Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Client Review

Jeffrey has received 11 client reviews

A very honest and compassionate human being who is also an extremely knowledgeable attorney

Posted by: Linda, a Chapter 7 client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.

Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

It is in one of my darkest days that my husband and I had a consultation with Mr. Lampert. He was such an amazing person who took the time to go over our situation without judgement, treated us with compassion. He answered all of our questions and provided options to our situation. He even recommended his colleague attorneys that were better suited for our case. Talk about being an unselfish and honest human being! He gave us directions when we are most lost. He gave us hope that someone does care. I can not give enough praise for someone that I had just met and yet he made me feel like I had a friend of a lifetime. Take the time to go see him, you wont regret it. I promise...
  1. Jeffrey B. Lampert

    Jeffrey Lampert

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for your kind words. Attorneys often forget that we are also "counselors" at law, which means educating clients or potential clients.

    Posted 18 days ago. Flag

One Of The Good Ones.

Posted by: Jim USN(RET) about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

The assistance Mr Lampert gave me in this forum proved to be invaluable. I was not a client but regardless of that, he took the time and offered advice and helped me form a workable plan to deal with my current financial situation. After speaking with Mr Lampert and for the first time in a very long time, I feel armed with the knowledge and tools needed to bring closure to what has been a financial nightmare for me. If Mr Lampert spent this much time and energy helping someone in a forum, I can only imagine the integrity, knowledge and care he brings to his Law Practice. Mister Lampert is one of the good ones. There is no other way for me to look at it.

UNCARING LAWYER

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I SENT A VERY DETAILED REPORT TO THIS LAWYER. I SPENT AT LEAST AN HOUR WRITING THIS - I ALSO PHONED SEVERAL TIMES AND LEFT A VOICE MESSAGE ASKING IF I COULD PAY FOR A SHORT CONSULTATION. THREE DAYS AFTER SUBMITTING THE REPORT AND SIX PHONE CALLS LATER AND I HAVE NOT HAD THE COURTESY OF A REPLY OR A CALL BACK. I CONTACTED HIM BECAUSE HE HAD REPLIED TO A SIMILAR PROBLEM - A DOCTOR PUTTING THROUGH UNAUTHORIZED BLOOD TESTS AND EXPECTING ME TO PAY $2,200. FOR THESE. SO MUCH FOR ALL THE GOOD REVIEWS THIS LAWYER HAS - THIS HAS BEEN SUCH A WASTE OF MY TIME AND LEFT ME FEELING THAT THIS IS JUST ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF ABUSE BY UNCARING PROFESSIONALS.
  1. Jeffrey B. Lampert

    Jeffrey Lampert

    LawyerComment:

    This rating, sent to me by Avvo at 6:11am on 9/15/14, looks like a case of "no good deed goes unpunished". This person is NOT even a client but because I did not respond to an email sent Tuesday 9/9/14 or the ONE (1) phone message left at 3:39pm on Thursday 9/11/14 the person gives low ratings as to my being Trustworthy, Knowledgeable or Keeping Informed. How would the person know about any of those categories if the person was not a client?

    As to being Responsive, it is true I didn't return the phone call the next day...then again, this person WAS NOT A CLIENT of mine. And folks, some times, a lawyer can not return every phone call to every client within 24 hours, much less prospective clients.

    In this person's defense, the very detailed email was sent Tuesday, 9/9/14. And, the voice mail message said the receptionist stated an appointment could not be made without the caller first speaking with me. That is not true at all. I have appointment slots on my calendar to be filled by the receptionist. When I find out who that was there will be heck to pay. So, I can appreciate that the person had taken quite a bit of time to write a lengthy email and did not get a response to it, and had called on Thursday, 9/11/14 and not gotten a response.

    It should be noted I did respond to the email, on Saturday 9/13/14, inquiring: "am trying to figure out why you sent your email to me. I do not handle personal injury or medical issues. Are you asking me about financial aspects of being charged for improperly performed procedures?" When the person responded in an email that an appointment was desired nothing was written about what the receptionist stated. I wrote back on Sunday, 9/14/14 [yes, a Sunday] "Then, by all means, call to my office to set up an appointment. I do not charge for an initial consultation. 561-333-0188."

    I can appreciate the person's frustration, making multiple phone calls and not getting a response. And getting misinformation did not help. But to make such a negative rating on Friday 9/12/14 for my not returning a phone message left at 3:39pm the day before is unreasonable, whether a client or not, in my view at least. Also, my Friday was not spent lounging at the pool but attending a bankruptcy seminar from 8:45am to noon, reviewing court pleadings at the courthouse, answering phone calls all afternoon--a shame the person did not call Friday afternoon instead of taking out frustrations by denigrating my Trustworthyness, Legal Knowledge, or how I keep my clients informed of the status of their cases.

