Robert Scott Norell’s Reviews

Robert Scott Norell

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rob is the Best!!

    Posted by Kate, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Robert Norell. He has helped me with two separate cases, both with positive closure. The most recent concerned unused vacation hours that my previous employer was refusing to pay. Because it was a relatively small amount for my employer, Rob did not charge me for his time HOWEVER, he did take the time to help me draft a letter and told me what verbiage to use to ensure payment. I have and will continue to recommend Rob; he is very professional, kept me informed at all times, is courteous and very much cares for his clients.

  2. EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT LAWYER

    Posted by Sergio, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Norell is an outstanding lawyer. From day one he was honest, trustworthy, told me exactly what to and not to expect from my case. He kept me informed, and provided feedback on my opinions and the outcome of my decisions, before I could make a final decision. When the time was right, he made it clear that it was time to end case and close the matter. I would and will refer Mr. Norell to anyone I know that would find themselves in the same situation I was, and wouldn't hesitate in doing so, as well as seeking his services myself, if that would ever be necessary again.

  3. Very personable and expeditious!

    Posted by Kate, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert was great to work with. I never met him personally but over the phone it was like we knew each other for years. He explained the process thoroughly and always kept me informed when he had contact with the opposing party. My claim was processed and monies granted to me within 2 months!

    I would and have recommend Robert any time!

  4. GREAT individual. Gives Lawyers a GOOD name.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.

    Great individual. Gratiously acknowledged that I could be better served by a local attorney and called a colleague on my behalf. Absolutely went above and beyond. Very personable and down to earth, with a sense of humor. Very refreshing as this is the first time in my life I have ever even considered obtaining a lawyer or getting legal advise.

  5. A Rarity -- An Attorney with Integrity!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

    I have dealt with my fair share of attorneys, and Mr. Norell stands alone. When I first called Mr. Norell, he took the time to really listen and did not at all try to pitch me his services. He was candid and helpful. After calling several attorneys, I decided to take my matter to Mr. Norell because he earned my business -- I found him to not only be knowledgeable but to be honest and forthcoming. The matter I required assistance with was not one that he typically takes on, but he did not shy away from it and ended up handling it with great diligence and skill. My situation was truly unjust and recognizing this, Mr. Norell ultimately managed to have the claim against me dismissed -- the best case scenario. Mr. Norell never hounded me for money like other attorneys, but was always focused on finding the best resolution. I truly believe that his approach is unlike other attorneys I have interacted with and this is a testament to his professionalism and goodwill. Throughout what was a very stressful and unpleasant time for me, he exhibited true kindness and humanity at many junctures, for which I am very grateful. However don't take it from me --- He is also known and respected by the legal community-- even the opposing counsel was fond of him, which was useful to initiating good dialogue and negotiating my dismissal. Smart, kind, savvy and hardworking ---It's hard to find an attorney these days that's not focused only on what he can make off you, but instead on what he can do for you-- that's Norell through and through.

  6. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Olga, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Discrimination matter.

    I came to Mr. Norell's office for help. Came stressed out and lost... And did't even think I would have such a great experience. My case was about workplace discrimination and unpaid wages. I hope I never need his help again :) but I would recommend Mr. Norell to anybody and everybody who is looking for a good, caring, knowledgeable and SMART lawyer.

  7. I would recommend this lawyer.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    He is a great lawyer. He kept us informed in every step of the process. He seems to really care about his clients and works hard in your case to obtain fair and favorable end results. I would recommend him.

  8. Attorney Robert Norell - Excellent Service

    Posted by Daniel, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Attorney Robert Norell and his staff at his law office provided me with the best possible service. All calls, letters and e-mails where responded promptly. All expectations from the case by him where met and any variables where resolved in the most efficient way. i am very grateful to him and his staff for the totally stress free experience it has been dealing with them. I greatly recommend him.

  9. Great Lawyer!! Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by William - Fl., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Great lawyer and really knows how to work hard to win your case. I have met other attorneys in the past, and this one is the "real deal". Did an excellent job on my case and won! I would recommend Robert Norell to anyone looking for an attorney here in Florida.

  10. Definitely the best lawyer I've ever hadand would and seemed to be a real people person who really does care .

    Posted by James, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Norell.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Robert Norell is a great lawyer I loved everything he did for my case constantly keep me informed on the actions in my caseand got me morethen I was expecting and made me very pleased with that and got the case settles extremely quick was very impressed I would totally recommend him to anyone that needed his Help.

954-617-6017