Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 9 client reviews

I never worry about legal issues now that I work with Danny

Posted by: Tim 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

As a young entrepreneur, there used to be aspects of business that would intimidate me. Danny and his firm have completely removed that anxiety and fear from me. If I need paperwork, legal contracts, representation, advice, or even just a simple question answered, Danny is always a call away. I had an experience with a large company trying to bully my smaller company. In a few words, I had hired an employee who previously worked at a firm in a similar business model as I. The owner of the this larger company saw on opening and sent me lots of threats and legal documents and threatened to sew me all because he was spiteful. I had to stop my business for three days because of it. It was really nerve racking for me because I had never dealt with that part of business before. I called Danny, I told him all the facts, I didn't leave out a single detail. Danny protected me. I thought for sure this guy was going to sew me or wipe me out but Danny represented me and completely took my nerves and anxiety away. Once Danny got in my corner this larger company completely backed off because they saw that I was represented by a lawyer who understood what he was doing and they were no longer able to push around a smaller company. Danny and his firm have always been fair with price, and they never speak over me because they know the intricacies of the law and I don't. They always speak to me in plain English until I understood what was happening. That parts really means a lot to me, because I believe in transparency and everything is out on the table with them. Daniel has written all my contracts, and we are in talks of getting some more contracts written for a new business venture I am taking part in. If anyone ever asks me for legal advice, I just give them Dannys number. I don't even think twice about it. He has helped me so much. I truthfully don't think I will ever need another lawyer.
  1. Daniel Joseph Shamy

    Daniel Shamy

    LawyerComment:

    I greatly appreciate the warm, thoughtful and heartfelt review and the time you have taken to write the review. The firm and I will always be here for you. Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of my services!

    Posted 2 months ago. Flag

This lawyer in hand is better than a broken Engine

Posted by: Bob 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

Mid-2014,I had an unfortunate but preventable car problem. A aftermarket modification to my car had been done the beginning of 2014. That modification required a certain type of program to be uploaded into the cars computer. When the aftermarket provider failed to complete the upload,my car engine sustained a catastrophic failure. After attempting to reach a fair solution with xxxxxxxxxx,without success,I reached out to Dan Shamy. A car enthusiast, he accepted my case. Mr.Shamy and staff are very professional, real caring individuals.Mr.Shamy is the type of person to listen intently every time I either spoke with him over the phone or in person. I felt like my case was as important,just as if I were a V.I.P.from a global corporation having Mr Shamy review a corporate legal issue. Mr Shamy and associates are truly there for you from start to finish.I have no regrets having chosen Mr Shamy for taking care of my legal issue.Thanks
  1. Daniel Joseph Shamy

    Daniel Shamy

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you so very much for a wonderful and heartfelt review of my services. We are here for you anytime you need us! Thank you very much, I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to prepare the review.

    Posted 2 months ago. Flag

Saved my mom her escrow deposit of over 10k

Posted by: Jonathan 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

Having worked with Dan in the past, he's helped many of my real estate clients with foreclosure defense. He's a great communicator and unlike many other attorneys.. he actually cares. This review hits closer to home. My mother had gone under contract with a builder for a pre-construction home and when all the smoke settled she wasn't able to get financing and the bank declined her. With that being said, the builder decided that they were going to keep the escrow deposit that they were holding. This was a very delicate situation and fortunately I had contacted Dan. He guided my mother through the entire process with love and care. She ended up getting her escrow money back due to his attention to detail and knowledge of the law. Since then I've referred many clients because I know that if Dan can take great care of my mother that he will with my clients as well. I highly recommend Daniel if you're looking for an expert to defend you in any matter. Thanks Dan!

Dan is the man!

Posted by: Chuck W., a Litigation client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Dan is great. I had a litigation issue with a local company and Dan Shamy gave me the time and guidance I needed to make an informed decision. His representation was professional and he was always fully available to address my issues. Everything was resolved in my favor thanks to his efforts. Thumbs Up.
  1. Daniel Joseph Shamy

    Daniel Shamy

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review, and for taking the time to write the review. It is my pleasure to help any way that I can, and I appreciate your confidence in me and our firm.

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Dan Shamy is an excellent, down to earth, attorney

Posted by: cyndi, a Employment client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Daniel Shamy met with me to fully undertand my situation and then provided assistance in writing a letter on my behalf. He was a real person - down to earth and helpful. He was candid about fees and costs and did all he could to help me make financially sound decisions. Would highly recommend him.
  1. Daniel Joseph Shamy

    Daniel Shamy

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you very much for such a heartfelt and warm review, Cindi. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review, and I am very happy to have helped you with your matter. Feel free to contact me should you have any questions or ever need any further legal advice. It is my pleasure. Thanks again!

    Posted 11 months ago. Flag

When You Are Looking For A Sincere, Caring and Honest Attorney

Posted by: Steven, a Financial Services client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Financial Markets and Services matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Daniel Shamy is one of the most professional and knowledgeable attorneys, that have had the privilege of hiring. Mr. Shamy has done legal work for me and for my clients in the Credit Card industry. Steven - President/CEO Union Merchant Services, INC

Business Deal gone bad

Posted by: Eugene, a Business client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Daniel Has helped me through one of the most difficult times of my life and trust his judgment and his knowledge . When we talk he always talks in a fashion that I can understand and has help me make good decisions. I am glad I found him and his firm.

current client

Posted by: george, a Litigation client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Daniel is currently representing me in a lawsuit, and he has done so on three prior occasions. He is intelligent, trustworthy, caring and works hard for his client. I would recommend Daniel to anyone seeking good, honest and diligent representation.

My opinion and experience with Danny Shamy

Posted by: George, a Lawsuits & Disputes client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Shamy

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

A bright, hard working and thorough young lawyer who looks out for the client's best interests.
  1. Daniel Joseph Shamy

    Daniel Shamy

    LawyerComment:

    Client wrote a great review, but when asked about the star ratings, he did not realize while writing the review that by not adding stars that they would default to a poor rating. Client has not had an opportunity to revise the review to fix the stars, but has expressed that intention.

    Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  2. Daniel Joseph Shamy

    Daniel Shamy

    LawyerComment:

    The stars have been fixed!

    Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag