Neil F. Lewis’s Reviews

Neil F. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best!!!!!!!

    Posted by Hatem,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.

    There are not enough ways to say thank you to Neil or his office staff. I first hired him in 2010 to help me obtain my green card, and now, thanks to him I am only two days away from being sworn in to become an American citizen.

    Throughout my case everyone made themselves available to answer all my questions and ease any doubts. I never once questioned or regretted my choice to hire him.

    If you are looking for peace of mind you will find it at his office. I will be more than happy to recommend his law firm to anyone in need of immigration help.

    Thank you for everything!!!!!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much my friend. It was my pleasure. You and your wife are one of the cutest couples I have ever seen. : )

      Posted 4 days ago. Flag

  2. Overall great guy!!

    Posted by Heather,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.

    My husband had a very difficult case 13+ years ago, we had been dealing with Immigration for years and had spent tens of thousands of dollars with another attorney. We finally fired him and found Neil and within a very reasonable amount of time we had the outcome we had prayed for. Neil Lewis is very knowledgeable and has a great rapport with the Immigration Court Judges. He's the BEST man for the job!! Thanks again for everything!!

  3. Positive experience

    Posted by HD, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    The staff at Mr Lewis' office were always accessible when we had queries. The front line staff, namely Karina and Viviana, were always courteous and dependable.

    Although we had a relatively straightforward case compared to many others' here, there is no doubt that having the support and expertise of Mr Lewis' team helped. For this, we thank the whole team once again for the wonderful outcome.

  4. Mr Lewis the skillful attorney

    Posted by phoebe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Lewis knows how his cases win
    He is very smart , genius, skillful
    He has a intelligent assistance
    Thanks Mr Lewis and your awesome stuff

  5. Neil is awesome!!

    Posted by Cha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Neil to anyone who needs any immigration help. I married a US citizen and was applying for my Greencard. Neil and his team were very knowledgable, informative, helpful, nice, and just plain awesome! There were many complications in our case, but Neil helped us through like a pro and we are very happy with the results. He's worth every penny!

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am glad we enjoyed our time together. :) I think you are awesome too!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Call Him Mr. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you have any type of immigration issue, question, concern or problem Neil Lewis is your man. His knowledge and experience with immigration law is mind blowing. He quotes statutes from memory and he is very personable doesn't come across as a textbook or stiff like other attorneys.
    It only took approximately 6 months from beginning to end on our case and there were absolutely no hiccups along the way, everything went by so smoothly. It was such a pleasure hiring him and dealing with his office. I have already referred him to a friend and look forward to working with Neil again in the future as well. If you are in the Florida area there is no one better than Mr. Immigration.

  7. Spouse petition

    Posted by Richard, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2006 Neil Lewis and team gave me the hope and results that no other Attorney from NY to California and Wisconsin to Miami would dare to take our case. The final result was that after a couple of years and his expertise, my wife and I were reunited and she is currently enjoying her citizenship.
    Gracias Neil.

  8. God Sent

    Posted by Nkiruka, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing deportation and I went to multiple immigration lawyers, but they told me that my case was impossible.
    Finally, when I found a lawyer, she became overwhelmed and told me there was no hope. At last, I went to another immigration lawyer who recommended someone he felt was the best in deportation proceedings. The recommended lawyer just so happened to be Neil Lewis.
    Mr. Lewis never hesitated to take on the case, and he had so many options how to handle my case. Mr. Lewis was a god sent lawyer. Everything he told me from day one did not change.
    My case was hopeless but by the grace of god Mr. Lewis turned it around. He will work with you all aspects of the case. He is very understanding and he will break it down to the level of your understanding. He is trust worthy and reliable. He takes his job seriously and takes the case in as his own.
    This is the greatest gift for me and my family. We will always remain greatful. Mr. Neil Lewis perfection reflected down to his entire staff -Ming, Viviana, and Carina. As a team they left no stone unturned.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was my pleasure being your lawyer. : )

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  9. The best Immigration lawyer this side of Heaven

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been thinking for so long about what to write and have come to realization that nothing I will write will give Mr. Lewis his due justice.

    Mr. Lewis has been an integral part of my life for about four years. He has been the key to my citizenship and my new found happiness. Neil is passionate, funny, and most importantly an expert in immigration. His ideas, experience, and confidence makes life so much easier and a little less stressful in one of the toughest processes one may encounter. Everything he does is personally and it never feels like he is detached from your case, which you tend to experience with others. My case needed a lawyer that was knowledgeable about all rules, regulations, and aspects of immigration and he KNOWS it all and takes the best angles to tackle and win the battle. He is funny and a delight. He will never understand my gratitude and the rating can never justify his work.

    Another great attribute of Mr. Lewis is his staff; it seems that he selects the world's best staff. Everyone takes the case on as if it was their own and addresses you on a personal level, they make you feel comfortable and all matters are handled with urgency.

    If you are reading this know we were one of the hardest cases and he conquered it with confidence and knowledge.

    I will like to say thank you on behalf of myself, my daughter, my mom and my family to Ming, Viviana, Kristen, Paula, and MOST IMPOTANLY Mr. Lewis thank you my gratitude can never repay you or be expressed but your time and work was, is and will always be appreciated.

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      My team and I try hard on every case to be worthy of our client's trust. Thank you for the kind review.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  10. Amazing

    Posted by Arwa Shurab, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neil Lewis.
    • I hired Neil 6-12 months ago.
    • Neil handled my Immigration matter.

    Honest and trustworthy . He gave me very honest advise . His motive is always to help people and not the money . He is truly wonderful .

    1. Neil F. Lewis

      Neil F. Lewis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks you so much for the kind review. I am sorry that your experience with the other lawyer was so bad. : (

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Speak to an Immigration Attorney now!

813-226-2144