Back to Eddie’s Profile

Client Review

Eddie has received 9 client reviews

Eddie Stephens Integrity and Compassion

Posted by: Paul, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie 1-3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Eddie Stephens handled my case in a way I have rarely seen. He is extremely intelligent, effective and knowledgeable which is enough for me to recommend him. But of more importance to me, was his high level of compassion, patience and responsiveness. My divorce was extremely complicated and very difficult for my family. Eddie was nothing short of brilliant in the way he helped us through this very difficult time.

Professional, Ethical & Persuasive. I recommend Mr. Stephens without any reservation whatsoever.

Posted by: Kristin, a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

Eddie handled my Family matter.

I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Stephens on a highly litigated and complex child custody case that required a great deal of proficiency. Although he was retained late in the case, far after his client had essentially been identified as the 'unfavored parent', Mr. Stephens confidently entered the scene and sorted out the mess that had been handed to him. Outside of court, his nonjudgemental yet firm demeanor allowed for effective client management. While inside the court room, I observed a slightly more aggressive approach, which was also well-balanced and persuasive. He was able to highlight each of the factual misrepresentations that were previously damaging to his client's case, and showcased his client's parenting skills which were expanded upon through ongoing individual therapy. Ultimately, his strategy proved effective and he was able to convince the Judge to reintroduce timesharing with his client's three young children. To sum it up, I have first handedly observed Mr. Stephens' abilities as a board certified family law attorney, and because of this, I am confidently recommending him without any reservations whatsoever.

Excellent Work!

Posted by: Jennifer, a Family client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie 1-3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Family matter.

During an unusually high stress/high conflict divorce case I am relieved that Mr. Stephens has been my representation. He has great ethical standards and has been 100% dedicated to my needs throughout the case, as many clients as he has. I feel I came out ahead in my divorce battle with a volatile, vindictive law enforcement officer. For anyone who has had such experience with a LEO, it is not an easy road and not often a winning one at that. Mr. Stephens' experience and persistence alike made all the difference as multiple and seemingly impossible predicaments would arise.

An attorney you can trust!

Posted by: a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie more than 3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Hiring the right attorney is one of your most important decisions when going through any litigation, especially when you are going through a divorce and minor children are involved. Eddie Stephens represented me for 7 years throughout my divorce, post judgement matters and multiple appeals. Hiring Eddie Stephens was the right choice. There is a common misconception that the best attorneys cost the most. It's difficult to evaluate how much your representation will cost by just considering an attorney's billable rate because you must also consider how your attorney bills you for his time. Eddie was very fair in his rate and billing, and the proof is the numerous fee awards I was granted in my case. I appreciate that I didn't need to hire another attorney because Eddie competently handled all aspects of my case. He represented me in multiple appeals as both an appellee and appellant, and won every case. His record speaks volumes. What truly sets Eddie apart from other attorneys I hired is the attorney/client relationship. He was at all times accessible and returned my calls quickly. He took the time to listen and understand not just the legalities of my case but the issues I was facing. Eddie explained the process and my options to me in a way I could understand and made me a partner in my case. Eddie not only did his very best to represent me, but I had the sense he also believed in my case and cared about it's outcome. I never doubted that his agenda was any different than mine, and that I could trust him implicitly. I highly recommend Eddie Stephens!

Best divorce attorney in the palm beaches

Posted by: Scott, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie 1-3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Eddie did an excellent job representing me in my recent divorce. My divorce was amicable but it was still nice to have Eddie in my corner. His advice on dealing with some touchy issues was spot on. I highly recommend Eddie as a friend and attorney.

Eddie Stephens-Recommendation

Posted by: a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie 1-3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Eddie Stephens is a professional attorney with morals and integrity. He is extremely thorough and dedicated to his work, experienced in family law and provides the best legal advise. Indeed he is a confident attorney and when he represents his clients, before the court, is respectful and conducts himself with class. I first met Eddie Stephens five years ago, I was impressed with his demeanor and professionalism, as well as, his office staff. Till today whenever I need legal representation with any family matter, I contact Eddie Stephens office. He is one of the best attorneys' I have ever met and respect. He has always been completely honest and fair with me. I would highly recommend Eddie Stephens to anyone.

On the money

Posted by: Alberto, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie 1-3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

He stepped into a very complex divorce and mastered the critical issues immediately. His efforts resulted in a favorable negotiation. He was forceful, articulate, and compassionate.

My outstanding experience with Eddie Stephens.

Posted by: Franz, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie 1-3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met Eddie several years ago through scouting and camping activities. I only knew Eddie as a scout leader, he never told me he was an attorney. One weekend we were having a scout event at the beach and I had volunteered to help Eddie cook. As we were cooking I told Eddie of some personal problems I was having. Eddie took a keen interest in what I was telling him and said he could help. I tried to take care of the problem on my own but kept running into roadblocks. I had to get out the situation I was in, I called Eddie and asked him what to do. Eddie took care of it quickly. Eddie has changed the way I look at his profession. In the past I have only had negative experiences with lawyers. I am forever grateful to Eddie. He is a good man and has my highest respect.

Solver of problems

Posted by: Paul, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eddie Stephens

I hired Eddie more than 3 years ago.

Eddie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Eddie Stephens was brought in late in a case that had developed in to one that was fraught with problems. Through his knowledge and expertise he was able to resolve all problems in an efficient and more than satisfactory manner.