Back to John’s Profile

John has received 14 client reviews

Good attorney with fair representation

Posted by: Cassidy 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

As a client who used him twice, I can say each time we had successful court cases both times. Though I had minor cases to deal with, they were both a drag to have dealt with at all- let alone without John's help. He made sure there was a strong case and gathered enough evidence to make us prevail. He is well worth the time and the money.

Great Attorney

Posted by: Gale Langille about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

John represented my son in a legal matter and John did exactly what he said he would do. He wants the best for his client and is determined to get the best outcome of the situation. John and his staff are professional and are there to answer questions. I would highly recommend John Castro and the Anston Castro Group to get answers to your legal questions and hire the best attorney to help with your legal issues. If I did not hire John my son's outcome could of went against him. I am grateful for his help. If you need an attorney look no where else.

Superb Representation

Posted by: Santiago, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I would like to thank the entire staff at Anton Castro law firm for handling my case in a very professional manner. After finding myself in a legal situation without notice, I contacted Mr. Castro and explained what transpired and he knew exactly how to handle it. Mr. Castro represented me in court and the judge ruled in my favor, I am able to move on with my life with peace of mind and no longer have to worry about my freedom being jeopardized. Again, Thank you all!

Awesome Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney John Castro is really dedicated to his clients, and serving their best interests. He is always there when you need him, and I would definately reccomend him!

great lawyer

Posted by: noelle, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

a great overall experience. reasonable fees. easily accessable. everything went exactly as he said it would and my case was resolved favorably and quickly.

Professional and top notch

Posted by: Alicia, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

During a trying time, I had the pleasure of retaining John Castro as my lawyer, based on the recommendation of a friend. He was able to achieve the best scenario in my case and kept me informed throughout the process. He was thorough and always available to answer my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Thank you, John!!!

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

John Castro’s legal expertise and level of commitment is matched by no other. As a young professional concerned with keeping a clean criminal record, I spent a fair amount of time doing my home work when looking for representation for my first (and only) DUI. Ultimately, I decided to hire Mr. Castro and it proved to be a great decision. John personally handled my case from start to finish and guided me through the entire process. John encouraged me to contact him anytime a new question or concern came up along the way. Whether it was via email or phone, he always answered my questions fully and promptly. Throughout the process he was always very upfront and honest with the questions I posed. When it came time to go to court, John’s connections and ability to negotiate were vital in helping me achieve my goal of reducing my charge to Reckless Driving. Before we set foot into the courtroom he had already spoken with the prosecutor that was handling my case. They offered a reduced charge of Reckless Driving with adjudication of guilt after John’s first discussion with them. In the courtroom it was clear he was prepared to handle anything that came our way. Eventually he was able to convince the prosecution to reduce my case to Reckless Driving without adjudication of guilt, so I have the opportunity to get these records sealed. He even offered to help me with this process once my probationary period is complete. John told me upfront that I would be able to find representation both less expensive and more expensive than his. For the service I received, I felt he was worth every penny. Without his guidance I don’t know how I would have made it through this stressful time in my life. For anyone seeking legal advice, I highly recommend Anton Castro Law. Thanks again, John!

If I Had Only 1 Word To Describe John Castro: AMAZING

Posted by: Deborah, a Personal Injury client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am actually writing this for what this man has done for my sister, Carol. After another attorney held her case until it was 2 weeks short of the statute of limitations, and then told her to find another lawyer...she was so panic stricken I did not know what to do! She tried many PI attorneys in Florida-but every single one of them refused to take the case so late into it. I was so totally frustrated at being in NC & not being able to help, that I just went on the internet and spent many hours digging up info. Quite by accident I found the AVVO site & thought, "What the heck?" Not only did this man keep in constant contact with her-but HE ACTUALLY FOUND HER AN ATTY IN JACKSONVILLE where the accident actually occurred!!!! He has called her 4 times to reassure her that she need not panic & they WILL help her. I am totally humbled by the amount of time Mr. Castro has put into this & would highly recommend him to anyone in FL who needs help. After reading his bio, I am in awe. There are no words to express how grateful I am for the assistance & reassurance Mr. Castro has given to my sister. His dedication to customer service & excellence in his chosen profession are admirable to say the least.

Dedicated attorney who will give you personal attention

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

John Castro is knowledgeable in criminal law and personal injury law, and works hard to advocate for his clients. He is extremely dedicated, gives personal attention to each case and routinely updates his clients on the status of the case. I would highly recommend John Castro to anybody looking for a spectacular Tampa criminal law attorney or Tampa personal injury attorney.

Highly Competent and Professional Help

Posted by: David, a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Castro

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Castro handled the sealing and expungment of a case I had in Florida from many years ago. I live in New York and it was appreciated that he was able to handle everything long distance with ease. He was proactive in keeping me updated as things moved along, which is not something I have experienced with other law practices. I highly recommend Mr. Castro and his firm He was proactive in keeping me updated as things moved along, which is not something I have expereinced with other law practices. I highly recommend Mr. Castro and his firm