Justin Taylor Pikramenos’s Reviews

Justin Taylor Pikramenos

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy case

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Justin Pickramenos when I filed bankruptcy, apart from a somewhat scattered disorganized office he did a good job right up until he failed to show up in court and the mortgage company took the house back, I am now being sued by Wells Fargo for court and lawyer costs as well as the HOA company. Mr. Pickramenos will not return my numerous calls and emails I feel he did not finish the job he started and left me in a worse mess than when I started. I do not recommend him, he's too busy making money to pay attention when it counts.

    1. Justin Taylor Pikramenos

      Justin Pikramenos

      Lawyer Comment:

      To clarify, this client WANTED the house to go back to the mortgage company. We filed a motion to abandon to try to give back the house as quickly as possible, which was denied by the judge because of other circumstances beyond my or anyones control. I did not show up to court because I and opposing counsel had discussed the case with the judge previously and the outcome had already been determined and negotiated; there was no need to go to court again.

      I have explained to this client many times that she is not responsible for the amounts owed on the house and that the correspondence she is receiving is due to the courts allowing the banks to send debtor's statements for their homes in case they want to make payments. I have reassured her that she does not owe the money on the home, which is exactly the result that this client was seeking. This is merely a case of the client not understanding what I have told her numerous times. She is not being sued by wells fargo for court costs and legal fees. Wells fargo is merely sending her copies of court documents because they have to; they are completing the legal process of retaking legal title to the home. I have explained this already.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  2. Unresponsive

    Posted by Victor, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am a client who is attempting to have my uncontested divorce paperwork filed by Mr. Pikramenos. It has been a very long and drawn out process. I hired him to only prepare & file my divorce paperwork. There have been numerous delays but at this time the documentation is complete and signed and was presented to him to review for "e-filing" nearly a month ago. I went to his office after not getting a response via phone or email when trying to make an appt. to turn in the paperwork. After emailing through his website he finally responded & I was told to scan & email the paperwork and that he would review it and get back to me the following Monday. (4 days later) after not getting a response that Monday I made three phone calls and sent two emails. I've received no response at all. I'm frustrated that I paid $3000.00 for this service which included filing fees but I cannot get him to respond or complete my filing. I am posting using my name in hopes that he will see this and call me.

    1. Justin Taylor Pikramenos

      Justin Pikramenos

      Lawyer Comment:

      Yes, Victor there have been some delays in your case; some delays on both of our parts. There were several months where I did not hear from you while you were accomplishing your duties. Again and for instance, most recently you told me you had everything finalized for me to review. I told you the quickest way to get it to me would be to scan and email it to me and if you could get it to me by a particular day, I would be able to review it by weeks end. Unfortunately, you weren't able to get it to me on that day but the day after the deadline I had requested and I had other prior commitments and obligations to attend to that are more of an emergency (not that your case is not important, all of my clients cases are important). But some triage should be expected.

      I am sorry that you feel as though this the process is taking too long, but the circumstances of your case have caused it to be an extremely unconventional "uncontested divorce" case. In any other circumstance, your case would have caused me to consider it a contested case and fees for work performed would have been much higher.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  3. Not Recommended as a Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr Pikramenos was hired to provide legal help with a bankruptcy case chapter 13. During this time he was either late to hearings or failed to show. His paperwork to the court was incomplete and often lost. This required him to continually ask for documents previously provided. I would call a week or so before the hearings and ask if he needed anything else. His reply was always everything is fine. When the hearings came the court would ask again for missing paperwork. After a final warning from the court that they were going to dismiss my case and sue me for abusing the process did he finally complete the paperwork.
    The next phase was the confirmation hearing. Again, I was assured all would be fine and the agreed plan would go thru. Well needless to say it did not go thru as presumed. The trustee modified the plan. I guess Mr Pikramenos did not get the memo and inform me of the new plan.
    There is other work that still needs to be done and he fails to return phone calls or emails. I was reading a previous review which Mr. Pikramenos states that his office returns phone and email request within 24 hours. I think in my case it is closer to 24 weeks from my first of numerous calls/emails and still counting. If you choose to hire Mr Pikramenos, good luck to you. I think you will need it.

    In summary: Quick to collect money, poor record keeping , poor submitting required paperwork in timely manner, poor follow through, poor communication. Just poor work in general.
    The ole saying goes.... Hiring an attorney is either the best decision or worst decision made. I without a doubt think it was the later.

    1. Justin Taylor Pikramenos

      Justin Pikramenos

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am not sure who this client is, but as any attorney knows a chapter 13 undergoes a series of confirmation hearings and the trustee seeks changes and updated information along the way. Many times the attorneys and the trustees speak before the confirmation hearings and resolve issues or agree to follow up at later dates and therefore alleviate the need to attend the confirmation hearings.

