Neil F. Lewis’s Reviews

Neil F. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Only the best for the Brits

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great lawyer, kept me well informed of the procedures, made me feel comfortable and was responsive to my questions.

  2. Competent Attorney, Man of Great Character

    Posted by Sharmaine E., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After extensive research, ten years ago I contacted Mr. Lewis and decided to meet with him to discuss my sisters situation based solely on a brief phone call. Something about my conversation with Mr. Lewis was different from the other attorneys with whom I had spoken.

    Though circumstances did not allow me to assist my sisters at the time, I never forgot the kindness and professionalism extended to me by Mr. Lewis during that meeting. Moreover, I was most impressed and felt confident by the wealth of knowledge he seemed to possess on immigration related issues.

    To make a very long story short, my sisters were subjected to some of the horror stories we often hear about involving the kind of attorneys taking advantage of clients. Even though my sisters live in Miami, I convinced them to immediately fire their attorney and suggested they allow me to hire Mr. Lewis.

    When I contacted Mr. Lewis a few months ago (January 2010), I was amazed that he actually remembered me and my sisters situation with all of the cases and people he has surely seen during the interim. Naturally I had to remind him on certain specific details because so much time had passed, but I admit, I was deeply touched and flattered that he remembered.

    By April, the youngest of my sisters got her Permanent Residency approval and within six weeks of the first approval, my other sister received her approval. A wonderful end to their lives in limbo for so many years.

    Without hesitation and with sincere pleasure, I would recommend Mr. Lewis and his wonderful staff to friends, family or anyone in need of an Immigration Attorney.

    You are truly a very special person Neil and separate from your professional abilities, your kind heartedness is what makes you so.

    Remain Blessed,
    Sharmaine

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sharmaine may be my favorite human ever. Her strength and grace in the face of an overwhleming situation were inspiring.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. May God Bless Neil F. Lewis, Immigration Attorney, for he is the Savior of our family.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having been misguided and having had very bad experiences with three different attorneys in Pinellas County, Florida who claimed to be immigration attorneys (but in our opinion had no business representing themselves as immigration attorneys), my son was fortunate enough to have someone endorse and recommend Neil F. Lewis, P.A. of Tampa, Florida.

    At first, my son was hesitant on hiring Neil after all that he had been through with the previous attorneys. BUT, my son came to find out (very fast) that Neil F. Lewis definitely knows immigration law as well as the legal process. I remember the first meeting my son had with Neil. Neil listened to everything my son had to say and typed up notes after the conversation to ensure that he and my son were on the same page. Neil was genuinely concerned about the situation that my son, my daughter-n-law, and my two grandchildren were experiencing. My son hired Neil with the understanding that there were no guarantees Neil could successfully win the case. It was an extremely difficult case due to all the circumstances. BUT, my son had to try one more time to go through the legal process in order to put his family back together.

    I am here to tell you that it’s going on three month’s since my son, my daughter-n-law and my two grandchildren have reunited in the United States after experiencing almost a two-year forced separation whereby my son and one grandson were in the United States, and my daughter-n-law and other grandson were in Mexico. Through the legal efforts of Neil F. Lewis, my son and his family are back together again, and we will all live happily ever after because of Neil.

    I proudly recommend Neil F. Lewis to represent anyone that is in need of an immigration attorney. Neil F. Lewis is professional, intelligent, knowledgeable, and he is a genuine individual. Once you hire Neil, you won’t have to hire anyone else. Neil will do the job, and he will do it right the first time, because immigration law is his specialty.

    May God Bless Neil F. Lewis, Immigration Attorney, for he is the Savior of our family.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a case where a husband and wife were separated by the 10 year unwaivable bar because of the fault of their attorney. Unacceptable. I did not think I could undo a 10 year unwaivable bar, but with my clients help everything is possible. I am especially proud of this case.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Knowledgeable, comforting and personally engaged.

    Posted by AlexM, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable, comforting and personally engaged, that is Neil's recipe for outstanding attorney representation.

    Neil and his staff (Krista and Paula to name a few) made an everlasting difference in my life. I bet they don’t hear it often, so I want them to hear it from me... THANK YOU.

