Brad Elliott Kelsky’s Reviews

Brad Elliott Kelsky

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Mr. Kelsky and his staff

    Posted by Danny, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • Brad handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Kelsky and his staff are very professional, informative, attentive and knowledgeable referencing construction and the laws as they pertained to my particular senario. It was the first time in my life I required a lawyer's service's. Mr Kelsky explained how the system works and provided update's in detail that I could understand. our case was civil, Mr Kelsky was successfull in securing a monitary settlement from the defendant in our favor. I highly recommend Mr Kelsky and his staff as a legal team.

  2. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to "WIN" via superlative council.

    Posted by Richard, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad 1-6 months ago.
    • Brad handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kelsky is by far, the very best litigation Attorney I have ever found, anywhere. He is brilliant, eloquent, highly professional and won my Construction case very quickly and efficiently and we won far more $ than expected. In addition, he is now currently working for us on a business litigation case and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to "WIN" via superlative council. I would rate him TEN stars but apparently 5 is the maximum. He is also a pleasure to work which is ideal during the process.

  3. Rear ended and confused

    Posted by LaTonya, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Immediately after my car accident I retained Brad for help. My injuries were not as simple as i thought they would be and it was a long road to recovery (physically and financially). I thought that I would have to do so much work, but that wasn't the case. Aside from the routine paperwork, I didn't have to do anything. Brad maintained communication with me in order to keep me abreast of what was going on with my case from day one until everything was settled. I'd recommend Brad to family and friends without hesitation!!!

  4. Brad Kelsky is an honest and straight forward attorney!

    Posted by Evenson, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad Kelsky and Kelsky Law helped me through a very difficult and complicated case. Brad always kept me informed and told me, honestly, about the strengths and weaknesses of the case so that I was able to make an informed decision. I would recommend Brad Kelsky and Kelsky Law to anyone that needs an attorney.

  5. Excellent Construction Defect Attorney

    Posted by Barbara, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Kelsky for a construction defect claim. This was a very stressful time for my family and I. Mr. Kelsky explained the entire process to me and kept me informed on a regular basis. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I felt very comfortable having him handle my case. His entire office was always professional, courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate in recommending Mr. Kelsky to any of my friends and family.

  6. Brad E. Kelsky - 5 Stars

    Posted by Miriam, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brad E. Kelsky is a very professional, honest and knowledgeable attorney whom I would highly recommend. If you are seeking legal advice of any kind, no matter how small or big you may think your case is you could not be in better hands. Mr. Kelsky along with his staff are the very best in the legal field and I could not be happier with the results from my litigation.

  7. Construction Defects Attorney Brad Kelsky a major disappointment

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I paid Mr Kelsky over $30,000 over a 2 year period of time, only to have hime request that he be dismissed from the case because of irreconcileable differences. The differences were my dissatisfaction at the lack of progress and his failure to follow the plan outlined at the initial meeting. He never provide a bill until it was insisted upon and had the nerve to charge a fee to produce the bill and to explain the charges. He resented and took offense to any questions that referenced the initial plan and why he did not do what he promised to do. Many of the charges at his rate were for things that could have been done by a law clerk. The only timely communication from Mr kelsky was when he wanted money and sometimes he debited my account without my authorization. Mr Kelsky was a one man office and rationed his time to the client he thought could afford to pay him the most. As time progressed in the case and he found himself falling behind and approaching statues of limitations he needed to get out from this case. This is verifiable by our new law firm who have stated that Mr kelsky has done very little. There were statue of limitation issues that were too late to be addressed, and court ordered mediation in which Mr kelsky had done no discovery. He neglected to include the Builders insurance company in the motions and notifications. He took money to handle the foreclosure which he advised us initiate in order to get the lenders attention to our request for relief while our case for building defects was going on. After several months Mr Kelsky informs us that he's not a qualified foreclosure attorney and that we should find some else to handle it. This is when I started to question Mr Kelsky on the progress of the case or lack of.. Shortly after this he filed for a mtion to be dismissed. I was forced to start over with two new law firms , one to handle the foreclosure and one to handle the Construction defects and another $10,000. At this time it does not look good for us to keep the house.
    It is my intention to file a complaint with the Florida Bar and to pursue what ever legal remedies are necessary to recover fees paid to Mr Kelsky.

  8. Best attorney, bar none!

    Posted by Saira, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad 1-3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It's not until you're thrust into a precarious situation that you realize the value of a great lawyer. I'm incredibly fortunate to have found Brad. He has helped me with a foreclosure, civil litigation, accident, creditor issues and even misrepresentation from another attorney in the years I've known him. Each time he's been professional, respectful, thorough and l handles each case personally. There's never been a time where he's been too busy to discuss an issue, or has not responded to a question or concern. If you're in need of legal counsel, he will provide you with excellent and honest representation. I can honestly say that he is a wonderful attorney and there's no one else I'd trust more than him to represent me or my family.

  9. Great attorney, great work ethic

    Posted by Bram, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few years ago my former wife and kids were in her minivan. After stopping at an intersection, she used her right of way and drove. Another driver, not paying attention, ran a stop sign, hitting the minivan on the left-side sliding door, where our youngest sat.

    Luckily there were no major injuries, mainly some battering around, a few bruises and very rattled nerves, especially our child.

    I had known Brad for a few years, but my former wife had not. After the first introduction, they communicated completely and thoroughly. I never heard a single frustration and any questions my ex had, Brad answered.

    In all, Brad was a consummate professional and in the end, he was able to obtain a great settlement including the minivan repaired and my ex feeling as though the trouble she went through was compensated for enough to let the matter be over.

    Great choice in attorney.

  10. typical money diven lawyer.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Brad Kelsky.
    • I hired Brad more than 3 years ago.
    • Brad handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    this is a typical cut throat attorney looking out for his interest before his clients, worked on contingency basis to settled a case for me and broke his promise to me (upon accepting the settlement )to completely finish the case and all the loose ends involved with my case, he collected 160k and then dropped out and left me with open legal issues he was paid in advance for, now i have to pay someone else to finish the work he abandoned, he conveniently used the "drop out any time i feel like it" clause he had in our agreement, i do not recommend this person to anyone.