Caroly Pedersen’s Reviews

Caroly Pedersen

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Wonderful, Knowledgeable Attorney!

    Posted by Kurshaad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-6 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am not one to trust lawyers, in fact I think that most of them are necessary evils in the world. But Ms. Caroly Pedersen is a shining exception to my thinking. She is completely trustworthy and such wonderful human being. Her main goal is your success and she will place that over everything. She is very very smart and knows the ins and outs of immigration law which she used to ensure that our immigration process was a success.

  2. Amazing service!

    Posted by Franklin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly more than 3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She was recommended from a friend of mine in Miami FL and even I am here in New Jersey I did not hesitate to hire Caroly to help us (together with my wife) process my working visa, this is my second approved working visa since we started last 2012, I am amazed that even I'm very far and just send all the documents that she ask though mail and emails, everything still works perfectly!

  3. Straightforward to E-2 Visa petition with right expert

    Posted by Drago, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-6 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Caroly PEDERSEN has successfully taken care of my E-2 Visa petition. Within 1 month her office prepared the 583 pages petition and 2 weeks later my Visa was granted with "no question asked".

    The investment project was pretty complex and I had previously received consultations from 2 immigration lawyers, both sharing a lot of considerations. But Caroly sorted everything out and made it straightforward to the success. I was lucky enough to had her handle my case!

  4. the best lawyer for the.peaple

    Posted by manny Torres, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 6-12 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Carolyn got me a green card fast the staff is so friendly make.me feel like a baby they r the best not gold diggers the price was right and they work fast on top of it always checkung on me I live them thank Carolyn and grace you guys are the best

  5. My review

    Posted by Princess, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Caroly Pedersen is a wonderful Laywer. She and her assistant Miss Grace helped me every step of the way apply for deffered action for childhood arrivals (DACA). They are very knowledgeable and have a noticeable desire to help people. I am an immigrant from Jamaica , they helped me apply for deffered action and I have been approved .

  6. Maria Montilla's case

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent attitude toward resolving our case, clear answers, always maintained us informed, giving us a clear view of what we should be expecting as a result in the case.

  7. Great experience with a real professional!

    Posted by Oxana and Alexei, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Lawyer did excellent job. Caroly Pedersen wasn't concerned about the money but wanting to help. She is a professional because from those who we tried to work with- she was the only one who knew the law that helped us to finish work on our case fast and easy. She told us helpful tips and saved our time. Ms Caroly answered all the questions. She is organizing great all, that needs to be done and always up to date about new laws. She is very understanding , caring and pleasant to deal with! We are very thankful and recommend her like a great professional!

  8. My Experience with Caroly Pederson. PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO READ.

    Posted by Christian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 1-3 years ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred to Caroly by a close friend, as soon as I walked into the office I felt comfortable I received a warm greeting from the secretary Grace and immediately I was taken care of. After filling out all the necessary paperwork I was able to see Caroly right away. In some offices I barely would see the lawyer that would potentially attend my case, unless it was an emergency or by appointment two weeks ahead. Caroly gave me a great first impression when I met her she was very insightful and informative about my circumstances. One outstanding quality that I like that I feel other lawyers sometimes lack is that she look at all my paperwork and listened and answered all my questions with straight answers and with realistic expectations, versus giving me false hopes. During the process of my case, Grace the secretary periodically called me and let me know the status of my case. Even though for the most part my case was pending Grace would take the courtesy to call me and let me know hat there were closely monitoring it. This gave me peace of mind in the sense that I knew I was not going through this battle by myself but that I had a great lawyer by my side. When the case went pending over the estimated normal time frame, Caroly push all the right buttons to get my case going and if that was not enough she was able to get documentation for the Florida Senator to push my case forward. I would recommend Caroly to all my friends, family and any one that takes the time to read this. After this long process I can say I gain not only a great Lawyer but also someone trustworthy that I can always depend on in the future.

  9. The kind of lawyer that I was looking for. (H1B visa - From Argentina)

    Posted by Ignacio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • I hired Caroly 6-12 months ago.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Caroly and her assistant Grace gave me an excellent support in the process of applying for a H1B Visa. They have answered every question that I had and they have done an excellent work which result was my H1B approval.
    I am from Argentina and I have worked with other US attorneys, but I have never felt so comfortable working at distance with all of them as I have felt working with Caroly.
    He encontrado en Caroly una abogada con las características que necesitaba, con el tipo de personalidad, respuesta y contención a la que estamos acostumbrados en Latinoamérica. Sinceramente la recomiendo para casos similares.

  10. I recommend highly Caroly Pedersen

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Caroly Pedersen.
    • Caroly handled my Immigration matter.

    Caroly is a beautiful person. I recommended it to two other people were happy for their support. She told me up front what we could and couldn't get. She thoroughly reviews the case and rightly recommends. Caroly made me feel reassured all the way through my immigration process. I am pleased to recommend to Caroly.