    I do not pretend to be perfect, not by any means. Perhaps if I had a small army of support staff a response would have been made to the person's satisfaction. But I don't. I try to provide individual attention to all matters--other than making appointments, or giving directions to my office--and some times I can not be everywhere at once, or respond to emails and phone calls within 24 hours. And certainly, when giving priority to responding to communications, my existing clients' needs have to come first. As opposed to keeping existing clients waiting for me while I try to take on new ones.

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Jeffrey B. Lampert

    Jeffrey Lampert

    LawyerComment:

    Given the amount of time which passed, no one could recall the particular person. I was reminded that there ARE in fact times when a caller must speak to me to make an appointment--when none of the appointment slots on the calendar are suitable to the caller.

    Through the miracle of electronics, the call history with person's phone number shows the following history: Only one call was sent to voicemail. I would have to assume the caller did not want to leave a message any other time.
    9/12 – 11:44 – call lasted .56 sec
    9/11 – 3:40 – caller was sent to VM
    9/11 – 2:50 – call lasted .46 sec
    9/11 – 1:32 – call lasted .41 sec

    In other words, this caller was intent on having a special appointment time set up, and her communications were within a short time frame. Remember, this person was not a client of mine at the time. .

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

I Really like him

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hi my name is Sofia i only had a consultation with him but now i need him to get my security deposit back from my landlord i always do my due diligence and observe before i decide to spend money and time on serious matters so if you are a kind of person like me i very highly recommend him

Highly recommended!

Posted by: David, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Lampert has handled a few matters for me and I've referred more than a few friends and clients to him over the years for Chapter 7 and 13 bankruptcy, family law and other litigation areas. He is always professional, knowledgeable and it's obvious that he really cares about his clients. It's rare to find professionals who truly go "above and beyond" in this day and age and I can say that Mr. Lampert is one of those rare few. I highly recommend him!

Protected me as a Creditor and has done other legal work

Posted by: James, a Bankruptcy client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Jeff has helped me a number of times over the years with collections, protecting a mortgage in bankruptcy, and most recently (Jan 2012) with a very difficult tenant eviction. He is a no BS Attorney with me and I assume all other clients and with the Courts.

Excellent Attorney great persson

Posted by: Jose, a Chapter 13 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lampert Handled my bankruptcy Chapter 13 matter, and is curently handling some of my wife consumer debts, He made me feel comfortable and I could tell immediately he knew "the law" and would be the best person to lead me through this tiring and humiliating experience. Mr. Lampert followed up with me on all paperwork and never rushed me through any appointments. He continues to keep in touch me with me even after all has been settled. I highly recommend Mr. Lampert to handle any legal situations, concerns or matters at hand.

Fine attorney and person

Posted by: Gary, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr Lampert was referred to me by a trusted colleague. He was excellent in the handling of my case. He kept me informed while explaining my various options and their consequences. He never trivialized my questions and was very response in returning calls or emails. Lastly, he never forgot that I was a real person dealing with a very difficult situation.

Not your typical lawyer....

Posted by: Steve, a Chapter 7 client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

It's not often you find EXACTLY what you are looking for. As consumers, we tend to lump all attorneys together and assume, that because they carry the title of "attorney", they can solve our "legal problem". This is simply NOT the case. For instance, you wouldn't have a dentist perform heart surgery on you even though they carry the title Doctor. The legal profession is very similar. However, the legal profession has changed. With so many attorneys to choose from, how do you know you have chosen the right one? Due to economic hard times, many attorneys have "jumped ship" and are taking on areas of law they have NEVER practiced. To me, this is like a wolf in sheeps clothing. I have known Mr. Lampert for over 10 years and he has stayed true to his practice. He is extremly professional and perhaps one of the brightest individuals I have ever met. I very highly recomend his services and strongly believe, should you find yourself in a situation where you need his services, going to any other attorney but Mr. Lampert, would prove to be a monumental mistake.

Superior Legal Service!

Posted by: Joyce, a Chapter 13 client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Lampert

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Mr. Lampert by a paralegal who believed he could assist me with a bankruptcy filing. I was able to get a quick appointment with Mr. Lampert so I could begin the process. He made me feel comfortable and I could tell immediately he knew "the law" and would be the best person to lead me through this trying and humiliating experience. Mr. Lampert followed up with me on all paperwork and never rushed me through any appointments. When we arrived at the Trustee's Meeting he was confident that everything was in order and would run smoothly, and it did. He continues to keep in touch me with me even after all has been settled. I highly recommend Mr. Lampert to handle any legal situations, concerns or matters at hand.