Caroly Pedersen’s Reviews

Caroly Pedersen

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Experience with Caroly Pederson. PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO READ.

    Posted by Christian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 6-12 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred to Caroly by a close friend, as soon as I walked into the office I felt comfortable I received a warm greeting from the secretary Grace and immediately I was taken care of. After filling out all the necessary paperwork I was able to see Caroly right away. In some offices I barely would see the lawyer that would potentially attend my case, unless it was an emergency or by appointment two weeks ahead. Caroly gave me a great first impression when I met her she was very insightful and informative about my circumstances. One outstanding quality that I like that I feel other lawyers sometimes lack is that she look at all my paperwork and listened and answered all my questions with straight answers and with realistic expectations, versus giving me false hopes. During the process of my case, Grace the secretary periodically called me and let me know the status of my case. Even though for the most part my case was pending Grace would take the courtesy to call me and let me know hat there were closely monitoring it. This gave me peace of mind in the sense that I knew I was not going through this battle by myself but that I had a great lawyer by my side. When the case went pending over the estimated normal time frame, Caroly push all the right buttons to get my case going and if that was not enough she was able to get documentation for the Florida Senator to push my case forward. I would recommend Caroly to all my friends, family and any one that takes the time to read this. After this long process I can say I gain not only a great Lawyer but also someone trustworthy that I can always depend on in the future.

  2. The kind of lawyer that I was looking for. (H1B visa - From Argentina)

    Posted by Ignacio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-6 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Caroly and her assistant Grace gave me an excellent support in the process of applying for a H1B Visa. They have answered every question that I had and they have done an excellent work which result was my H1B approval.
    I am from Argentina and I have worked with other US attorneys, but I have never felt so comfortable working at distance with all of them as I have felt working with Caroly.
    He encontrado en Caroly una abogada con las características que necesitaba, con el tipo de personalidad, respuesta y contención a la que estamos acostumbrados en Latinoamérica. Sinceramente la recomiendo para casos similares.

  3. I recommend highly Caroly Pedersen

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Caroly is a beautiful person. I recommended it to two other people were happy for their support. She told me up front what we could and couldn't get. She thoroughly reviews the case and rightly recommends. Caroly made me feel reassured all the way through my immigration process. I am pleased to recommend to Caroly.

  4. She is very professional and meticulous in his work

    Posted by ERICO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-6 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    I am an Spaniard and I was living in Bogota, Colombia. I opened a new company in WI, United States and the attorney Pedersen has prepared my case to obtain the E-2 visa investor for my wife and me.

    She is very professional and meticulous in his work. Thanks to her we got the E-2 visa for 5 years

    Thanks a lot for your help Caroly, good job.

  5. my son's immigration case

    Posted by nikolay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 6-12 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Mrs. Caroly Pedersen handled my son's immigration case last year. She was very helpful and answered emails and phone calls promptly. She is dedicated to her work, trustworthy and very knowledgeable of the case she is handling. If anyone needs a lawyer, she is the one.

  6. Caroly Rocks! :)

    Posted by Celina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-6 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Caroly is a warm and caring person. She makes you feel very welcomed. She also made the whole process of H1B and Residency very easy and understandable, guiding me through what needed to be done. I highly recommend her!!!!

  7. Outstanding representation :)

    Posted by Luciana P., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Would definitely recommend Caroly and her team of professionals. Caroly has a unique charisma and the rare ability to get on her clients' position, offering the best solutions as if it was a solution for herself. Caroly's friendly yet professional approach made me feel reassured all the way through my immigration process. I've been a client of Caroly's team since 1999 when they were still located at the Hialeah office, and referred many friends and family members to her practice. Moving offices and increasing the distance between us haven't discourage me from seeking her expert advise when I need it.

  8. immigration matter

    Posted by amadou, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    i mean she is the best of the best she is a a fighter she handle my case professionalism intergrity and respect .i will recommend her to any body she will stand by you to the end .she will make you feel confortable until you succeed.she will never leave you work alone she is exceptional marvelous and trustworthy she is some one you can put your trust on.if you need help about immigration do not hesitate to contact caroly pedersen you will never regret it.

  9. A GOOD LAWYER WHO WORKS WITH RESPONSIBILITY

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    She worked with responsibility and always kept me informed about the state of my paperworks.
    She has a good secretary who always answers the phonecalls with the correct answer.

  10. Thank God, we have Caroly

    Posted by Glenn Sheldon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-6 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    When DOMA repealed, we as a same sex marriage couple and been together for eight years were scrambling to find a lawyer who dares to take our case. A few lawyers that we talked to were so afraid to take our case with an excuse that it was too early and it hadn’t become a law yet (one lawyer even said it has to have the approval of congress). Out of random search in hope to find a lawyer for our case, we called Caroly, during our conversation with her we knew it right away that she is the one. She is bold, confident and most importantly not afraid to tackle challenges. She helped us all the way and eventually led us to pass the residency interview. We couldn’t thank you enough. She is smart, kind, pleasant, articulate, detail-oriented and always makes you feel at home in her office. As my partner who is worry-bud, she always comforted us and found way to make us feel at ease. Unlike so many lawyers out there who are money-oriented and calculating, her fees are relatively low and worth every penny. Because of her presence, we went through the interview smoothly and almost without a hitch. She helped us smooth things out during the interview such as getting out documents we needed for the officer as both of us were nervous. She’s still our attorney and will be in the future. We were her first same-sex marriage case and we hope Caroly will have many more in the future simply because she is understanding and compassionate toward gay people and their struggles. From the bottom of our heart, THANK YOU, Caroly!