Robert Waller Bivins’s Reviews

Robert Waller Bivins

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Vice President Market Manager

    Posted by Arlene, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    Bob not only is an excellent Attorney who cares about his Clients, he is an active member of his Community serving to make his Community a better place to live. I would highly recommend Bob.

  2. Mark W. Creager

    Posted by Mark, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the last 3 to 4 years Bob has helped me through not only the developement and construction phase of my project but also with the developement and implimentation of my tenent leases.
    I think very highly of Bob as an attorney and a person and will continue to utilize his services and highly recomend him to anyone else.

  3. Best representation I've ever had

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've been in the Real Estate business for forty years. This guy keeps his cool and will keep you out of trouble. He has an ability to understand the problem and find a solution that works for everyone. His fees are reasonable ( if that's possible with a lawyer ) and he keeps the situation moving so you don't fall asleep or eat your heart out while he's working. By far the finest representation. He's also worked on my will, my Trusts and advised on my divorce. A good guy to have on your side.

  4. Director of Land

    Posted by jeff, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bob does a great job working with us on a variety of real estate legal matters. He is responsive, diligent, and understands how to make sure a client is protected without killing a deal.

  5. Lisa Pusateri, President, A & A Mortgage Funding, Inc.

    Posted by Lisa, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob and his staff have handled all legal matters for my firm including the establishment of the Corporation, the purchase of our property, proper licensing, trademarks, our corporate buyout transaction, employee paperwork and contracts, and even compliance recommendations. He also assists our very own clients with various legal matters such as correct property ownership transfer, the establishment of a real estate trust, providing attorney opinion letters, writing purchase and sale agreements, writing residential lease agreements, Florida Statute consultation, etc. Whenever we are in need of any legal consultation or representation whatsoever, Bob is who we call. We trust him explicitly. I constantly refer him to anyone in need of sound, reliable, accurate legal assistance.

  6. CEO

    Posted by Tim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We first used Bob when we first came to Tampa 10 years ago. When he left his prior "major" firm to start him own firm we followed. We are in the logistics and "trucking" business.

    Bob is not the "typical" lawyer. He doesn't "nickel and dime" clients (a pet peave of mine) or charge for every call concerning "prospective business" that we have (another pet peave...when our own customers call to present an opportunity to quote their business we don't charge for our time...we want to win the business. Too many lawyers forget this).

    Bob is also smart enough to know what he doesn't know. Too many small firms try to "do it all" becasue they are afraid of saying no. We have found Bob to be honest enough to refer us to the right expert when needed.

    The bottom line - Bob and his partner (John Hemmingway) are honest and hardworking. They are lawyers for the RIGHT reason...and that sets them apart as fine lawyers AND fine human beings.

    For disclosue purposes...Bob Bivins asked if I would write a review of his firm because these "rating sites" are becoming more common. However, everythnig said here is my own opinion and he has had NO input at all. Feel free to ask Bob for my contact information if you want more input - I will be pleased to provide it.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  8. Vice President, Wachovia Bank

    Posted by John, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Bob for over 15 years in multiple facets. He has represented my firm in environmental issues, commercial banking, and real estate construction lending.

    Bob has a great understanding of both legal and business issues and works well with other attorneys to resolve conflicts. Furthermore, Bob ensures prompt and thorough service after loan closings.

    I would highly recommend Bob and his firm.

  9. Steve Carmody

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bob Bivins, has been my attorney for 10 plus years. I have never had an attorney before that I could trust and confide in as much as Bob.
    When I had severe financial problems, he was there to help. When I lost my wife, he was there to help. When I was diagnosed with cancer, he was there to help. When I was involved in a nasty lawsuit over the sale of my farm, he protected and defended me. When I finally sold the property, Bob counseled and guided me as to what to do next with assets and protection.
    There was a time when I went from the owner of a multi-million dollar distribution company and production farm, to working at Domino's and living on $4.00 a day. Bob always gave me the same respect and advice everytime I needed him.
    I shall continue to use Bob; even when they put me in the grave!
    Steve Carmody carmody99@earthlink.net

  10. Robert Bivins - Highly Recommended for Business Owners

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Bivins.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bivins has been my attorney for over 8 years. He has helped with legal issues relating to my small business, multiple real estate transacations, litigation and estate pIanning. I have always found him to be fair and responsive.

    There are several ways in which I feel he has been an excellent attorney. Going into a business or real estate transaction, I think he does a good job of telling me the best way to mitigate my risk. In the times when I have not consulted with him first or risk was unavoidable, I think he has done a good job of helping my assess the situation and handling the issue without over charging me. I think he is very fair in that respect.

    I would highly recommend his services to anyone - especially small to medium sized business owners. My yearly legal expenses with Mr. Bivins are less than I pay one of my entry level employees (we are a company of 30 employees), yet I feel I get so much from his services/advice. He has helped me to mitigate so much risk when it comes to customer/vendor contracts, employees issues, insurance, bad debt, etc that my claims/losses have always consistently been less than one half of one percent of sales. That is an incredible statistic considering that that my industry is high risk and many firms have losses that are 5% or more total sales - and many of those have in house counsel that cost much more.