Neil F. Lewis’s Reviews

Neil F. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 44 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. immigration cases

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    he had help me through with my immigration case. without hassle. I will strongly recommend him for
    reliable and diligent services.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      thanks Robert!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  2. Awesome Lawyer--the best I have ever used

    Posted by Neil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Neil helped us in May of 2012. Neil Lewis---you are the best--no doubt about it you are THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER or lawyer period that I have ever been associated with. I knew by the reviews and our first meeting with you that I did not have to worry any longer about losing my wife and possibly our family because my USA government was failing me and my family--thankful to the dear lord himself that he helped guide us to you.

    I say this from the heart that my whole family thanks you and I personally owe you a debt of gratitude for helping my family stay together. Have a great night! I know we will be having a party here!!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks buddy! This was a case where CIS demanded a waiver for no reason whatsoever. I was able to get USCIS to withdraw the request for the waiver. Green card granted. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. hopefully

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the process of trying to get my green card, I am just hoping for the best out come. I really trust Mr. Lewis, I will give my finally review after all this is over. to me it takes forever :-/. It is true that everytime you call you will speak to his assistants and not him. I personally do not have Mr. Lewis cel phone to contact him.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      This wonderful lady has no green card available right now. And it drives her so crazy she calls me every week. She is not now my client, although she did hire me to fill out a form for her.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Great Lawyer and Great Man

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lewis helped me a lot with my political asylum case. I have visited many lawyers for consultations and Mr. Lewis was the only one who explained to me frankly the negative and positive sides of my situation. He is the most honest, and knowledgeable lawyer I have ever seen.
    Also Mr. Lewis has great information and experience with the immigration cases and laws.
    Deciding to go ahead with my case and start working on my application was very difficult decision for me but having Mr. Lewis by my side encouraged me a lot especially during the interview and the whole asylum process. Mr. Lewis knowledge and support played a great role in winning my asylum case.
    Finally what I liked about Mr. Lewis is how he deals with my case as a personal case and he promised me that he will do everything to help me win my case and that’s what he did.
    I highly recommend Mr. Lewis for any immigration case and you will see it the first moment you meet Mr. Lewis how you are meeting a friend that will help you do the right thing to help you have a better life.
    Thank you very much Mr. Lewis for all your help.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was my pleasure you assisting you! In asylum cases, I educate my clients about the asylum process and we take about the qualifying factors so they can better understand how a decision is made before we talk to anyone.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Fantastic job

    Posted by Serguei V., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil guided us all the way through in our immigration process. Very responsive and honest. He went with me an my wife to the immigration interview. Everything went as he said and it was successful. Thank you very much for your great help, Neil!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I cannot promise that every case will go easy and well. Glad you had a good time.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Fantastic attorney; fantastic outcome

    Posted by Serge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism and service regarding our immigration case. Mr. Lewis was charming, informative and ready to tackle our case from the get go. He and his assistant Viviana covered all the bases (important forms and checklists) and were always quick to answer any of our questions. Our immigration application processed without a hitch. Thank you! We'll highly recommend you to all of our ex-pat Canadian friends and family!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our Canadians love us. : ) I speak Canadian with only a slight accent and Viviana can do a great Qubec patois. Thanks for sharing your story.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Fantastic Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Lewis made, what could be a very stressful and complicated process, feel easy and assured us that we were doing the right thing. He is knowledgeable and approachable and I would highly recommend his firm for your immigration needs.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I try very hard to give my clients predictability in their cases. Generally I know what the answer will be before we start. I am a lawyer and a anxiety manager for my clients.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. My husband is back!!!

    Posted by Stacey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil told us what to expect and was straight forward. He gets the job done. Bottom line, my husband entered illegally and is now back in the US with a green card.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a case under the old waiver rules where my client had to wait outside the US while his waiver was processed. Now we can file for most needed waivers in the US so that before my clients have to leave they know they will be coming back soon.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. An EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by FAMILIA MARTINEZ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    MI ESPOSO ESTABA EN UNA SITUACION DE DEPORTACION Y GRACIAS AL ABOGADO NEIL, MI ESPOSO SE ENCUENTRA AQUI EN USA. Y PUDO VER EL NACIMIENTO DE SU BEBE.ESTOY FELIZ DE SABER QUE HICIMOS UNA BUENA DECICION AL CONTRATAR ALABOGADO NEIL COMO NUESTRO ABOGADO. SU CAPACIDAD Y EL AMOR QUE TIENE PARA AYUDAR A LA GENTE LO HACE SER UN GRAN SER HUMANO Y PROFESIONAL.SU CONOSIMIENTO ES EXPECTACULAR .SU HONESTIDAD Y LEALTAD LO DIFERENCEA DE OTROS ABOGADOS.NO DUDEN EN HACER UNA CITA CON EL.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      todas in mi oficina hablan espanol muy bien. yo hable solamente un poquito, pero entiende mucho in espanol.

      Neil

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. If you're looking for the best, you've found him!

    Posted by Priscilla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It only takes one meeting with Neil to know that you have made the right decision. We walked into his office with a problem that seemed impossible and he not only eased our worries, but lead us step by step through everything we needed to do to get my husbands green card approved.

    Even though we live an hour away from his office, it was well worth the drive. Our meetings with him always left us with peace of mind. I will definitely recommend him to everyone who needs a good immigration attorney.

    We can't thank you enough Neil. You are the best!!!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I tend to agree with this client. : )

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

Speak to an Immigration Attorney now!

813-226-2144