  5. GREAT IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Neil Lewis is truly a great immigration attorney!!! My wife and I visited 10 other attorneys before we found him. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an immigration attorney. His honesty and ability to keep a Positive focus on our case helped us throughout the possible deportation my wife and step-daughter faced in an immigration hearing. Thanks to Mr. Lewis our family remains together here in the U.S.A. He is the only attorney we went to that gave us the best options and was honest from the start. Oh and we traveled back and forth to his office with over 2 1/2 hour drive from our home because he was well worth the drive and the best attorney!!!! If you live outside the Tampa area he is well worth the commute!!!!! Do not go anywhere else he is the best around!!!!!

  6. Thanks for all your great work!

    Posted by Nii, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Lewis and his staff have provided me with great help and legal guidance over the past year. There are few suitable words for conveying my appreciation for the professionalism and goodwill that they displayed in handling my case, so I will leave it at a 'simple' THANK YOU! I hope to stay in touch and will definitely look them up should I need any immigration advice in the future.

  7. Case Approved THANK YOU

    Posted by Mariano B., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil Lewis firm and staff are great ! Very professional and friendly attitude. Responded to our requests promptly and efficiently, they were simply tremendous. Krista is an excellent lawyer.They helped me resolve a complicated immigration issue. The immigration issue was placing my whole life on hold.
    My case was approved and received the Green Card today.
    I strongly recommend Neil Lewis for your immigration services
    THANK YOU SOoooo MUCH :)

  8. Phenomenal

    Posted by Rachel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first e-mailed Mr. Lewis while preparing to get married in Brazil. He quickly responded and helped to lead me in the right direction in terms of items I would need to get my husband back into the US. His prices were fair, and his attitude encouraging. He didn't "sugar-coat" anything and gave great direction as to items needed to be able to obtain a waiver for my husband to return to the US. I had spoken to an attorney prior to Mr. Lewis and was incredibly discouraged, but Mr. Lewis knew all the right things to do and sure enough... we got the waiver approval letter two weeks ago. It's been a long stressful process, which is not yet finished... but it has been very helpful having Mr. Lewis and his GREAT team on our side!

  9. Over the moon.....

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Neil Lewis is fantastic, we walked into his office scared and confused about the situation that had arisen.....He calmed us down with his friendly, professional attitude and it was all uphill from there. He took our case and worked on it day & night, nothing was a problem, he handled every aspect of the case personally, took every phone call himself.......he told us from the beginning it would be a tough one to win! He met with us around our schedule and e-mails were answered in a very timely manner. He traveled back and forth to Key West to meet with the client numerous times and even the guards at the jail commented on his neat appearance and attire (he looks darn good in a suit)!!! Apparently most attorneys show up in street clothes. He made a payment plan with us that was completely reasonable. What more can I say, this is the man if you need an immigration attorney. He WON our case and the judge even made reference to what a superb attorney he was........We owe Neil immense gratitude for all that he has done for our family. HE IS AMAZING!!!!! He is friendly, efficient and above all the most wonderful attorney out there. Let him take you case and you will be posting reviews on here similar to ours. Thanks Neil!!!!

  10. 110% Informative and Professional...

    Posted by D.H.W., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Some of you reading may question a 5 star rating given to a lawyer but I assure you Mr. Lewis and his entire office truly deserves this rating.

    In 2006 I found myself in a very surreal immigration predicament. I was adopted in Mexico by U.S. Citizen Parents. Unfortunately my U.S. citizenship was never finalized when my adoptive parents returned to the states. This came to light in late 2006 at the age of 34. I spoke to an adoption lawyer who reviewed my paperwork and simply stated that I really should speak with an Immigration Attorney. She gave me two names but said that she would recommend Neil Lewis because he truly cares and is warm and friendly.

    My situation was extremely difficult to comprehend since I lived here all my life. Neil genuinely listened to my story, never judging or making me feeling like I did some thing wrong. He understood that good people find themselves in strange and unusual circumstances. Neil was very clear on what I can expect over the next few years. What some of the negatives could be but most importantly he always provided a positive outlook with a warm and reassuring smile that said, I am here and I will help you.

    In January of 2010, I officially became a U.S. Resident and on my way to becoming an official United States Citizen thanks to Mr. Lewis and his staff. Hooray for me!

    From all of my Family and Friends….Thank You Neil!

Speak to an Immigration Attorney now!

813-226-2144