Troy William Klein’s Reviews

Troy William Klein

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Please Read Retainer Agreement Carefully before signing!!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Family matter.

    I retained Troy W. Klein to represent me in my appeal post judgment from my divorce 2 years ago , and he breached his own contract by not addressing the 3 main issues I retained him for, and not providing me with detailed billing within 10 days of generating an invoice. I received a summarized bill 4 months later filled with numerous hidden fees and contacts made that Mr. Klein initiated in order to bill excessive amounts of money. Mr. Klein is very dishonest and skilled at collecting thousands of dollars in advance from innocent victims while they are in their most vulnerable state, and has a pattern of collecting money and then withdrawing from cases based on the wording of his contract. Mr. Klein is very skilled at convincing clients that he is unable to address the issues due to case law, when he is really unwilling to perform the work but still expects to be paid 100% of his fees. Mr. Klein collected thousands of dollars from me by misleading/coercing me into signing an agreement that he and another attorney drafted in order to collect a large portion of my settlement money before a appeal decision could be decided in my case. I urge all potential clients to please review Mr. Klein's retainer agreement that has a lot of hidden excessive administration fees and interest fees, and to obtain the issues that you are requesting him to argue, in writing before giving him a large retainer fee, and try to modify his agreement to state that if the issues are not addressed, that he is not entitled to any additional fees or hidden administration fees.

    1. Troy William Klein

      Troy Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Due to The Florida Bar's confidentiality requirements that are designed to protect clients as well as former clients, and due to my respect for The Florida Bar's ethical rules, the full nature of this issue and the results I obtained for this former client cannot be revealed without the express written consent of this former client. Without that express written consent, my response to this comment is necessarily limited.
      That being said, the confidentiality requirements do not prohibit me from revealing that this former client, along with a new attorney, recently raised these concerns in a court of law. In the court room, The Florida Bar's confidentiality rules did not prevent the complete nature of this action to be revealed to the Judge. As a result, I was permitted to introduce into evidence aspects of this situation that I am not permitted to explain on this website. Following that evidentiary hearing, the Court ruled in my favor and awarded me my past due fees along with interest. Thereafter, this former client posted this one-sided critique.
      In closing, I encourage all of my potential clients to read the Employment Agreement before retaining me. It is a contract and all contracts should be read before execution. The purpose of my Employment Agreement is to formalize the attorney-client relationship, which most people understand includes paying in full for work performed just as I am required to pay in full when I purchase goods and services.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. I GOT MY KIDS!!!! TROY SAVED MY CHILDREN!!!

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My two young boys 11 and 9 are safe, healthy and happy at home with their dad thanks to Troy! I will never be able to re-pay him for saving for me what is worth most in life -- my kids. I've worked for 24 years in major New York Law Firms (Simpson Thacher & Bartlett, Davis Polk & Wardwell, Kaye Scholer as every support position possible and every lawyer who ever owed me a favor recommended Troy to represent me in my divorce.
    I contacted his office on a Saturday night under a great deal of stress and panic. I had just found out that my wife had kidnapped our children. Troy called me back immediately and met with me the following Sunday morning.
    Troy invested the time to get to know the specifics and global picture of my situation. He reacted immediately and with purpose. He informed me of what steps needed to be taken and guided me through what needed to be done step by step.
    In the end, my ex-wife's attempts at changing venues were dismissed. Her accusations of child abuse and neglect were proven by Troy to be totally false. Every under handed and cruel deed she committed against me and the children was ultimately undone by the good and hard works of Mr. Klein.
    I'm now a 44 year old single Dad with great kids. Not many guys at my place in life can say they have been blessed, but I can. Troy is my hero! As I watch my kids grow I know I have Troy to thank for it.

  3. Outstanding Attorney _ Outstanding Human Being

    Posted by Deborah, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Family matter.

    One of the best decisions I ever made was to retain Troy Klein.
    He was recommended by another family lawyer here in West Palm who felt that bringing Troy in would ensure the best possible outcome. He treats his clients with tremendous respect and he explains the process in a simple organized manner. Powerful man who knows the law inside and out. Troy comes up with the most effective strategies that other lawyers would never even think of.
    His paralegal Margo is also outstanding.

