Douglas Jay Rudman’s Reviews

Douglas Jay Rudman

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. amazing result

    Posted by Rex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.

    Douglas did an amazing job at handling my traffic ticket. Even with a bad driving record he managed to get the case dismissed with no fines or points. In addition he was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend working with Douglas .

  2. Excellent results, great service throughout

    Posted by C.M., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired this office to fight a speeding ticket for me. I was a little hesitant about my choice because there were many less expensive options out there. But based on my conversations with them I believed that they would put in the effort to deliver the best possible results in my case - and they did - and I am thrilled with the results. I am also happy with their level of communication - both Mr. Luis Cartaya (the lawyer I communicated with) and the office staff (Cristiane and Heather) answered all my questions promptly and thoroughly and kept me informed throughout - even Mr. Rudman himself (he represented me in court) reached out to me a couple of times. I would definitely recommend and would definitely hire them again.

  3. Highly recommended

    Posted by Natosha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Luis for multiple traffic citations I received all within one month. He had all of them handled and dismissed in such a promptly manner I was very, very satisfied. Not once did I have to call or check in on any of them. I just received very informative letters in the mail claiming that they had all been taken care of. I would absolutely recommend him to any one with much confidence.

  4. Ticket...handled!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Douglas worked alongside Luis Cartaya to get my speeding ticket dismissed and made it happen. Thanks again, guys!

  5. Douglas Rudman has demonstrated once again to be a consummate Profetio

    Posted by William, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    In compliance with the court, I was required to produce certain documents through a third party. Unfortunately after completing the requirement the third party suffered a total server failure leaving me out compliance. I contacted Mr. Rudman and his staff immediately. In a short time the issue was resolved and well within compliance. In life there will be issues from time to time. For that I am grateful to have an ally such as Mr. Douglas J Rudman.

  6. Doug is AWESOME!

    Posted by Louise, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Unfortunately, I received a traffic ticket. Fortunately, I hired Doug Rudman. Doug proved to be invaluable in the process. At the end of the day I was extremely pleased with the outcome – a dismissed ticket. Augmenting Doug is an office staff of professionals who, like Doug, are respectful, responsive, and assisting. Anyone in need of legal representation in this field would be wise to enlist the services of Attorney Douglas Rudman!

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Douglas Rudman handled two cases for me that had been hanging over my head for many years. I was extremely pleased with how quickly these cases were resolved as well as the outcome of both. I would absolutely hire him again, although I'm hoping I won't need to, and I would recommend him to anyone needing legal representation.

  8. DUI Defense

    Posted by Luis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Doug to defend me in a DUI/LSA case. Doug was very diligent & knowledgable and more importantly very straightforward, always keeping me informed. He is a stand-up guy and I know he did everything possible to represent my best interests. When in the court-room and in trial, it became clear to me that I had the best legal defense money could buy. I will highly recommend Doug to anyone who runs into similar legal issues.

  9. Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had a complex case involving a possible serious bodily injury DUI. Nonetheless, the only thing on the table at the time was driving with a license suspended misdemeanor, as I was on probation. After I interviewed with a few lawyers I had to make the tough decision of who was the right person to defend me. One was a big hug-gable teddy bear being that he was soft spoken and not that confident it seemed. The other was worrying too much about all the possible outcomes and made me feel worse. Doug was ready to take on my case he was confident and I knew he would try his best to help me. I was honest with him and he was honest with me through out. This guy definitely is a pit-bull in the courtroom but has a big heart and cares about his clients and sticks to his word. If you need a lawyer that will fight for your rights in any areas of his expertise this guy is the right guy for the job. I feel lucky to have met a person like him. Thank you Doug!!

  10. Speeding ticket client

    Posted by Sara, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Rudman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Rudman has been excellent in helping me with my tickets on several occasions. He is very knowledgable, efficient, professional and friendly!
    I would definitely recommend him to all my friends.
    Thank you again Doug

Call now for a FREE initial consultation! Night and weekend appointments available.

561-367-1123