Back to Adam’s Profile

Adam has received 9 client reviews

They don't make them any better than Adam Horowitz!

Posted by: Mark, a Child Abuse client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Child Abuse matter.

I was at the lowest point in my life, and seriously considering calling it quits. After being rejected by the first few attorneys that I talked to, I was lucky enough to find Sam. A sexual Abuse advocate who referred me to Mr. Horowitz' Law firm. Not only did Adam take my case, but he also helped me obtain therapy for my depression. Even though he was professional at all times, he talked to me with compassion and in a way that made everything easy to understand. Going up against the Catholic Diocese seemed like an impossible battle to me. They had access to some of the best defense lawyers money could buy, but Mr. Horowitz was not intimidated at all. As our trial progressed, I got to see Adam in action, and it was awesome! Every trick they tried was immediately squashed and at times, the defense was left speechless. (I'm not sure, but I bet that is a rare thing with lawyers! ) I am now at a point where I can begin my healing and start my life over, and I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for him. I consider Adam a very good friend as well as my attorney, and I could not have chosen better. If I had to do it all over again, I would hire Adam Horowitz in a New Jersey-second! : ) Signed, Mark

Great experience and skills.

Posted by: Lynn over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

Working with Adam was a great experience. He is a very skilled litigator and gave honest and informed advice about my case.

Sexual Abuse and Fraud

Posted by: HECTOR, a Consumer Protection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

Adam handled my Consumer Protection matter.

Adam Horowitz and The Herman Law Firm , did an amazing Job in handling my personal Injury case , Adam Horowitz , is a very friendly and personable Man, he is very Professional and gets things done. This is what you need when handling such a emotional Case.

Great Attorney Highly Recommend

Posted by: a Sexual Harassment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was very pleased with the outcome of my case and highly recommend Adam Horowitz. I really appreciated the time and dedication he and his associates provided throughout the process. I felt cared about on a personal level and any questions or concerns I had were always answered in educative detail, and in a timely manner. Mr. Horowitz and his associates are extremely knowledgeable and experienced in personal injury cases of sexual nature, which makes their work meaningful and their results truly gratifying.

Adam is more than a lawyer, he is a professional who give you support in your difficult moments.

Posted by: MCHA, a Sexual Harassment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.

Adam handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Kind Staff, understanding, compassionate. The most I liked about this firm, they kept me updated at any moment. Extremely professional, Adam did his job very well. Excellent quality of service!

Excellent attorney

Posted by: Alex, a Sexual Harassment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Adam Horowitz is an excellent attorney. I appreciate everything he did for me. Very aggressive and worked hard on my case. I made the right choice when I hired his firm to take on my case!

LAWYER ADAM HOROWITZ, DISPLAYS HUMANISTIC APPROACH TO CASES

Posted by: ANGIE, a Sexual Harassment client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

