Mindi Beth Lasley’s Reviews

Mindi Beth Lasley

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Godsend

    Posted by Judy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi 1-6 months ago.
    • Mindi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Lasley to help me with my divorce after my husband and I could no longer communicate. Ms. Lasley went into immediately went into action. She sped up the usually drawn out process of divorce. Even with all the issues with our house and the time share of my kids, she was able to win my time with my kids and I am so grateful. She was always available when I needed to talk and really took the time to help me through the worst event in my life. I felt so loss without my kids and without Ms. Lasley's diligent work I don't think I would been able to get such a great result. She is the best!

  2. Best Practices - Better Results

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent care with consistent consideration of my case throughout the process from intake interview to final hearing. This is the legal team you are seeking to look out for your current and future financial well being and mental health. Thank you Mindi, Yanna, and Gloria.

  3. done

    Posted by joseph, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    mindi and yanna both are excellent, mindi handle my divorce 7 yr ago. and i try to use my attorney service i have through were i work to handle this case. not good,,,, mindi knew the case from the divorce, and hit the ground flying. thank you mindi and yanna
    regards joseph

  4. Child Support

    Posted by Paul, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi 6-12 months ago.
    • Mindi handled my Child Support matter.

    Was very happy with Mindi and her team. Was easy to talk to when explaining my situation and she was very confident on what the outcome would be and she was correct. Would recomend Mindi Lasley and her team to anyone who would need a lawyer,very pleased with how everything turned out.

  5. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND mindi Lasley !!! Her and her staff are the best!!!

    Posted by AdamGrauer, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi more than 3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired mindi Lasley for my child custody battle back in 2008 and I won my case!!! She is the best lawyer!! I couldn't ask for a better lawyer and staff!!!
    I HIGHLY Recommend her !!! She is the best and has a great staff!!!

  6. Small but mighty

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi 1-3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was very complicated. We had a custody battle, domestic violence, and my ex-husband is bipolar with psychotic features. She pinpointed almost everything that was going to happen in court. She never is bothered by questions, and believe me I asked a lot of them, and she is not afraid to stand her ground. That is where the small but mighty comes in. She is very soft spoken, but push her too far, and believe me she can be heard 3 counties away. And she will be heard.

  7. Great divorce lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi more than 3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Lasley to represent me in my very hostile divorce. My husband's attorney was extremely aggressive, my husband lied about everything and took all the money in our joint accounts, ran up our credit cards, tried to get out of paying me any child support yet faught me for custody of my kids. My case went to trial and Ms. Lasley was extremely aggressive, got me child support, custody of my kids, more assets than he got to make up for the money he spent and even alimony. I tried to do the case without an attorney but wasn't getting anywhere and Ms. Lasley got me in front of a judge much quicker than what I was able to do. Fortunately I'm at a better place now where I can support my children and finally move on from an abusive marriage and I have Ms. Lasley to thank for that. I'd recommend her to anyone looking for an aggressive and compassioonate attorney at a reasonable price (and she even got my husband to reimburse me for part of my attorney's fees)!

  8. Concerned Former Client

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi more than 3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Lasley mismanaged my case causing increased conflict in my case; ignored my questions regularly; lost her temper often and easily; had incompetent staff that made mistakes on paperwork which frequently caused the need for the paperwork to be redone - whereby she charged me for fixing her errors; excessively charged me once I expressed my dissatisfaction with her; was not cooperative with my new counsel once I fired her; had to reschedule my trial date due to her own personal health matter and charged me for not only the motions required to do so, but also for her "time" in preparing the motion; sent hostile and unnecessarily threatening emails that she would take legal action against me when I refused to pay a bill until she provided me with an itemized copy of that month's charges (when I did pay shortly after the itemized bill was sent to me by her, she sent an apology email to me for her behavior but insisted her behavior was appropriate); and was not honest (she often said she had filed motions with the court or taken other action that I later found out she never actually did - these failed actions on her part had great negative implications for my case). To be fair, she did help me achieve one very important success in my case. Other than the one positive success, Ms. Lasley was ineffective, unprofessional, unreliable, defensive, and with respect to how she billed me once I expressed my dissatisfaction - unethical. If I were to have to select a family law attorney again, I would only use an attorney that came recommended to me by a trusted friend who had a positive experience with a family law attorney. Nearly all the attorney's I've interacted with for my family law issue have been very similar to Ms. Lasley. They are running a business and your child and family issues mean nothing to them - your willingness to spend as much money as it takes to get your issue resolved is what does matter to them.

    1. Mindi Beth Lasley

      Mindi Lasley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Despite the fact that I represented this client approximately two years ago, this case is very familiar to me. This is the first time I’ve heard any complaints from this client. I did have to cancel a hearing due to the fact that I had to be admitted to the hospital on an emergency basis and have surgery. I’m shocked that this client claims I did not keep him informed. As is always the case, I return phone calls within 24 hours unless there is an emergency or I’m in trial (in which case the client will be notified that I’m unavailable unless there is an emergency situation). I also respond to emails in the evenings and on weekends. I pulled this client’s file from storage and an entire box consisted of emails exchanged between him and I, often during non-business hours, in which I would answer his questions and address his concerns.

      There is never a secret about Motions or pleadings that I do or do not file because I always give a client a copy of what is being filed. I often combine several issues into one motion (which is proper and more efficient because it may then be heard in one hearing) so it’s possible this client didn’t read the entire motions.

      As to the issue regarding the billing, my rates are extremely reasonable given my experience and knowledge of family law. I go to seminars several times a year to keep abreast of the changes in the law and am very knowledge regarding family law issues. I had ordered a court report on credit and the court reporter was demanding payment a couple of months down the road (and rightfully so). This client refused to pay the expense and in fact wanted me to pay the expense out of my account, which would be taking money from another client’s retainer, which is obviously illegal.

      This client alleges that all family law attorneys are the same in that we don’t care about people or their families. Although I can’t speak for every family law attorney, I went to law school and became a family law attorney because I genuinely enjoy helping families and children and believe I have the capacity to be objective and aggressive in court, yet sympathetic to my client’s needs.

      My staff is extremely competent and I feel very lucky to have such great employees. I have several reviews written about my office and I am more than happy to discuss this client’s review so please read the other reviews and contact me office should you have any other questions.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  9. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi more than 3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I’ve been divorced before and I had a bad experience during my first divorce by going with a lawyer that didn’t focus in family law so I did a lot of research and made very certain that I hired the right lawyer this time. Ms. Lasley and her staff were always very professional, easy to get in touch with and answered my questions, always kept me informed of what was going on and Ms. Lasley was extremely easy to talk to. I always felt like I was in good hands throughout the whole process. My case was quite contentious and I was extremely satisfied with my outcome. Ms. Lasley can be extremely reasonable and went above and beyond to save me costs and frustration during the process, but when it was obvious this approach wasn’t going to settle my case, she wasted no time in became extremely aggressive with my husband and his lawyer which did the trick. She was amazing in court. I couldn’t have asked for a better lawyer.

  10. Adoption of our daughter

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mindi Lasley.
    • I hired Mindi more than 3 years ago.
    • Mindi handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mindi Lasley and her staff assisted my husband and I in the re-adoption of our Chinese-born daughter. Mindi and her staff were extremely professional and helpful throughout this process. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. All details were handled to our complete satisfaction. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a competent and compassionate attorney.