Stuart Alan Young’s Reviews

Stuart Alan Young

Average Rating

Based on 62 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by john, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got my chapter 7 discharge after another attorney wanted to put me into a chapter 13. You wont be sorry if you use him. Good job stuart it was great to work with you.

  2. Commercial Property Nightmare.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I had to file bankruptcy last year. Stuart was referred to us by our accountant after we we unhappy with two previous bankruptcy attorneys.
    We found him very willing to spend time with us to alleviate our concerns and make a plan to get out from under a huge mountain of debt. It was a very complicated case involving commercial real estate with around 20 bank and credit card creditors. Stuart gave us a plan that worked. He always returned phone calls the day of the call or the next day. If he wasn't busy he took our calls immediately. The staff was also great. Friendly, knowledgeable, experienced and genuinely caring.
    They showed us what we had to do, which was a lot of work, but in the end all of our debt was erased when our case was discharged and we were able to restart our lives.
    We know that it was Stu's experience and his relationship and ability to work with the Trustee that gave us the best result we could have possibly hoped for.
    I only wish that when he kept telling me "everything is alright, don't worry" I would have listened better.
    He is the man you want!

  3. My Favorite Lawyer Ever.

    Posted by Jacques, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Stuart Young, was nothing less than excellent. His desire to help me was outstanding. The overall price was very reasonable, and my case turned out exactly as I had hoped it would. His staff was just amazing and made me felt at home. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer.
    Thank you Stuart.

  4. Perfect Lawyer

    Posted by Keith, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stuart handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Helpful in answering any questions we had. He returned every call we had for him.
    We felt very comfortable and secure with his experience with bankruptcy, foreclosure.
    THANKS MR. YOUNG

  5. More than I expected

    Posted by Don, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would recommend Stuart to anyone considering filing Bankruptcy. He offered several options to my wiife and I and while I did not follow his recommendations to the letter on every issure, I must admit he was 100% right. Our bankruptcy was very involved yet Stuart kept me informed throughout the entire process and listened to my outburst of anger against the system.

    If you need an attorney, call Stuart Young. You will not be sorry.

  6. I Highly recommend Stuart Young , I was fortunate a mutual friend referred him to me.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Not knowing what to do next, I finally shared with a friend my financial situation which is the best thing I could have done. She referred me to Stuart as she had another friend who utilized his services and was very satisfied. After my husband and I had our first consult with Stuart, he gave us different options available to us, however provided guidance with his expertise as to what option would be in our best interest. He and his staff kept us informed of details so their were no surprizes for us. This being one of the most stressful times in our lives, Stuart made it not only a comfortable experience but a learning experience as well. No questions were left unanswered. If I had questions or needed clarification on any issue I typically received a return call from Stuart that same day, if not the next business day. I could go on and on however you will not regret your choice in having Stuart assist you with any of your needs.

  7. I highly recommend attorney Stuart Young

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Young handled my bankruptcy. His professionalism, caring, responsiveness, knowledge, and expertise made the whole process so much easier than I had even hoped for. He and his office made sure that every detail was taken care of properly, always responded promptly to any questions I had, and kept me otherwise informed at every step of the way. The thoroughness of how Mr. Young handles his cases was brought home to me when we were in court and the trustee extensively questioned the person (represented by another legal firm) whose case was before mine . This person's attorney clearly did not know of issues that he should have known had he been doing his job correctly. That case was ordered by the trustee to be continued. The client would have to return to court with more information and to answer more questions. Mr. Young and his firm left no stone unturned when it came to gathering all of the information from me that he needed to be aware of in order to effectively represent me, and in advising me about how to deal with all aspects of my financial affairs in order to obtain a positive outcome. When my turn came in front of the trustee the only questions asked of me were my name, social security number, and how I had come to my financial difficulties. It lasted less than 5 minutes. I highly recommend Stuart Young as a bankruptcy attorney. You will not be sorry.

  8. Debt collection

    Posted by Stephen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was referred to Mr.Young from a fellow co worker who stated that his lawyer was great. He used him for a fore closer but i needed a debt collection settled. From the time i hired him he had a settlement in two weeks for a fraction of the debt I initially owed! Communication was great whether it was email or phone calls. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    A very caring and professional attorney and staff. Everything was explained to us in detail no surprises or problems through whole process. Mr. Young always returned phone calls promptly and advised with extreme care. Would highly recommend him to others. He was referred to us by someone else who had represented him and was very satisfied. Thank you again Mr. Young.

  10. One of the best lawyer you will find, with the greatest personality.

    Posted by Heather, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Young.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Young is a great Lawyer. He is very knowledgeable, and very pleasant and easy going. He is also very easy to talk to. I did not need to say much in court, because he was so well prepared. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.