Emil Jonathan Fleysher’s Reviews

Emil Jonathan Fleysher

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very pleased

    Posted by Carlos, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 6-12 months ago.
    • Emil handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. Fleysher handled our bankruptcy case. From the beginning he patiently explained everything and even encouraged us to check out other attorneys before making our final attorney hiring decision. We did not have to. We clicked from day one and our intuition was right. Guided us through the process; we never felt rushed and he always answered our questions and explained everything with a kind and sincere smile on his face. The most important thing, he got results and we got the desired outcome for an extremely fair price. Will use him again without hesitation and we endorse and recommend him and his staff.

  2. Thanks for the help when I needed it most.

    Posted by Robert , a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Friendly and warm staff. Good atmosphere, very realistic and honest, reasonable fee. Thanks for the help when I needed it most.

  3. Worth your Money and Time.

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.

    I was with another attorney (from TV commercials) who just signed me up and took my money without really looking at my situation and figuring out what was best for me. I met with Emil and he came up with a plan that made a lot more sense.

  4. Made perfect decision

    Posted by Kurt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.

    Mr. Fleysher knows what he’s doing when it comes to bankruptcy, foreclosure, and modifications. I met with a few attorneys and decided to hire him and I’m very happy.

  5. Best on their part.

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 6-12 months ago.

    They did a really good job with my bankruptcy and saved my house so I can’t get upset because my calls were not always returned right away ;)

  6. Thanks for Helping me out.

    Posted by Morgan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.

    Emil and Matt did a great job! They stopped a foreclosure trial when I came to them a few days before. They also managed to modify my mortgage while in the bankruptcy and now I’m out of debt and in my house.

  7. Great attorney and staff

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Great attorney and staff. Emil started out defending my foreclosure case and later filed a bankruptcy for me and was able to negotiate a loan modification in the bankruptcy. Highly recommended.

  8. Great Lawyer to work with

    Posted by Martin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emil has been very friendly and helpful from the beginning. Because he handles both bankruptcy and foreclosures, it is very helpful if you have a need for both. His staff is very friendly as well. I had several discussions and reviews with him and he was also very helpful in suggesting proper course and timing and was not pushing it like others do. He works with you to handle it in the best way for your case. I filed for chapter 7 and was successful at it even though I had many doubts in the beginning and some other lawyers were not very keen or able to provide coherent relationship or advice. I recommend his services to anybody needing bankruptcy or loan modification and foreclosure defense. I am now in the process of going through foreclosure defense and he is helping me with that and I continue to stay at my home.

  9. Happy Client

    Posted by agearguyal, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fleysher is a good attorney and a good person. I am very happy that I chose him for my bankruptcy attorney. He was with me every step of the way and always answered my questions. His fee was very reasonable and his service was exceptional. I hope I never need legal help with my debt again but if I do I will call him

  10. helped me with bankruptcy and loan modification

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emil Fleysher.
    • I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.
    • Emil handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very helpful and knowledgable attorney. Mr. Fleysher worked with me to figure out how to deal with my debt and keep my house even though it was in foreclosure. Everyone at his office was real nice and helpful also.

Call now for a free consultation.

954-484-9987