Fred Haddad’s Reviews

Fred Haddad

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney in Florida, and Georgia

    Posted by Carl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was Fred's first client and have known him as a friend and attorney, for the past 39 years. I have dealt with quite a few different attorneys who have worked in conjunction with Fred on my cases, and by far there is no one of the attorneys that can hold a candle to Fred. I pride myself in picking some of the best attorneys available to work with Fred, but he was always the number 1 attorney. Over the years Fred and I have socialized many many times, and I consider him one of my only friends. There is no question about his integrity, honesty or sincerity. If a person needs a top notch criminal attorney, Fred is your man, You may find an attorney with a good story, but I guarantee he won't do the job for you that Fred will.

  2. Mr. get the job done hadad

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need someone to stand up for you in court fred's your man. Im just a young man from around the way, and I done been going thru broward county court system since a juvenile,and no one has stood up and fort 4 me like he did. And I gladly appretiate his service,even tho I owe him a little more lunch money. He's the best forget the rest.

  3. Father from another

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been dealing with Fred since I was 15 years old he has never let me down and always been there for me he has beat several cases but not only did he look at me as a client but also as a daughter and helped me to become a better person in life I respect Fred for all he has done and think he is definitely the best lawyer in browArd county and would recommend him to every and any one. He has also helped several friends of mine Fred is not afraid of battle or trial and he will fight for u! He's fair and understanding overall he's awesome!

  4. Eternally greatful parent and fellow collegue.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Several years ago and again recently this year it became necessary for me to hire a criminal defense attorney to represent my son. Although I have been practicing law for over 24 years and am an experienced criminal defense lawyer, representing my own son was out of the question. As they say, "He who represents himself has a fool for a client" and I wanted the best representation I could find for my son, who was facing very severe consequences for a DUI related accident. Upon inquiring from many fellow criminal defense lawyers, Fred was highly recommended to me. Prior to hiring Fred I interviewed several other lawyers who were also recommended. Several of them made promises I knew they couldn't keep. Others scared me to death and quoted outrageous fees. Hiring Fred to represent my son has been the wisest decision I have ever made. The results Fred obtained on behalf of my son have been miraculous (for lack of a better term). He confirmed what my colleagues had said about him and earned my utmost trust and respect. During my years of practicing law I have met hundreds, if not thousands of lawyers and I can honestly say that Fred is the best criminal defense lawyer I know.

  5. A lawyer with a heart.

    Posted by Ivan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I met Fred in the courtroom. Did not know who he was. By the way he conducted himself in the courtroom, gave me confidence he was my man, lawyer I was looking for.I was in one of my worst times of my life. No job , no money, my wife left and I was raising two sons.I still went to his office, told him my situation and he took my case.I am free, no jail, no probation....If you want the best, well respected lawyer, if you want to be free than go to Fred. Not only he will be your lawyer but he will always have time for you.Thank you mr. Fred Haddad. P.S.I have had many lawyers in my life,he is by far the best one.

  6. American Justice's Hero & Florida's Best Criminal Trial Lawyer (Part 1)

    Posted by Luis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Please forgive this second posting. My prior review was incompletely published.

    I will do my best to keep this review concise.

    Let me begin this review by stating that Fred Haddad gave me two things over the past four years that no institution or individual was able to offer me: peace of mind and freedom from an unjust state. I am forever grateful & appreciative for his professional services and, more importantly, the familial-like friendship we built over the years. Please allow me to explain.

    In March 2007, I was the victim of criminal actions committed by six Broward County law enforcement officers. To cover-up their unlawful policing practices (i.e., abuse of police powers, law enforcement misconduct, and excessive force), I was falsely arrested and charged with six counts of aggravated assault against a law enforcement officer & obstruction (resisting arrest) with violence -- based on fabricated testimonial evidence; the charges carried mandatory sentencing.

    I was a college senior and small business owner during the time of the incident. After I posted bond, I was connected with a fellow college alumnus - a judge - who recommended several attorneys to me, including Fred. Some other attorneys (criminal & civil) also suggested lawyers to contact. One fact was clear during my discussions: Fred was clearly identified as one of the best criminal defense litigators in Florida, if not the U.S. As one my attorney friends pointed out, "Fred is the guy that lawyers, judges, politicians, celebrities, 'mobsters,' and common folk seek out when they need Justice on their side." He could not have been more right.

