Kelly A Gibson’s Reviews

Kelly A Gibson

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome supportive service.

    Posted by Matthew, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Just an excellent group. Her staff is caring and supportive when I lost my job they were still representing my interests in getting my tax issues resolved
    Thank you so much Kelly Gibson, Tim Smith and Key Tax Group.

  2. VERY understanding company

    Posted by Andrew, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have to say that Key Tax Group is an amazing company. I hired them in Feb 2014 to help me with an IRS and state tax issue. They were working on my case and in March I was laid off from my job. I am married and have 5 children. This was hard to say the least. It took me till June to find another job. Key Tax Group was amazing and knew I could not afford my fee payments to them and worked with me and didnt charge me anything above my original fee. They picked up right where I left off. Today out of nowhere I received a phone call that my case was resolved and I now have a VERY affordable payment plan with the IRS! Kelly Gibson is awesome! This was the best news! I am telling you now that if you have a tax problem call KEY TAX GROUP NOW! They are amazing!

  3. Key Tax Group is Awesome!!!!

    Posted by Gregory H, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Talk about being able to help you out in a pinch! I walked in to work on Friday February 21st, 2014 only to find a note on my desk asking me to see the HR department. I was notified that my paycheck was going to be garnished and I was only going to be left with $375 bi weekly. I am a grown man but I almost cried. I am married and have three small children. My wife is a stay at home mom who home schools our children. I knew I had owed but I didnt think they were going to be this aggressive. My employer also stated that they were unable to do anything unless they received a letter from the IRS. This was the worst news. Im not a wealthy man by any means. I am a normal, blue collar worker who has bills and responsibilities that arrive each month like clockwork. This was going to make me and my family homeless. I called the IRS immediately and they said they would even talk to me unless I filed a missing tax year then told me it would take 6-8 weeks before they could help me. I was infuriated to say the least. So I went online and searched. I came across a lot of companies that could have helped me but they all wanted thousands of dollars to start which I did not have. The 4th call was the "Ringer". I finally called and spoke to Key Tax Group. I spoke with a gentleman named Eric who really took the time to speak to me. What I appreciated most about him was that he cared and understood what I was going through. He also said that Key Tax Group was designed for clients like me, blue collar, hard working, everyday family people. Key Tax Group didnt require me to have a huge down payment to get started. They worked with me. All this took place on a Friday. After speaking to Eric he had me speak to Kelly Gibson who explained that she could help me immediately. I was faxed over all the documents I needed to sign and by Tuesday the very next week they had 1) contacted the IRS 2) Filed my missing return 3) removed my wage levy and 4) put me in a payment plan that I could easily afford. My next paycheck the next Friday was back to normal. I am telling you if you owe the IRS CALL KEY TAX GROUP TODAY!!! They are great! Thank you Eric and Kelly!

  4. Speedy Resolution

    Posted by John, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a garnishment on my wages so I called Key tax group and within the week they had the Levy released and sent over to my job. Overall they got me into a resolution with the IRS and now I am able to make and affordable payment and still provide for myself. I have recommended a few people who needed help like me as well and Kelly has upheld her excellent service with them as well.

  5. Not Recommended

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The Key Tax Group should not be allowed to do business . From the get go it was an unprofessional experience and stupidly I paid them up front with no resolve. I called this firm when I received notice from the IRS regarding the same issue I employed Key Tax Group to navigate. One and half years later they had done nothing . A complaint to the State Bar , Miss Gibson finally paid attention .

    1. Kelly A Gibson

      Kelly A Gibson

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not know who this person is but there is no name or other identifying information. We try to work hard for every client. If this client feels I did not do my job, I strongly recommend that this client call me so we can remedy this situation.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by Beatrice, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly Gibson and her staff is awesome! I was experiencing some tax issues from several years past and contacted several law firms while attempting to find representation with the IRS regarding my tax issues. Kelly Gibson and staff fought relentlessly on my behalf and was able to provide a resolution within one weeks with the IRS.

  7. Review of Kelly Gibson

    Posted by Chad, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    So far, Kelly Gibson (Key-Tax) and associates have performed admirably in pursuing resolution of my IRS problem(s). Specifically, they report they have removed an IRS levy. Also, they are in the process of negotiating reductions in penalties and interest. I have had greater peace of mind since they have been representing me. I am pleased to recommend Kelly Gibson.

  8. HUGE Regrets hiring her

    Posted by Michael, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the beginning my case wasn't handled professionally. I never knew what was going on, and when I would call I was told that someone would get back to me. No one ever called. Every time I would call to speak to Kelly she was on the phone or I couldn't be transferred. In the time that I dealt with her company I spoke to her once and got one email saying she would give me an update. Never got that update email and when I did speak to her she had no clue what was going on with my case. In my opinion , I shouldn't have to work that hard to hear from someone who I signed a power of attorney for.

  9. Kelly is a Life Saver!

    Posted by Kevin, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a cancellation of debt 1099C sent to me for over $200,000. I initially hired a large "reputable" company who charged me over $6,000 and wanted me to pay the IRS $3400 per month!!!!! They didnt care if I could afford that or not and told me that i was "Stuck" with this pmt until the debt was paid off. I knew there had to be another way. I found Key Tax Group and spoke to Kelly Gibson and she was able to submit a 982 attributes of indebtness and made the debt go away. This other "reputable" company didn't even take the time to find out my financial situation and almost turned my world upside down. Kelly was informative and you could tell she cares about her clients. I would HIGHLY recommend Key Tax Group and especially Kelly Gibson to handle all of your IRS Tax debt needs. Thank you Kelly!

  10. RE; Excellent work!

    Posted by Thomas, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Gibson.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Tax matter.

    All I have to say is Kelly Gibson knows her stuff! Wow she handled my tax issue fast. I was really worried about the IRS garnishing my paycheck and Kelly reassured me that she would address it with the IRS. I was nervous but Kelly explained the collection process and was able to determine where I stood with them. She ended up helping me establish a pmt plan that fit into my budget as I have 4 children to take care of as well. Kelly also understood I am a family man and worked with me on her fee structure. On a side note she didnt know this but I had spoken to several companies and she was a half the cost of everyone else I spoke to! God forbid I ever have an issue with the IRS Kelly is the only Attorney I will hire! Kudos!