his office with over 2 1/2 hour drive from our home because he was well worth the drive and the best attorney!!!! If you live outside the Tampa area he is well worth the commute!!!!! Do not go anywhere else he is the best around!!!!!