    I interviewed four "top" attorneys to determine who I would seek to represent me in my defense. Only one lawyer showed me the confidence I needed in a criminal defense attorney: Fred Haddad. He made it clear from the beginning, "You'll be alright...I [Fred] am the best...go back to Providence and graduate [from college]..." Fred believed in me, he believed in himself, and he believed in my case. There were no second guesses from there. Too much was at stake: my freedom.

    Over the following three and one-half years (2007-2010), Fred acted as litigator, advocate, consultant, "therapist," friend, and "uncle." As attorney, his knowledge of criminal law & procedure is second to none, his courtroom presence is unprecedented, and his tenacious personality needed to persuade a jury is unparalleled . As consultant, he advised me on all my legal options with an objective framework that offered the best possible outcomes based on my needs. As "therapist," he helped me maintain my sanity during an enduring pretrial period in which, among other issues, I was forced to close my business, I was ineligible to apply to certain jobs & graduate programs, and I was rejected by several top tier graduate programs -- all due to pending charges. Nevertheless, he helped motivate me to continue moving forward with my life (while he handled my legal dilemma) and supported me in my endeavors. I was fortunate to end up matriculating into a joint-doctoral program. As friend, he listened to my thoughts and feelings regarding this case & other matters. As an "uncle," he gave me his personal opinions (in addition to objective legal advice) as if I were a family member. He was there for me in every possible way one would need during a situation in which one's rights, liberties, freedoms, or mere humanity are at stake.

  7. Class act renegade trial maven

    Posted by Todd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an established criminal defense litigator, I have had been fortunate enough to have been Fred's client on a number of occasions over the years. What makes this outstanding and gutsy lawyer, among other things, a cut above the rest, begins with his willingness to assist fellow lawyers with legal services for anything from Bar complaints to criminal charges. What further distinguishes this heroic figure is his long standing policy of providing lawyers in need on a pro bono basis! I cannot recall a tine when Fred hesitated to offer his assistance whenever he was asked! Fred Haddad was born to practice, often standing up for the less fortunate and oppressed and will retire the day he dies! I am forever grateful for Fred 's unselfishness and compassion for those in need.

  8. Best Attorney I've Ever Seen

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Hands down, aside from being one of the best attorneys in the country, Mr. Haddad's an even better person. Everyone knows Fred. His presence in the courtroom is unparalleled and there's no quit in the man.
    He is always there, for everyone, to help out. Day or night. No matter what the problem is, Fred's there for you. Bottom line... No one holds a candle to him.

  9. Fred is a truly remarkable man. He is genuine and makes you feel very comfortable in his presence.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Fred has a presence in the courtroom that speaks volumes. He is respected by all in the legal system from prosecutors, to judges to fellow defence lawyers. He has a reputation that speaks for itself and I feel privlaged to have him defending me. My case is still ongoing and I am facing 25 years mandatory if i loose, the only reason I feel I have a chance is Fred. I have spoken to multitudes of people about his abilities and have been told continuously that im in the best hands I could hope for. As far as him telling me I'm going to be o.k. I would hope I have someone with that confidence, if an attourney tells you to hope for the best, do yourself a favor and find a new lawyer. Fred no longer needs to do what he does for the money over the last 25 years he has made plenty, he does this because it is what he does and he is the best at it. Im very grateful that he has taken my case and has shown me nothing the kindness and un derstanding for my situation. I have never commited a crime in my life including the one im currently charged with and i'm extremely confident Fred will prove my innocence. Fred has taken the worst situation I have ever faced and provided me with hope and if you are looking for someone who can defend you above and beyond, Fred Haddad is that man. Thank you for all you have done for me Fred i am eternally grateful. Im sure when this is over I will have my life back hiring you was the best decision i have ever made.

  10. Best Lawyer you could ever have.

    Posted by Tarek, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Fred Haddad.
    • I hired Fred more than 3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had Fred Haddad for 2.5 years before i was found not guilty. Fred works in his own way. he will not take orders from anyone. if there is any lawyer in the state of Florida who can get you off its Fred.
    But don't think he is going to do it over night.
    If there is no hope for you then its another story. but if there is a 1% chance then you know for sure that Fred will take his sweet time but he will get you off.