Ingrid Marie Hooglander’s Reviews

Ingrid Marie Hooglander

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Handled (and won) my case with the utmost professionalism

    Posted by Irma, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid 1-3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Child Support matter.

    I hired Ms. Hooglander to represent me in a post-modification child support case. Although post-mods are time-consuming - I was assured all through the process of the status of my case. In the end, my case was won and I couldn't be happier with the results.

    If you are seeking a family law attorney in Brandon /Tampa Bay, Ingrid Hooglander comes highly recommended.

  2. Truly cares for her clients

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid 1-3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the opportunity to utilize Ms. Hooglander's services for an update to my child support arrangement. She was very straightforward and made sure I understood the entire process.

    My original divorce settlement from 8 years ago didn't take into consideration a lot of different circumstances that exist now. Although the entire process can be very emotional, she has a very good demeanor. She allows her clients to explain their troubles (even rant a little), and then figure out the best scenarios while taking the "emotional" side out of the legal issues at hand. I can see how this would be a tedious process for a family law attorney, but Ingrid did this with both patience and empathy.

    I am pleased with the outcome of the case and would definitely recommend Ingrid for any family law case.

  3. Honest and hardworking attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ingrid really went to bat for me. I had been trying to handle my case myself and needless to say wasn't doing a great job of it. Ingrid was able to salvage what I had done and get me through my divorce without feeling like I had lost the farm...

  4. An example to be measured by

    Posted by Philip, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ingid is an example for other attorneys to be measured by. What an absolutely dedicated, caring, consummate professional. I was certainly glad that she was on my side as opposed. I have and will continue to trust in her opinion and direction in all of my current and future legal affairs. You won't find a better attorney or more importantly good person.

  5. Dedicated, Professional Service.

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ingrid has handled several matters for me and has always been very attentive to my legal concerns. She has taken the time to understand what is important to me and her firm has always delivered it with the utmost professionalism. I would recommend her to anyone.

  6. Couldn't have made it through without her help and/or support

    Posted by Sue, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciated the way Ingrid helped me through a very intimidating experience and one of the most emotional in my life so far, my divorce. Ingrid and her staff were very helpful, patient and professional. They went over each step of the process to make sure I understood everything that was going to happen next.

  7. Bulldog of a lawyer with a sense of humor

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ingrid really made my divorce well, tolerable. She made me laugh when I wanted to cry and she had tissues ready when I just needed to get it out. She was aggressive, knowledgable and really went to bat for me.

  8. Apartment Lease Gone Wrong

    Posted by Scott, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2008, I accepted an offer of employment which required me to relocate to another city. I signed a lease for an apartment which stipulated if the lease was terminated before the initial 12 months was up, I would be "charged" two months rent as a penalty. Unfortunately, my new company went through a series of cut-backs and I was let go seven months into my lease. I moved back home.

    Imagine my surprise when the apartment's management company demanded thousands more than the amount of two month's rent. This amount was to be paid immediately or the account would be sent to a collection agency. I was shocked and dismayed. The apartment complex refused to honor their original agreement and the collection agency simply didn't care.

    After weeks of being bullied by the collection agency, I contacted Ms. Hooglander. Within a month, she negotiated terms which held the apartment complex to their original agreement of two month's rent.

    Additionally, the supposed "default" was kept off my credit report. I am very happy with the results Ms. Hooglander was able to negotiate.

  9. Lawyer with a heart

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ingrid Hooglander.
    • I hired Ingrid more than 3 years ago.
    • Ingrid handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Ingrid for a divorce and she made what could be a very difficult situation tolerable at worst and passable at best. She really made me feel like she cared and she worked very hard on my case.