Melissa Dawn Sosa’s Reviews

Melissa Dawn Sosa

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding service!

    Posted by Marlon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sosa Law office provided excellent legal services to my family. We felt included, informed, and involved throughout the entire proceedings. Sosa’s staff provided excellent advice but most of all made us feel like we as individuals as well as clients were important to them. We felt that all of their advice was given out of concern for us as well as based on years of experience and professional expertise.

  2. Land Lease

    Posted by Yvonne, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Super nice and knowledgeable. Helped me in fast and responsive way.
    Would recommend her to anyone.

  3. A Lawyer who actually cares about people!!!

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa Sosa is a wonderful lawyer. She is also a kind and caring person. She always returns her telephone calls and emails. She does a great job of keeping me informed of everything. Divorce is difficult, but having Melissa as my attorney has helped to make the process less painful.

  4. Nice people, fair legal work

    Posted by Bobby, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Melissa was very nice person but the work done by the firm was not very high quality. i just cannot recommend them.

    1. Melissa Dawn Sosa

      Melissa Sosa

      Lawyer Comment:

      Bobby:
      I was so sad to see this review! Please do give us the opportunity to better ourselves by sending me an outline of where you think we failed or what you think we can do to improve our services at Melissa@sosalawoffice.com. You can also reach me directly at 813-917-2486. I would really love to speak with you. So many of my clients come back to me over and over again for advice and counsel, and I don't ever want to leave anyone feeling that we left them with less than great service. I look forward to speaking with you soon!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. BUNGLED CHAPTER 13 COST ME $$$

    Posted by Davis, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sosa associate bungled my Bankruptcy and I had to pay thousands due to her mistake. NEVER again will I use them!

    1. Melissa Dawn Sosa

      Melissa Sosa

      Lawyer Comment:

      In reviewing the firm's bankruptcy cases over the suggested time frame, I have not found a single one that wasn't successfully and/or appropriately resolved. Additionally, we have not had any bankruptcy clients with the first or last name of "Davis." If this is indeed an actual former client, please do give me a call directly at 813-917-2486 and I would be more than happy to evaluate what your complaint is. Client satisfaction is always our highest priority!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. A highly efficient problem solver!

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Personable and highly knowledgeable, Melissa has never failed to get me a positive result. When you leave her office you know your problem is being taken care off by the best.

  7. Great Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First, I want to thank Sosa Law Office for its dedication and commitment to my case. You are truly professionals in your field. In choosing Sosa Law Office, others will find as I did, they have chosen the best. May God shine His light on you...

  8. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Melissa almost 2 years ago to handle my divorce. She was very informative and extremely helpful. Recently I have been trying to adjust my alimony so I emailed Melissa for advice and she answered every question and even met with me to give me some additional advice.

  9. Divorce Attorney With a Loving and Understanding Disposition

    Posted by Amey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hiring a divorce attorney is not an easy decision. In fact, it was probably one of the most emotional and difficult decisions I have ever had to make. As a wife of 16-years and a mother of two children, I suddenly found myself in a desperate situation. I needed someone I could trust to help me begin my divorce proceedings. I consider myself to be an intelligent person; however, I felt extremely vulnerable in regards to the legal process. Unfortunately, my husband was a trial attorney and he was privy to legal statutes, databases, and procedures that made me feel very helpless and unprepared. I knew I needed a strong, knowledgeable attorney who could relate to my concerns and help me feel empowered. I found myself more emotional than expected and I needed a legal foundation in which I could feel secure. Melissa Sosa created that foundation for me. She lifted me up with her legal capabilities and professionalism. In addition to her strong moral character, her loyalty, and commitment, Melissa was truly concerned for the welfare of my children and me. I know many local attorneys and I have hired several in different capacities over the years, never have I had phone calls returned so quickly or emails responded to so thoroughly. Melissa Sosa is beyond a 5-Star attorney. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her over every *big name* attorney in the Tampa area. With Melissa, you're not only hiring a lawyer, you're hiring a companion who will guide you, support you, and faithfully assist you throughout your divorce process. My life is better because of Melissa Sosa. Words cannot express my gratitude for her loving dedication and compassion.

  10. My experience was GREAT

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sosa.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She corrected a lot of mistakes regarding a will that my husband and I had hired another attorney to prepare. Her service was exceptional. She also fixed mistakes on a sale of our business that was also done incorrectly from the same attorney. She's honest, trustworthy, and I would recommend her services to anyone who needs a GREAT attorney.