      Any confirmation of a case that is obtained is a result of successful negotiation based on the facts and circumstances of the case. The fact that this case was confirmed is a sign of a successful case.

      When the case is confirmed, I do send out correspondence from my office in several forms.

      I also have many clients who believe that things do not go as planned because many times my clients present me with expenses that are too high for them to justify thereby requiring that they adjust their spending habits and pay additional to their creditors. I am always confident in telling my clients that their expenses are high but if they have a demonstrable and reasonable need for those expenses than we can justify them. Many times, for example, I will have a client who tells me that they have $500-600 per month in medical bills but can only justify about $100.

      The ole saying goes, "Help me, Help you".

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  4. Definitely Recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Good Job! Highly recommend. Price was a little high, but they offered me payment plans and later I discovered that after talking to other attorneys who were not prepared to fight for me for the price they quoted I went back to PLG. I also was kept as informed as I would have liked, but then I realized all my documents had been shared with me I just didn't know how to use their google drive cloud thing. I also dont understand alot about the laws, so I had a lot of questions. I'm just glad someone was there to answer. Thanks again during a hard time.

  5. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I did an uncontested Divorce through The Pikramenos Law Group (or PLG) and Justin was my attorney that helped me out. I met mostly with a paralegal, but this was fine because my costs were low. It was great that all I had to do was fill out some information and sign my name and I didn't have to go to any hearings or anything. We were done in almost 2 months.

  6. NOT a good choice for a divorce.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Initially I met with a different attorney at this firm and it was my understanding she would be the one handling my case. When I actually paid the deposit and provided the information to start my divorce I found out that she was not the actual attorney I would have. I provided the requested information in an organized format and a timely manner. However, the paralegal handling my case was difficult to get ahold of and often I would have to send multiple emails prior to getting a response. After a few months she apparently left the firm and I began dealing with the attorney directly. I have to send multiple emails in order to get any sort of response. When I finally met with him to review my paperwork I was required to pay the remainder of the $3000 fee, which would be fine if I were receiving the finished product. I was not. I immediately realized that the documents were incomplete and there were numerous grammatical errors as well. To date it has been seven months and I have yet to receive my simple uncontested divorce papers. I cannot speak to the quality of work done by this firm in the other areas they practice in but stay away from them if family law is your need. It's not worth the headache and the fees are too high for the service you receive. I should have done this pro se and saved the money!

  7. Very professional attorney

    Posted by Jill, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Pikramenos for my bankruptcy case and felt that he did an amazing job. He gave me guidance throughout the whole bankruptcy process. This was the type of attorney I needed. Also, the staff at Mr. Pikramenos' firm was very helpful and educated. Will definitely use them again in the future.

  8. Solved my debts, Saved my home

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found the Pikramenos Law Group after submitting my information through Florida Bankruptcy Attorneys.com. Someone from the office called me shortly after and invited me in for a free consultation. I had a lot of back tax issues that I needed help with as the IRS was about to garnish my wages. I had some previous divorce debts too that I needed help with and as a result my house was in foreclosure. I met with an attorney who helped me out and told me that Chapter 13 would help me get back on track by offering a low payment to my creditors that would get me out of foreclosure, solve my back tax issues and get rid of my other credit card and medical debt. Thanks again!

  9. Beware

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pikramenos wrote 2 excellent letters for me. He was responsive while I was making payments, however, once paid, he would not answer his phone or respond to my e-mails. He was finished even though the job wasn't. I am now hiring another attorney to finish the work.

    1. Justin Taylor Pikramenos

      Justin Pikramenos

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm very sorry you feel this way. I'm not sure who you are which leads me to believe that you never voiced your concerns to me or anyone at the firm. If I had learned of these feelings of yours I would have been very quick to respond and fix anything you took issue with as I have done a couple times in the past.

      I have a policy at the firm that all phone calls and emails are to be answered within 24 hours - even if to say "We don't have an answer for you right now, but we are working on it".

      Sometimes, clients pay for certain services but expect more. I have had clients in the past who were satisfied with the letters I wrote or other work performed but were under the misconception that because they paid for one service they were entitled to answers for completely separate parts of the process or new issues altogether. Also, some clients (typically clients with foreclosure matters) choose to have continuing obligations to pay monthly. As is typical in most industries (and with attorneys) it is difficult to work without payment or if our client does not stick to their obligations. Maybe the process wasn't clearly explained and, if so, I accept responsibility for that.

      In short, if it was my fault - I do truly apologize and would be more than happy to make it up to you in any way I can.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Great results

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Pikramenos.
    • I hired Justin more than 3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to Mr. Pikramenos we were able to stay in our home through thanksgiving and during Christmas. He was also able to arrange for us to stay in our house for good!