Michael Braxton’s Reviews

Michael Braxton

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Charged w/DUI Get The Best. Call Michael Braxton Immediately!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike's a fantastic individual and amazing attorney. Charged with dui and a number of other charges. All dropped...dui dropped to reckless which lets face it, beats a dui any day! Thanks Michael. Michael and his staff are great if I ever have another incident occur I will call him immediately. In fact, I'm about to ask Michael for advice on getting some points removed from my license from a separate ticket entirely and because he's such a great attorney and person im confident he'll help me without even charging me. Great law firm, knows his practice area in and out and is one of the best attorneys in Florida for DUI. Thanks Michael. PJB

  2. Best Attorney in Florida!

    Posted by Jacob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can say with absolute certainty that Mike Braxton is the best attorney I have ever worked with. After receiving my 2nd DUI arrest, I hired Mr. Braxton. Every other lawyer I spoke to told me I should just plea guilty to DUI, as they didn't think I had a case. Mike said "lets get the evidence, including the video tape and see if there is a way to fight." After filing a bunch of motions, he was able to convince the prosecutor to drop my 2nd DUI. My first lawyer, who will remain unnamed, did absolutely nothing for me. Mr. Braxton did everything in his power to fight for me and win my case. When I called or emailed him, he always responded promptly and helped ease this horrible time in my life. I would recommend Michael Braxton to anyone in the state of Florida who gets a DUI... PERIOD!!

  3. CLIENT

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Mike Braxton a few months ago to handle my DUI case. I blew over two times the legal limit. Mr. Braxton filed a motion and got my breath test tossed out. By doing that, the State dropped my DUI to a reckless driving. He saved my career. He is the best. Hire this guy and his partner Mr. Parks. They fight.

  4. dui case

    Posted by MIKE, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    well this happen recently ,i got stopped by orange county deputy illegaly,and got charge with a dui,.i had like four drinks and knew officer racist didnt like me and illegally charge with me a dui so i refuse to blow and then i hired this attorney because he told me he was gonna get it drop it,but at the end he told me didnt wanna go to trail cuase he say i was gonna have to do all the talkin and i told him no that hired him for that but he says that i have to do the talk if go to trail.so we didnt and orange county did not have no evidence againts me.like i say i was arrested illegaly and according to the officer he didnt have no camera on car... Do yall a favor and dont hired him,i promise u theres much better lawer out there and cheaper he charge 4500.00!

  5. The BEST DUI attorney is South Florida!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    If you want the best of the best to represent you then Mike Braxton is the attorney that you are looking for. This was a second DUI, the case took over 2 years to close! Mike Braxton came ready EVERY single time, month after month READY for 2 years!! A true professional that is very passionate. This story ends with charges being dropped down to a Reckless. No Jail time, No DUI, NO Conviction which was the best possible outcome. I strongly recommend him without hesitation! Trust me, you want Mike Braxton on your side!!

  6. Honest, Diligent, Integrity

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I hired Braxton after my arrest based on a friends recommendation & I am very happy I did so. Mr. Braxton called me back on a SUNDAY & talked to me for over an hour explaining everything to me. This was enough for me to hire him if he was willing to take time from his family on a Sun to make me feel comfortable about the decision I needed to make. Through every step of the process he explained things to me in detail. He was HONEST with me as to how things looked & didn't make me any promises on how things would turn out. He was DILIGENT in working my case. I didn't have to go to any court appearances until after he had the charge reduced to reckless. He workedy case with INTEGRITY & I would recommend him & his firm to anyone who's having to go through this.

  7. Mislead

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Braxton on the reviews on his website. He gave me all sorts of great ideas until I signed his contract. He mislead me about the proceedings and his representation. His only goal is to plea out the case and not take it to court. He even threatened me to take the plea agreement, stating that he would be walking out the front door and I would be walking out the back door. I found other counsel who had the charge dropped to reckless driving. Would never recommend.

  8. Great DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Braxton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I blew almost twice the legal limit and my video stunk. I called Parks & Braxton and they had a plan of attack from the beginning. They argued to the prosecutor that I was wrongly stopped. They do not quit or give up. They got my DUI dropped to a reckless driving which probably saved my career. I could not be more thankful and happier. You guys saved my butt. I owe you guys big time. Hire these guys, they win big time. Their record does speak for itself !!

305-655-2900