Bryant Ashley Scriven’s Reviews

Bryant Ashley Scriven

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI

    Posted by Sandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.

    As unoriginal as it is to give a five star in every category, I feel it is justly earned. Bryant Scriven represented me in a legal matter involving an unjustified DUI. Mr. Scriven exemplified professionalism, empathy and more importantly a vast understanding of the legal process. From my initial phone calls, Mr. Scriven responded in a prompt and courteous manner. His representation in hearings and his empathetic nature resulted in a speedy and positive outcome. If you are in need of legal representation that is superb and at a fair cost, I highly recommend Mr. Scriven and his law firm.
    P.S He is also dresses very well lol.

  2. The best in town!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.

    Bryant is very helpful and he treats individuals with dignity and respect. I will definitely recommend Bryant to anyone that may need legal assistance. He is very knowledgeable and always well prepared. Thanks Bryant!!

  3. Excellent services.

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 6-12 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Loved him. Hired him for legal and traffic cases and each case he handled without a sweat. I really appreciate him and his services and would definitely recommend him. Great guy overall.

  4. 2 thumbs up

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 1-6 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Without being too specific, I will say that I had a very pleasant experience with Mr. Scriven. I would use him again, although I hope that I won't need him :-) I'd also highly recommend him to anyone charged with a case.

  5. Recommended

    Posted by Angel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 1-6 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Scriven represented me for my speeding ticket in school zone. The fine was $443, but he only charged me $150 and got the ticket dismissed! I didn't have to show up to court and I didn't have to pay an additional court costs.

  6. Life saver

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 6-12 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer represented my fiancee in a drug case and he filed a motion to suppress and got all the evidence thrown out. My fiancee was facing 15 years mandatory prison and only had to do 15 months on a lesser charge. I cannot say enough good things about Mr. Scriven he saved my fiancee's life.

  7. I would highly recommend this attorney

    Posted by Katherine, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 1-6 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Bryant by a friend and co-worker who had used him in the past for her son. She said great things about him so I did my research. I was at first a little concerned because of one of the earlier reviews, but I called him anyway to set up an appointment. I found him to be very professional and honest. He explained the past negative reviews and it made perfect sense to me. I decided to hire him because I felt totally comfortable with him and he seemed very knowledgeable and told me exactly what would happen with my case. Interestingly, things happened just as he said they would and I couldn't be happier. Having never needed an attorney before, this was a new and stressful experience, but he gave me the reassurance by letting me know that he had it under control.

  8. Best lawyer in town

    Posted by Michelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 1-6 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Scriven was the only lawyer who wnated to take my case after I called a lot of other lawyers. the other lawyers tried to get me to plea to my charge that I was NOT GUILTY of. He took the time to sit down and LISTEN to my side of the story. He ended up beating the case for me because he actually listened to me instead of giving me some bs legal answer. I have told all my friends about him and he has helped them to. He is the best lawyer in town as for as im concerned.

  9. He helped my family big time

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer to handle a pretty serious care for my son last year. He did an excellent job in representing him and we were very pleased with the outcome of the case. He is very busy and is in court a lot, so at times it was hard to get ahold of him but I'm the type of person who need to be constantly reassured so. But I would def. recommend him to anyone who needs a smart, sharp lawyer.

  10. Bad lawyer! unproffesional!

    Posted by juan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bryant Scriven.
    • I hired Bryant 6-12 months ago.
    • Bryant handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    He took my money over the phone, said he eould keep me informed about sone traffic tickets i got. He guaranteed me 99% he would have them reomved. Figured out when cout date came. He didnt go nd had it rescheduled. Three months later he went to my court. Nd didnt even get atleast one of my two tickets removed. I thought that was B.S. i kept caLling him nd calling nd never no answer! The ladys who answered would say he was never there. .. at the end he made one of the ladys at his office call me to tell me how much i owed the court. And i tried calling and calling after that. Till this day havt recieved no phone call of his. So got no other choice but to pay the court.. eould not reccommemd him at all to anyone. He's no good,lier ,unprofessional, and never will answer your calls if he cant do nothing for you, he'll just take your money!