Neil F. Lewis’s Reviews

Neil F. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you're looking for the best, you've found him!

    Posted by Priscilla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It only takes one meeting with Neil to know that you have made the right decision. We walked into his office with a problem that seemed impossible and he not only eased our worries, but lead us step by step through everything we needed to do to get my husbands green card approved.

    Even though we live an hour away from his office, it was well worth the drive. Our meetings with him always left us with peace of mind. I will definitely recommend him to everyone who needs a good immigration attorney.

    We can't thank you enough Neil. You are the best!!!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I tend to agree with this client. : )

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  2. Thank you Neil

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Talking to Neil is like talking to a friend. He is so likable.
    He helped me get my green card as well as my US citizenship. Both went fast and smooth, he came with me to appointments, answered his email and phone at lightning speed and he really cared.
    I highly recommend him.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I want to only work for my friends. Thanks!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Perfect

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lewis helped me get my green card 10 years ago. He always told me what was happening, and he was always right. He was a real pleasure to deal with.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      "always right"? I do not know that is true, but it is nice to hear. I was married before. lol

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  4. client

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The best lawyer in america He is have alot of expiriance ,trust, amazing lawyer, i will recommend to my community,kept infom all the way

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the strong words of praise. I work to be worthy of such.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Amazing customer service!

    Posted by Jasmine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had a great delima on my hands. I called his office and got him on the line. Most attorney's offices you have to talk to a secretary and then they eventually get back to you.This wasn't the case. He picked up and with no charge explained to me in the most pleasant tone everything I had to do and even gave me a referral. He sounded like a friend (still very professional) but yet he felt trustworthy. I really enjoyed speaking with him and he put my mind at ease.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I love to help people. Especially people who can pay because then I can help more people. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. A trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.

    I went thru many different lawyers to find the right one, one that i could trust with my case, and Neil Lewis was it. He ;et me know what was going to happen, what kind of people would be in the court room, and if he really thought that my case would win. He also made my family comfortable. I will surely be giving his name out to anyone that I know that needs a good lawyer.

  7. 24 karat service.....Platinum knowledge........Solid

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Has a very secure handle on what is happening. Is always willling to go the extra distance to insure your case is being handled fairly and professionally. Well versed in current immigration law. Is always seaching ways and means to advance the status of the case. Solid investment

  8. Great lawyer

    Posted by Faizah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    Neil and his staff were very helpful during the course of our case. He even went the extra mile to help us when there was a case of mistaken identity. I would highly reccomend him.

  9. Only the best for the Brits

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great lawyer, kept me well informed of the procedures, made me feel comfortable and was responsive to my questions.

  10. Competent Attorney, Man of Great Character

    Posted by Sharmaine E., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After extensive research, ten years ago I contacted Mr. Lewis and decided to meet with him to discuss my sisters situation based solely on a brief phone call. Something about my conversation with Mr. Lewis was different from the other attorneys with whom I had spoken.

    Though circumstances did not allow me to assist my sisters at the time, I never forgot the kindness and professionalism extended to me by Mr. Lewis during that meeting. Moreover, I was most impressed and felt confident by the wealth of knowledge he seemed to possess on immigration related issues.

    To make a very long story short, my sisters were subjected to some of the horror stories we often hear about involving the kind of attorneys taking advantage of clients. Even though my sisters live in Miami, I convinced them to immediately fire their attorney and suggested they allow me to hire Mr. Lewis.

    When I contacted Mr. Lewis a few months ago (January 2010), I was amazed that he actually remembered me and my sisters situation with all of the cases and people he has surely seen during the interim. Naturally I had to remind him on certain specific details because so much time had passed, but I admit, I was deeply touched and flattered that he remembered.

    By April, the youngest of my sisters got her Permanent Residency approval and within six weeks of the first approval, my other sister received her approval. A wonderful end to their lives in limbo for so many years.

    Without hesitation and with sincere pleasure, I would recommend Mr. Lewis and his wonderful staff to friends, family or anyone in need of an Immigration Attorney.

    You are truly a very special person Neil and separate from your professional abilities, your kind heartedness is what makes you so.

    Remain Blessed,
    Sharmaine

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sharmaine may be my favorite human ever. Her strength and grace in the face of an overwhleming situation were inspiring.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

Speak to an Immigration Attorney now!

813-226-2144