Michael Jason Winer’s Reviews

Michael Jason Winer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I recommend that you call Mr Winer if you want an amazingly skillful attorney who is dedicated to fight for your rights.

    Posted by Joe, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I found Mr Winer to be a very personable, honest and compassionate > attorney. He really cares about his clients and will do everything > possible to maximize the outcome for his client's best interest. He > is a determined and a skillful negotiator who will fight for his > client's rights. Please do your own research as I did and you will > find that he is a board certified lawyer who has won many cases on appeal at the higher level court system. > In cases where other attorneys had given up the fight, he persisted and won. > He is exceptionally skillful in the courtroom and loves to fight to > correct any injustice. In my case, I was injured two years ago and the culpable party did not even want to pay my medical bills. After contacting Mr. Winer, they offered to settle at an amount that was less than deserved. Through Mr. Winer's competent representation and hard work, we eventually reached a settlement that was fair and appropriate for the level of injury that I sustained. I would strongly recommend him to any of my family and friends and associates who need expert legal representation.

  2. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Cheryl, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mike and his team were highly professional, timely and strategic in their approach to my case. Mike was determined to secure the maximum results for me. We were very pleased with the journey and the outcome! He put me at ease and conveyed confidence during the potentially stressful period. Mike found a way to be aggressive, honest and personable in his dealings. Thank you, Mike!

  3. Skillful and compassionate

    Posted by Becca, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Insurance matter.

    I hired Michael after a motor vehicle accident. I had a strong bias about using an attorney at all, but I had an unusual case with some difficulties. Michael and his staff were essential to navigating the insurance companies and their complexities. They were great at educating me about the process, very responsive to my questions, compassionate about my concerns and skillful above all. This experience could have been a horror, instead I got Michael and his amazing staff. I sincerely recommend Michael Winer.

  4. Superb job

    Posted by Steve, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I hired Mike after a dissatisfactory experience with another attorney. Mike took my case and kept me informed on every aspect of my case. When I had a question or concern he was always available and prompt in his responses. His legal strategy has been spot on thus far. I could not ask for a better advocate. He made me feel like a partner during the litigation process and in doing do helped restore my dignity and sense of control after my unfortunate accident. Bravo Mike Winer!

  5. Brilliant!!!

    Posted by Joana, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend had recommended Mr. Winer to me after I was involved in a motor vehicle accident last year. I had many questions and reservations about pursuing my case, but Mr. Winer assured me he would help me to the fullest and he did! He provided me service above and beyond anything I ever imagined. His work ethic is tremendous and he was honest and forthright with me every step of the way. Mr. Winer is brilliant and made the process as painless as possible.

    I cannot thank Mr. Winer enough for all his support, assistance and hard work. It means the world to me to deal with such an honest and "for the people" attorney. I respect him to the highest degree. I had dealings with attorneys in the past leaving me feeling lost and incomplete and out a lot of money with nothing to show for it. I was starting to loose my faith until Mr. Winer.

    Thank you!! And thanks to your staff for being so kind and polite and helpful!

  6. Outstanding in Every aspect

    Posted by Nathaniel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Winer was recommended to me by an acquaintance,and I can't thank him enough. My first, and every subsequent meeting has been nothing short of tremendous.Mr. Winer is the epitome of what a real lawyer should be. Honest, Trustworthy, EXTREMELY hard working, and serious about each, and every detail attached to my case.He has gone WAY beyond what an attorney had to do, to dig deep enough to find the truth that sometimes gets shaded in cases such as mine.
    Mr. Winer has been aggressively pursuing my case for almost two years now, and has NEVER backed down.He fights a good, and righteous fight. I would highly recommend Mr. Winer to anyone whom approaches me, as well as my recommendations on the side.He has proven to me to be an attorney that restores a bit of faith in our judicial system.

  7. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Danielle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Winer is an amazing attorney. The level of attention and service he and his staff provides makes you feel like you're not just any client. He is knowledgeable, detail oriented, professional, driven and courteous. Mr. Winer obtained the maximum outcome for my case and I couldn't have been happier with the service he and his staff provide.

  8. An Outstanding Personal Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Personal Injury Client, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike has represented me twice in the past 7 years and has proven himself to be not only an extremely capable & knowledgeable attorney but one who sincerely cares about his clients' welfare and is willing to fight hard to ensure the maximum outcome for his clients.

  9. Best of the best

    Posted by Steve, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Winer exceeded my every expectation. He was professional, courteous, and quick to respond to my inquiries. He helped me get maximum value on my case. Don't believe any other negative reviews.

  10. Misconduct

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Winer.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Be very careful when considering to retain this attorney. He represented me in a Workers Compensation case, and did that with no concern to my outcome.