Douglas Jay Rudman’s Reviews

Douglas Jay Rudman

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is a GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by Stacy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rudman was very honest with me and my fiancé about the different outcomes that were possible a result of a pre trial violation for a drug charge. We can not begin to express our gratitude to him for the amazing outcome that he was able to get. Even with the violation he was still able to have the charges dropped and my fiancé is now a free man. He was a great person to deal with, very pleasent and professional. Every penny that we paid to him was worth it ....tho feel we owe him so much more! I would definatly recommend him and would not call anyone else but him if I was in this situation again!

  2. Way Beyond Expectations!!

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY recommend Doug. I've had a few speeding tickets over the years. I've used several of the popular traffic ticket firms advertised on the radio. I ended up paying fines and paying my lawyer. I never spoke directly to my attorney, always an assistant, by phone or in-person. Attorney Doug Rudman turned my entire experience upside down. HE called me. HE met me in person. HE kept me informed of the status. And in the end, HE got my ticket dismissed!! Based on his representation for my traffic ticket, if I ever had another matter that he could handle, no doubt I would hire him to represent me. I highly recommend Attorney Doug Rudman to anyone reading this review.

  3. amazing result

    Posted by Rex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.

    Douglas did an amazing job at handling my traffic ticket. Even with a bad driving record he managed to get the case dismissed with no fines or points. In addition he was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend working with Douglas .

  4. Excellent results, great service throughout

    Posted by C.M., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired this office to fight a speeding ticket for me. I was a little hesitant about my choice because there were many less expensive options out there. But based on my conversations with them I believed that they would put in the effort to deliver the best possible results in my case - and they did - and I am thrilled with the results. I am also happy with their level of communication - both Mr. Luis Cartaya (the lawyer I communicated with) and the office staff (Cristiane and Heather) answered all my questions promptly and thoroughly and kept me informed throughout - even Mr. Rudman himself (he represented me in court) reached out to me a couple of times. I would definitely recommend and would definitely hire them again.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Natosha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Luis for multiple traffic citations I received all within one month. He had all of them handled and dismissed in such a promptly manner I was very, very satisfied. Not once did I have to call or check in on any of them. I just received very informative letters in the mail claiming that they had all been taken care of. I would absolutely recommend him to any one with much confidence.

  6. Ticket...handled!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Douglas worked alongside Luis Cartaya to get my speeding ticket dismissed and made it happen. Thanks again, guys!

  7. Douglas Rudman has demonstrated once again to be a consummate Profetio

    Posted by William, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    In compliance with the court, I was required to produce certain documents through a third party. Unfortunately after completing the requirement the third party suffered a total server failure leaving me out compliance. I contacted Mr. Rudman and his staff immediately. In a short time the issue was resolved and well within compliance. In life there will be issues from time to time. For that I am grateful to have an ally such as Mr. Douglas J Rudman.

  8. Doug is AWESOME!

    Posted by Louise, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Unfortunately, I received a traffic ticket. Fortunately, I hired Doug Rudman. Doug proved to be invaluable in the process. At the end of the day I was extremely pleased with the outcome – a dismissed ticket. Augmenting Doug is an office staff of professionals who, like Doug, are respectful, responsive, and assisting. Anyone in need of legal representation in this field would be wise to enlist the services of Attorney Douglas Rudman!

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Douglas Rudman handled two cases for me that had been hanging over my head for many years. I was extremely pleased with how quickly these cases were resolved as well as the outcome of both. I would absolutely hire him again, although I'm hoping I won't need to, and I would recommend him to anyone needing legal representation.

  10. DUI Defense

    Posted by Luis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Doug to defend me in a DUI/LSA case. Doug was very diligent & knowledgable and more importantly very straightforward, always keeping me informed. He is a stand-up guy and I know he did everything possible to represent my best interests. When in the court-room and in trial, it became clear to me that I had the best legal defense money could buy. I will highly recommend Doug to anyone who runs into similar legal issues.

Call now for a FREE initial consultation! Night and weekend appointments available.

561-367-1123