AFTER PLACING NUMEROUS CALLS , AND MEETING WITH MANY ATTORNEYS, ADAM TOOK MY CALL, AND ALL HE HAD TO SAY WAS ," I BELIEVE YOU , AND I CAN HELP YOU, AND I WANT TO MAKE SURE YOU GET THE EMOTIONAL HELP YOU NEED". I WAS SEXUALLY ASSAULTED BY A CATHOLIC PRIEST, A PERSON I THOUGHT I COULD TRUST, BUT INSTEAD BETRAYED ME. I WOULD SAY THIS WAS THE HARDEST AND MOST TRYING TIME IN MY LIFE. I WAS SCARED, BUT YOU SEE, ADAM HOROWITZ REALLY TOUCHED MY HEART. HE REALLY CARED FOR ME.HE DISPLAYED A VERY HUMANISTIC APPROACH THAT IS OFTEN LACKING IN OUR BUSY , AND IMPERSONAL WORLD. I WAS TRULY BLESSED TO FIND SUCH A GREAT LAWYER, BUT NOT JUST ANY LAWYER, ADAM WAS MY ADVOCATE AND CHAMPION. ADAMS COMPASSION, PROFESSIONALISM AND GUIDANCE GOT ME THROUGH SOME OF THE DARKEST DAYS OF MY LIFE. ADAM WAS ASSERTIVE DURING A TIME I COULD NOT BE. AND DILIGENTLY ENSURED THAT EVERY DETAIL WAS TAKEN CARE OF. ADAM ALWAYS LISTENED AND MADE HIMSELF AVAILABLE TO ME. I RECALL EMAILING HIM AT 9:00 AT NIGHT SOMETIMES , OR CALLING HIM AFTER SUPPER AT AROUND 7:00 PM; AND HE WAS QUICK TO RESPOND. I CAN HONESTLY SAY I HAVE NEVER MET SUCH AN AMAZING LAWYER, WHO LIVES BY HIS WORDS. ADAM HOROWITZ REALLY DOES PUT HIS CLIENTS FIRST. THIS IS NOT A LAWYER YOU HIRE, AND THEN SAY YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, AND NEED TO SPEAK WITH HIM,HOWEVER,YOU HAVE BEEN TOLD TO SPEAK WITH HIS ASSISTANT OR YOU DON`T HEAR BACK FOR WEEKS FROM HIM...NOT ADAM HOROWITZ. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH ADAM HOROWITZ. HE IS A HARD WORKER, GO GETTER, SOMEONE WHO DIGS DEEP, AND IS DETERMINED TO SEE JUSTICE FOR HIS CLIENTS. IF THERE WERE ONLY MORE LIKE ADAM. WHAT A TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER. WHAT A WORK ETHIC. ADAM WORKED VERY LONG HOURS ON MY CASE , AND HE GOT ME JUSTICE. NOT JUST WHAT HE WANTED TO SEE, HE WANTED ME TO SEE THE JUSTICE I WANTED. HE GOT ME SOME OF MY POWER THAT WAS TAKEN FROM ME BACK. HE NEVER MAKES YOU SETTLE A CASE, HE IS WILLING TO FIGHT FOR YOU RIGHT TO THE TOP. AGAIN I CAN`T STRESS ENOUGH HOW HARDWORKING , AND INTELLIGENT THIS LAWYER IS. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE LAW FIRM HERMAN, MERMELSTEIN AND HOROWITZ. A PROFESSIONAL FIRM , WITH CARING AND STRONG ADVOCATES FOR VICTIMS OF SEXUAL ABUSE. WHEN I TOLD ADAM HOW OLD I WAS, I THOUGHT MAYBE HE ONLY REPRESENTD CHILD SEXUAL ABUSE VICTIMS, BUT NO HE WAS ABLE TO AID ME ALSO. I FEEL VERY PRIVILEGED TO HAVE WORKED WITH ADAM HOROWITZ AND THIS FIRM. ADAM HOROWITZ ONCE AGAIN IS AN EXCEPTIONAL AND TRUSTWORTHY LAWYER WHO GETS THE JOB DONE. YOU WANT JUSTICE, ADAM HOROWITS IS THE MAN, AND WHAT A GREAT FIRM HE WORKS FOR . I WAS TRULY BLESSED TO HAVE MET ADAM HOROWITZ, AND I WILL BE FOREVER GREATFUL FOR WHAT HE ACHIEVED FOR ME I WOULD RATE THIS A LAWYER AND FIRM A 10++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Solid legal team inspired confidence from day one -- highly recommended

Posted by: a Libel client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

Adam handled my Libel & Slander matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Adam and his team stepped in to help us handle litigation in a Florida district court defending against a libel/slander lawsuit. His expertise cut through the morass of motion for discovery details and let us fight the lawsuit literally on our own terms. He quickly showed mastery of the salient jurisdictional law to bring a speedy and economical resolution to our case. I would choose Adam's team again in a heartbeat and his clear interest in putting the client first was evident from the first email we exchanged.

Would I recommend hiring attorney Adam D. Horowitz?

Posted by: a client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Adam Horowitz

I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Adam represented me and a group of former high school students (now all middle-age) who were sexually assaulted at a Catholic boys school. It was an extraordinarily difficult case to handle, with amazing resistance from the Catholic Church, from a small town in Colorado all the way to the Vatican. Facing top-notch attorneys hired to battle the lawsuits, Adam and his firm prevailed, in large part due to his hard work, intellect, instincts and determination to win our behalf.