Seda Aktas’s Reviews

Seda Aktas

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Domestic Violence

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 6-12 months ago.
    • Seda handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Seda Aktas handled my case diligently and hiring her as my attorney proved to be one of the best choices I have ever made as my case ended up getting dismissed. After wasting time and money with a previous attorney, I then went to Seda and she handled my case to the best of her ability and the results speak for themselves.

  2. Top Notch Defense

    Posted by Erin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 1-3 years ago.
    • Seda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Ms. Aktas while incarcerated. She was my liaison between the inside and outside worlds. I am forever grateful to her and to my mother who sought her out and retained her services subsequent to my arrest. Seda went above and beyond for me which included taking my calls on off-hours and even on weekends. At such a hopeless time in my life she always treated me like a colleague; a friend, even though I had felt as though I had let myself and my family down. Her passion, compassion, vigilance and abilities as a criminal defense attorney are unsurpassed. She made the seemingly impossible possible and saw my case through to fruition. She got me in front of a judge and released prior to when projected and my charge was ultimately dropped. I couldn't have anticipated a better outcome.
    Seda is as sharp as she is smooth. She gave me my confidence, my career and my life back. She truly is an angel disguised as a progressive, two steps ahead of the game defense attorney in high heeled Christian Louboutin shoes.
    Thank you Seda (and as I never anticipate on finding myself in a situation again that would warrant your expertise) I wish you nothing but the best because you are the best!

  3. thank you soooo much

    Posted by mrs. lennon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 6-12 months ago.
    • Seda handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    she is the best lawyer i have worked with. Seda kept informed every step of the way!! She knew her stuff and she knew what direction ti take in my husbands case!! She got his case reinstated while in federal Custody. I will recommand seda to any one anyday

  4. GREAT ATTORNEY. SEDA AKTAS!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 6-12 months ago.
    • Seda handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Seda is my Go-To Girl when I need an attorney. Great lawyer to have on your team. I highly recommend her and am very pleased with the outcomes of the cases I've encountered with her. I have also referred her to another client involving a pretty severe case and the outcome for that was also great. Stop your search and give Seda a call now!

  5. Great Attorney/ Excellent Outcome

    Posted by N.D. Rodriguez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 6-12 months ago.
    • Seda handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Seda has been an exceptional professional attorney. She is very understanding and handles her cases with great and strong character. Very knowledge of her field! I will recommend Seda as a great, belligerent and responsible attorney.

  6. Nothing short of spectacular!

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 1-3 years ago.
    • Seda handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    The Government came down on myself and my company for fraud, tried scaring me into a plea but Seda was relentless from the start. I have dealt with lawyers relying on their "years" of experience but barely make time for their clients; I was lucky to find Seda who was twice as ambitious and smarter than any lawyer Ive ever dealt with. She is a true gem, and she saved my life.

  7. Happy New rest of my life year 2014

    Posted by david, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 1-3 years ago.
    • Seda handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kudos to Miss Aktas once again to my rescue Happy rest of my life year 2014 thanks to Seda. I was faceing possible jury trial. For three 2nd degree felonies and 30 years if convicted. Today 01/03/14 Seda had all counts reduced with no jail time to house arrest // probation for combined total of only 5 years. Small price to pay considering the seriousness penalty of jail time and additional cost of a jury trial with no guarantee. In addition I have two other cases I am going to have her firm handel for me going forward this year a wrongful arrest with a local P.D. and a real estate owner tenant mis appropriation of funds. I've had many law firms represent me over the years . On many different issues Miss Seda Aktas can stand with the best of them. Need a tiger in your tank call Seda at Aktas Law

  8. Need legal reprentation you found it with Seda Aktas

    Posted by david, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 1-3 years ago.
    • Seda handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Miss Seda Aktas represented me for two restraing orders in addition defended me for a grand theaft felony which was dropped both in 2012 six months past also have pending sex felony case from 10/2012 pending up coming depositions this week 12/4 and 12/5 has represented me on many court apperances and hearings this year 2012 she has always been on point has kept me on track and informed my client attorney professional relationship with Miss Seda Aktas is more than a year now and she has always been a confident comforting pleasant experience I highly recommend Miss Aktas and her Firm to represent and defend in any of her areas of expertise

  9. OUTSTANDING !!!

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 1-3 years ago.

    Very professional, personable,honest and understanding. My case was handled without my presence and with excellent results. I am more then satisfied with this lawyer and law firm and will be the first one I would call if I am ever in need of legal advise or services.

  10. miracle before xmass

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seda Aktas.
    • I hired Seda 1-3 years ago.
    • Seda handled my Violent Crime matter.

    a battery and burglery charge ( he entered my car and began punching me with brass knuckles a crime punishseda aktas represented me recently in an assault with a deadly weapon with out the intent to kill charge, i was facing 5 years while the other guy i fought with while i held a knife was facing LIFE in prison on able by life in fl, which none of us knew at the time) me and this guy were friends at one point so we both agreed to not press charges on eachother, but we were still arrested and charges were about to be filed and we faced very very expensive trials 10k for mine 25k for him but with in a weeks times do to seda's dilligent work and pursistance nature she had contacted the state and managed to get the charges NOT EVEN FILED convincing the DA that these charges shouldnt be filed due to the nature and past relationships both parties had with one another.. she is respected by many judges and has personal relationships with all the right people. well, we are both free men and i couldnt be happier. my girlfriend at the time is who told me about Seda Aktas, out of 60 people in a dui class my girl had to take, my girlfriend was the only one in there for a reckless driving charge.. yes, seda had a dui IN FLORIDA (SOO RARE) dropped to a reckless driving charge, with a little probation and a few classes my girl handled her situation and got her life back on track. no1 in the dui class even the teacher could see how that was possible, having it dropped to a much lesser crime. Seda Aktas is definitly one of floridas top defense lawyers. she is also very well spoken and well educated earning a degree from massachusetts which was really important to us when chosing a lawyer. something about that massachusett education that stands alone compared to florida trained lawyers. idk why. just is.. shes beauiful and shes the reason im free for the holidays and i couldnt thank her enough

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

305-728-5331