Leonard Scott Feuer’s Reviews

Leonard Scott Feuer

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best decision I have ever made was calling Leonard

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 6-12 months ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Leonard was by far the best case scenario when it came to getting a lawyer! He was kind,trustworthy,helpful,knowledgeable,experienced,and made me feel safe. Leonard got me my second chance quickly,effectively and I will recommend him for any and every person I know.choosing Leonard is putting your life in good hands. He was available all times of day and is.always there for you just to calm you down when you are worried about your case. I can't even express how lucky I am to have found a lawyer like him, he worked with me the whole way and made it possible for me to get my life back. Leonard is a wonderful lawyer and a.wonderful Friend and If I ever need a lawyer again I will always.feel safe and confident having him on my team.

  2. Excellent Attorney and Person

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Leonard does a tremendous job leading his clients through a stressful experience. I would highly recommend him if you would like someone who is involved in your case from start to finish, not to mention an excellent trial lawyer.

  3. A truly fantastic lawyer and one of the finest men I have ever met.

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Leonard Feuer gave me back my life. I was caught in a legal nightmare. I was overwhelmed with fear and uncertainty. Leonard managed my case masterfully. He talked to me and provided me with reassurance when I needed it. He stuck by me when my life completely fell apart. He believed in me when no one else would. I would lay down in traffic for Leonard Fuer. He is not just a great lawyer, he is one of the finest men I have ever known. I would highly recommend Leonard Feuer to anyone in need of legal services.

  4. Top Notch communication, reliability and effectiveness.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Leonard for a felony larceny arrest. It was the first ever such crime committed in our family and he came recomended from an attorney friend. During the first 6 hours or so from the arrest, as our family was running through a gauntlet of total fear, remorse, paranoia and countless other emotions, Leonard was truly a rock that was there for us. He was an invaluable savior at that crucial moment. He guided us through the actual arrest and through the booking procedure and was available and extremely knowledgable and proactivly engaged from the moment he picked up the phone. After the arrest and booking, Leonard did a fantastic job of getting the charges reduced to a misdemeanor, and then eventually an abatement program, and he is still working with us through the expungement process. His mode of operation is very direct, he doesn't paint any innacurate pictures, and he manages very realistic expectations. He is also extremely knowldegable, and professional. Armed with information, he walked us through every step. Although he is calm and collected in his demeanor, I also believe that he is a skilled and aggressive fighter when he has to be.

    So yes, we do recomend Leonard. He is a master at his trade and an absolute professional.

  5. Recommending Len for your representation

    Posted by Wendy L., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I called Len on a weekend evening. He was responsive within a short period of time. He was patient, understanding, knowledgable and allowed me to talk. I truely felt he cared about my situation. He jumped right onto the case and had it resolved within a minimal amount of time. I would recommend his service to anyone needing legal advice.

  6. I cannot imagine how anyone could represent me any better than Leonard Feuer!

    Posted by Douglas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Leonard Feuer by a very good friend who is also a lawyer. Suffice it to say that I have never had representation as committed, capable, responsive and dedicated as I have had with Mr Feuer. I have gone though the most difficult process of my life and I truly feel that he has had my back 110%. I consider him a brilliant attorney. I give him my highest possible recommendation.

  7. Best Criminal Attorney in South Florida

    Posted by Jody, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I can’t write enough in this small paragraph to explain how well, and how much Leonard Feuer has helped me. Beyond being professional, prompt knowledgeable and CONFIDENT Leonard always has a backup. He had gone way and above my expectations by keeping me informed about the status of my case, filling affidavits, answering and returning my phone calls. I had hired a bad local attorney prior to retaining Mr. Feuer ‘services and the differences were night and day. I trusted him with my life and he never failed me. High Recommendation for Attorney Leonard Feuer.

    Respectfully,

    Jody

  8. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED wish I could go back in time I would have NEVER hired him!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First i thought by doing my research i snagged an awesome lawyer, rated a perfect score and "flawless". Well it was the worst decision i have ever made. Horrible communication, lack of interest in my case and always seemed like he was to good for my case! Never kept in touch with me about anything at all, i was basically fighting the battle myself. He seemed like he just wanted to get the case over and done with and convinced me to take a discustingly poor plea deal just so it would be over!! Looking back now and seeing the outcome of my case, he screwed everything up for me. What "he got me" was unfair and makes me sick to think without a doubt he could have gotten me a deal that was 100X better and fair...,for example some of his previous cases with WAY MORE serious charges (that make my case look petty!) got off with barely anything! I wish I would have gone with another lawyer...GUYS if you want a lawyer that actually CARES ad SPENDS THE TIME on your case, does it with PRIDE and not DESPISE it. Leonard was supposed to help my life instead, he ruined it. I could have just saved my money because what i got sentenced to with him fighting for me is something i could have gotten out of a Public Defender (Public pretender). He didnt even put up a fight just told me to take the quickest and easiest plea deal. Save your money and your life, im telling you. Go for a lawyer that is not so "popular" and "rated a 10.0" because maybe at least a lawyer less popular will spend the time on you. As if you are a human and not just a number.

    1. Leonard Scott Feuer

      Leonard Feuer

      Lawyer Comment:

      The comment above was posted by someone who was likely never my client, but is instead someone just trying to tarnish my name. The person who negatively commented should have the decency to contact me directly. I have never received a complaint from a former client as to my advocacy on the client's behalf or regarding me professionalism, and have NEVER done what the anonymous person alleges.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Marine Case

    Posted by GLENN, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Focused on the Clients goal and outcome of the case. Contact made throughout the entire process regardless of day or time. Always looked out for your best intrest. Understands the client he represents. Clearly an individual you want on your team. Home run hitter.

  10. Exceptional Criminal Defense Attorney Prevails

    Posted by Deborah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Feuer.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leonard Feuer was a serious, personally interested attorney right from the initial point of contact. Throughout the case (18 months) he showed compassion and understanding while conveying difficult circumstances in the case. He was extremely knowledgeable of the laws and was very precise when presenting our options.

    He believes in his clients, shows his enthusiasm and fights for fairness and justice. There was a young life and future in his hands. His skill and interpretation of the law combined with his dedication and persistence brought the Court to come to a fair and balanced decision.

561-659-1360