Neil F. Lewis’s Reviews

Neil F. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best Immigration lawyer this side of Heaven

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been thinking for so long about what to write and have come to realization that nothing I will write will give Mr. Lewis his due justice.

    Mr. Lewis has been an integral part of my life for about four years. He has been the key to my citizenship and my new found happiness. Neil is passionate, funny, and most importantly an expert in immigration. His ideas, experience, and confidence makes life so much easier and a little less stressful in one of the toughest processes one may encounter. Everything he does is personally and it never feels like he is detached from your case, which you tend to experience with others. My case needed a lawyer that was knowledgeable about all rules, regulations, and aspects of immigration and he KNOWS it all and takes the best angles to tackle and win the battle. He is funny and a delight. He will never understand my gratitude and the rating can never justify his work.

    Another great attribute of Mr. Lewis is his staff; it seems that he selects the world's best staff. Everyone takes the case on as if it was their own and addresses you on a personal level, they make you feel comfortable and all matters are handled with urgency.

    If you are reading this know we were one of the hardest cases and he conquered it with confidence and knowledge.

    I will like to say thank you on behalf of myself, my daughter, my mom and my family to Ming, Viviana, Kristen, Paula, and MOST IMPOTANLY Mr. Lewis thank you my gratitude can never repay you or be expressed but your time and work was, is and will always be appreciated.

  2. Amazing

    Posted by Arwa Shurab, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-6 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    Honest and trustworthy . He gave me very honest advise . His motive is always to help people and not the money . He is truly wonderful .

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks you so much for the kind review. I am sorry that your experience with the other lawyer was so bad. : (

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Mr Lewis makes MIRACLES in the Immigration Cases!! "Miracles Man".

    Posted by Riham George, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr Neil Lewis is famous of making miracles in the immigration cases. He has just made a miracle with me Yesterday. I have a very complicated immigration case, which has lots of issues and been denied couple of times by other bad scam people. After suffering with attorneys for two years - I went to Mr. Lewis with my heart broken, depressed, hopeless and helpless. Through his knowledge, honesty, patience, professionalism, attention to details, strategic decision-making skills, and dedication, he advocated my case and got it approved. Mr Lewis is an attorney who FEELS for his clients and CARES about their future. In addition, he fights for justice and the rights of immigrants.
    His staff and himself are very reliable, available all the time to address all concerns of clients. They are proactive and take the initiative to follow up closely with all the case details at all stages.
    I can't say enough about Mr Lewis and his staff and can’t really thank them enaugh.
    THEY HAVE SAVED MY LIFE AND MY TWO DAUGHTER'S LIFES.
    If you have a complicated case and looking for a SAVIOR - Mr Lewis is your right choice.

  4. immigration cases

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    he had help me through with my immigration case. without hassle. I will strongly recommend him for
    reliable and diligent services.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      thanks Robert!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Awesome Lawyer--the best I have ever used

    Posted by Neil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Neil helped us in May of 2012. Neil Lewis---you are the best--no doubt about it you are THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER or lawyer period that I have ever been associated with. I knew by the reviews and our first meeting with you that I did not have to worry any longer about losing my wife and possibly our family because my USA government was failing me and my family--thankful to the dear lord himself that he helped guide us to you.

    I say this from the heart that my whole family thanks you and I personally owe you a debt of gratitude for helping my family stay together. Have a great night! I know we will be having a party here!!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks buddy! This was a case where CIS demanded a waiver for no reason whatsoever. I was able to get USCIS to withdraw the request for the waiver. Green card granted. : )

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  6. hopefully

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the process of trying to get my green card, I am just hoping for the best out come. I really trust Mr. Lewis, I will give my finally review after all this is over. to me it takes forever :-/. It is true that everytime you call you will speak to his assistants and not him. I personally do not have Mr. Lewis cel phone to contact him.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      This wonderful lady has no green card available right now. And it drives her so crazy she calls me every week. She is not now my client, although she did hire me to fill out a form for her.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Great Lawyer and Great Man

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lewis helped me a lot with my political asylum case. I have visited many lawyers for consultations and Mr. Lewis was the only one who explained to me frankly the negative and positive sides of my situation. He is the most honest, and knowledgeable lawyer I have ever seen.
    Also Mr. Lewis has great information and experience with the immigration cases and laws.
    Deciding to go ahead with my case and start working on my application was very difficult decision for me but having Mr. Lewis by my side encouraged me a lot especially during the interview and the whole asylum process. Mr. Lewis knowledge and support played a great role in winning my asylum case.
    Finally what I liked about Mr. Lewis is how he deals with my case as a personal case and he promised me that he will do everything to help me win my case and that’s what he did.
    I highly recommend Mr. Lewis for any immigration case and you will see it the first moment you meet Mr. Lewis how you are meeting a friend that will help you do the right thing to help you have a better life.
    Thank you very much Mr. Lewis for all your help.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was my pleasure you assisting you! In asylum cases, I educate my clients about the asylum process and we take about the qualifying factors so they can better understand how a decision is made before we talk to anyone.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  8. Fantastic job

    Posted by Serguei V., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Neil guided us all the way through in our immigration process. Very responsive and honest. He went with me an my wife to the immigration interview. Everything went as he said and it was successful. Thank you very much for your great help, Neil!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I cannot promise that every case will go easy and well. Glad you had a good time.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. Fantastic attorney; fantastic outcome

    Posted by Serge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism and service regarding our immigration case. Mr. Lewis was charming, informative and ready to tackle our case from the get go. He and his assistant Viviana covered all the bases (important forms and checklists) and were always quick to answer any of our questions. Our immigration application processed without a hitch. Thank you! We'll highly recommend you to all of our ex-pat Canadian friends and family!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our Canadians love us. : ) I speak Canadian with only a slight accent and Viviana can do a great Qubec patois. Thanks for sharing your story.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Fantastic Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Lewis made, what could be a very stressful and complicated process, feel easy and assured us that we were doing the right thing. He is knowledgeable and approachable and I would highly recommend his firm for your immigration needs.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I try very hard to give my clients predictability in their cases. Generally I know what the answer will be before we start. I am a lawyer and a anxiety manager for my clients.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Speak to an Immigration Attorney now!

813-226-2144