  4. Over billing and under representaion

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Family matter.

    I had Troy Klein in a recent case. He is excellent in contacting you so he can inflate your bill with repetitive contact fees, such as a phone call, followed up by a letter that is then typed by his secretary and signed my him that is then emailed by his secretary, which has to be filed all of which are all different legal fees Troy Klein bills. I was billed in excess four hundred dollars because he and the opposing counsel had the wrong email address. Troy Klein allowed a judge to violate my 5th amendment right without opening his mouth. I paid Troy Klein upfront and he never filed the action I hired and paid him for, and he then post billed me for twice as much as what I paid him in the initial retainer. If you want to be billed with phantom and hidden repeated clerical cost, such as file maintenance and letters that are written and then emailed to you at the rate of four different fees then Troy Klein is your attorney.

    1. Troy William Klein

      Troy Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      I understand that this particular individual may feel certain emotions regarding this matter. However, feelings and fact often differ. In any event, a lawsuit, filed by me, is pending. As part of that lawsuit, this particular individual will be afforded an opportunity to establish the veracity of these assertions. Likewise, I will be afforded an opportunity to present the truth. The first hearing in this lawsuit has already been scheduled.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

    2. Troy William Klein

      Troy Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Update: the lawsuit has been concluded. A judgment was entered in my favor for the unpaid fees, interest, as well as for additional fees/costs incurred by me in bringing the lawsuit.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  5. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by Mathews, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Family matter.

    Every time I'm having a hard time with my crazy ex-wife, I call super lawyer Troy Klein to save from the hell. Once he steps in to the case is peace of mind to me, because there are a lot of lawyers out there but not all of them really works on your behalf.

  6. Best Lawer Ever

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy more than 3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recomend this lawer. He is very pashanet about his work and has a lot of commen sence.

  7. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Troy did a great job. He negotiated a better deal for me than my husband said was possible. My husband still complains that he is paying me too much money. I have told all my friends to hire Troy when they get divorced.

  8. My ex calls him my "MY HITMAN"

    Posted by Carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Troy from a friend. I was 2 days away from going to court in which was supposed to be pretty cut and dry divorce. My ex hired an attorney at the last minute I went scrambling. I found Troy. He was professional, insightful and very knowledgeable in his field. He was able to find mistakes that my Ex's attorney made and everything went in my favor. He assured me that everything was going to be ok and he would take care of everything for me and he did.

    Troy went above and beyond his duties as my attorney. He went to court for me, fought for me and was able to get more than what I ever expected. I owe a lot to this man who took my case with only 2 days to prepare. My ex calls him "My HItman" . I guess he hit him where it hurts.

    I would recommend him to anyone that has a family matter. He is a phenomenal attorney and has magnificent smile to boot.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Troy was recommended to me by one of my closest friends. Troy's understanding of my situation and his courtroom presentation were outstanding. My ex-husband hates him. I adore him. Hiring Troy was truly one of the best things I did when it comes to my divorce.

  10. Over and Above

    Posted by Thom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Klein.
    • I hired Troy more than 3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Troy Klein . . . a mouse in the courtroom? Unprepared for hearings? Someone's been drinkin drano or is the counterpart of one of his clients (like my X). How is Troy Klein? Just ask any of the client's X spouces. Twice during hearings, he brought my X to frustrated tears due to lies and inconsistancies that she verbalized to the Court. He was like a well calculated shark in the water who sented a trail of blood and did not stop until the fabrication (lie) was openly exposed, presented to the Judge, duly noted and shut down.

    During the most toxic and maddening time of my life where my then wife filed for a divorce (unbiblically), Troy steaddied my ship and secured what was mediated and just. He understands emotion and explains the process with unique clarity and specifics as related to the individual case. I always felt Troy had the "biggger picture" in mind - my well being and justice and I can honestly say because of that, he was worth much more ($) than his retainer. Above even the "bigger picture", my children grew endeared to My Klein (my son shaved his head and told me he got a "Troy Klein" due to his fondness of what Troy had done for me).

    Troy and I remain very close friends due to the wonderful job he did for me during the most toxic time in my life - I highly recommend him with no reservations.