Steve E Moody’s Reviews

Steve E Moody

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied client

    Posted by Sherry, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.
    • Steve handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Steve Moody has been handling our business contracts for many years. He always gives the best advice and legal opinions in regards and on behalf of our business. Also, Steve and his firm have been managing our family personal legal needs. I would, and I have recommended him to family, friends and business associates.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Ari,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.

    As a Certified Public Accountant located in the South Florida area and providing a wide array of tax related services I am often requested by clients to recommend an Attorney that handles a broad spectrum of legal areas; corporate, family, real estate, etc. It has been absolute pleasure knowing that I have been able to recommend Mr. Moody as one of those trustworthy and component individuals, with only positive feedback from my clients.

  3. Thank you Steve Moody

    Posted by Allen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.
    • Steve handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Steve Moody to represent me for my recent divorce. Steve was extremely helpful to me from first meeting to final hearing with Judge. Most attorney's I've dealt with don't listen to what you're trying to accomlish and try to drag things along racking up more fees. Steve wasn't like this at all. Steve got my case finalized as quickly as possible and kept fees to a minimum. Steve was always easy for me to reach and did a great job of keeping me informed throughout the process. I would highly recommend Steve Moody.

  4. Contract excellence

    Posted by Jim, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    S.Moody created an LLC between myself and two out of state partners each represented by their attorney's. This was a complex document and Steve managed the development and other attorneys to create the LLC in a timely and efficient manner exceeding my expectations. We had several meetings at his office to define our goals and from these meetings he created the LLC doc working with the other attorney's via telephone. Steve was very knowledgable in all legal and regulatory issues and was complimented by the other attorney's. He kept all parties informed and was very responsive to each party involved.

  5. Steve Moody The Consummate Professional

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.

    I hope anyone who read the previous review continues to read this review. Yesterday, Steve Moody closed a very complicated, sophisticated, and exceedingly difficult commercial sale of a PNC Bank Ground Lease for my development company. I entrust all of my real estate transactions, including the permitting of my commercial developments, platting, purchases, title work, tenant leases, and property sales to Steve Moody because he is the most talented, creative problem-solving professional I have ever had the pleasure and need to work with. The fact is, Steve is recognized by his clients as well as his peers for his skills, his ethics, achievements and service to the honorable practice of the law. Excepting the rogue dissenter's review, every person or business entity I have ever referred to Steve has confirmed that Steve Moody is the consummate legal professional. I cannot imagine anyone who would provide a less-than-stellar review.
    I do not understand a single thing written about Mr. Moody that does not confirm the most superlative work ethics in the business. In the 30 years of representation of myself both personally, as well as all of my commercial developments and ventures, I can say without exception, every single deal, transaction or assignment Steve tackled was handled perfectly.

  6. Complex real estate problems solved

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.
    • Steve handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have known and worked with Steve Moody and his law firm for many years mainly with real estate and contract matters, but also many of our general law needs. He and his firm have been excellent, responsive, and upfront. Most recently, he reviewed and advised us on a complex real estate issue that was causing us great anxiety. All was settled to all parties' satisfaction with logic, knowledge, good communication, pleasant demeanor to all including adversaries, we were able to avoid a plethora of significant problems.Everybody was happy. And that's the key. I have come to take his availability and excellence for granted. I would heartily recommend this past President of the Broward County Bar Association Steve Moody and his firm without reservation.

  7. Injury

    Posted by Anthony, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I would like to thank you again for your hard work, never giving up and your perseverance on my case. Your ethics, honesty, dedication, and professionalism are hard to find, and appreciate your empathy, and attentiveness to my case. I could not be more satisfied with your work on my case, and would recommend you, without reservation, to anyone needing an attorney. I could not have asked for a better lawyer!!

    Mr. Moody represented me on a serious injury that required surgery and several months of rehab. He and his teams:
    Coordinated medical documents and billings from the hospital, emergency transportation, MRI center surgery center, rehab facility, and multiple doctors.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 6-12 months ago.
    • Steve handled my Business matter.

    I've had the pleasure of working with Steve for over 5 years on numerous assignments, which have been handled in the utmost professional and detailed manner. As I expand my companies, there is no other firm I would trust these assignments with. I highly recommend Steve.

  9. FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!! AMAZING Trustworthy Lawyer!

    Posted by Andrew, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Business matter.

    Steve Moody has given me some AMAZING advice when my wife and I were starting a business - he recently helped my wife and I when looking for further advice for our business where he was SPOT ON! Steve gave us some really great information that helped us.
    I would recommend Steve for ANYTHING!!

  10. Prospective Buyer Responsible for outstanding liens, and Attorney's Failure to Deduct Downpayment

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steve Moody.
    • I hired Steve 1-3 years ago.
    • Steve handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney failed to read the info presented to him that were extremely pertinent to my case. As a result I lost overall approximately $30,000.00. I was also overly upset, even though I remained calm, when the opposing party's attorney asked if he had gone over the info he forward to him with me. His reply was that he did not get a chance to. (We were at a meeting to conclude matters!). To top it off, he was having papers typed up and relevant information was left out. I pointed it out to him and he jumped up and went to out of the room to talk to the other attorney and his client. He then returned only to say that the reason the wording was written the way it did was that the other attorney's client had problem with his English. (The man has an excellent command of English). I also could not understand why he believed that I should be paying liens on a property that I do not even own yet. There was no such agreement. He also listened to the other attorney instead of me when I told him I did not agree to certain amount of payment. He convinced me that I did, even though I told him I did not, and could not remember doing so. I later found an email I wrote that proved that I did not. It goes on and, and on. I kept asking him how do I become responsible for liens on a property that I don't own or can't even use to conduct my business. Supposedly, because I should have owned it from last year but did not close on it. I sent him email requesting to have the closing last May, yet he bought the other attorney's story from his client. Incidentally, the other attorney is a friend of his, who had collected money from me to close on the same property in question, but is actually representing the seller now. (This payment came about because the owner states that in order to show good faith I should cover the cost of the foreclosure). (I thought that attorney was my attorney at one point). I cannot understand how there is a lien on the property from 5 years ago that did not get taken care of during the foreclosure process. I guess I am missing something here. I wish I had someone to explain this and a million other related concerns to me. I don't know law but something just doesn't seem right. I wrote an email to him telling him that I can't afford him but he continues to receive my emails from the other attorney. I wrote to the attorney telling him that the attorney is no longer representing me, but he continues to send him my emails, which he then forward to me. I called the opposing attorney to inquire as to whether he had received my email which stated that that attorney is no longer representing me and that he should forward my emails directly to me. He (the opposing attorney) states he cannot stop sending the emails to him until this attorney tells him that he is no longer representing me.
    P.S. At my first meeting with this attorney, I presented him with a list of all the things I hope to accomplish. I am trying to think which might have been accomplished. I can't think of any, at least not any of the significant ones. I am extremely disappointed with this attorney. I actually am feeling that there is some sort of unethical behaviors going on. I also forgot to mention this. I requested that I review all papers before any deals are confirmed. I received a paper among what seem to be a little book, that states that I am agreeing to put up all my equipment, machinery, etc as collateral. There was absolutely no discussion with me regarding that. I brought it to the opposing party's attention, and he stated he had no idea that this his attorney included that. Thank God I caught that. I also noticed that the opposing party's attorney that is doing the closing papers added an attorney's fee for over $4000.00 for services by this attorney, thereby increasing the principal of my repayment to the seller who is also the mortgage company financing my loan.