Harold Weissman’s Reviews

Harold Weissman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WORST ATTORNEY EVER

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Child Custody matter.

    I HAVE USED THIS ATTORNEY. HE DOES NOT KNOW YOUR CASE AT ALL, THEREFORE, WHEN YOU GO TO COURT, HE CANNOT DEFEND YOU. HE DOUBLE BILLS YOU FOR TIME AND BILLS YOU FOR TIME YOU WEREN'T EVEN IN HIS OFFICE. . HE LACKS ETHICS AND HAS COMMUNICATION PROBLEMS. HE DOES NOT PROPERLY ADVISE YOU AND DOES NOT PREPARE YOU FOR DEPOSITION, TRIAL OR MEDIATION. HE ALSO DOES NOT THE RULES OF LAW. YOU WILL GO BROKE.. HE CONSTANTLY HANGS UP ON YOU WHEN YOU QUESTION HIM ABOUT SOMETHING HE DOES NOT WANT TO ANSWER.. HE DRAGS HIS PARA LEGAL ALONG WITH HIM TO COURT AND ALL MEETINGS. SO THEREFORE, YOU ARE BEING CHARGED DOUBLE.. HIS PARA LEGAL IS RUDE, AND HIS STAFF KNOWS LESS THAN HE DOES. HE ALSO CONSTANTLY WITHDRAWS FROM YOUR CASE THE MINUTE YOU QUESTION HIS AUTHORITY. HE IS A DISGRACE TO HIS PROFESSION.

  2. THE WORST LAWYER EVER!!!! Do not

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was foolish for thinking that maybe the negative reviews on Harold Weissman were maybe just to harsh. So I went against my better judgement and hired him. In the beginning he was nice and responsive but was slow to act. After 2months of my case it just seemed as if he didn't care. In court there was no fire or fight. He just allowed the opposing counsel to do all the talking. After almost a 2 years and $18,000 later. I still don't have my case resolved. DO NOT HIRE HIM!!!!! Save your money for a better lawyer, one that will actually care and do there job.

  3. Don't WASTE Your Money! Bad Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Didn't KNOW my case...had NO clue what was going on. Relied too much on his Para Legal who also had NO clue! Did NOT do things in a timely fashion. Charged me for Para Legal AND Attorney charges at the same time so it was like double charging. Did NOT prepare for Depos and just winged by. Tried to charge me more per hour in the midst of my case. Felt like this lawyer was more interested in taking my money then representing me properly.

  4. Thankful for the Good Resolution of my Case

    Posted by Brian, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My case was resolved with the best possible resolution. Mr. Weissman billed fairly, and his staff was always available (and responded promptly), by phone and email. Of the attorney's I had contacted, he was the only attorney who had confidence in my case, which had the potential of ruining me financially if not handled well. He was eager to take on the opposing counsel. And his advice was always in my best interest.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harold Weissman is a wonderful attorney who is sharp and knows family law like the back of his hands. His is not only trustworthy, honest and well informed. His staff is extremely courteous and caring.

  6. Took $5000 retainer and did no work

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He promised to handle my divorce once I moved out of Florida and then declined saying he could not do out of state divorces. When I asked him
    to return the retainer of 5k he said he had already cashed it and refused to repay me. When I asked him why he gave me fall assurances- he claimed that was "professional advice" and cost $5000. Unprofessional behavior and lack of ethics. Disgrace to his profession.

  7. super lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Weissman, after using another lawyer. As soon as I spoke to him I felt comfortable. He told me what he wanted to accomplish, and what I was Entitled to. He Got me more than He said I would Get. I ended up with almost twice as much as my first attorney told me to take. He is the Man

  8. Lack of character no communication. Don't waist your money.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Harold Weissman.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledge? Maybe. But he has NEVER called me back when I've left messages. And when I have finally reached him, he put me on hold and transfeerred me to the secretary. The secretary (Iris) is worthless. She never returns my calls either. All the 'communication' I get from them are bills.
    They cancelled the last hearing without even contacting me. I found out because I called them. They also scheduled mediation without my knowledge which I cancelled as soon as I found out (by calling them of course, cause they never call). All the 'communication' I get from them are bills.
    This was only a simple child support case and I've been waiting for 4 months for them to file a court hearing!! I've had 4 attorneys before, for child support, and have never experience such bad service. Dont waste your money.