Adam Scott Neidenberg’s Reviews

Adam Scott Neidenberg

Average Rating

Based on 4 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE WORST OF THE WORST

    Posted by AKRAM, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Neidenberg.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Social Security matter.

    When I first contacted their office on may 29th 2013 they answerd so quick and the next day they sent me a guy. I gave him all my documents and sign some paper ..then a data entry girl, called me and ask few questions about my medication, and said call us any time if you have any question or any update on your health...Well first time I called was September 2013 the girl that was assigned to my case never return my calls for a week then I called the other number and complained and needed to speak to an attorney because I have not spoken to any attorney from their office ..so no attorney return my calls but the same girl Karina or Corina ..and said an attorney will call you soon and I waited from Sept 2013 till Feb 2014 and no one called me ....then in September 2014 I called Karina because some changes has happened to my health and I needed to fax her some documents .....well after 6 messages on her voice mail and after I told her I will find another attorney she responded to my call 8 days later and when I asked who is the attorney who will represent me ? She said (A GIRL NAMED TERRA )) ..OH MY GOD ....IT IS A GIRL NAMED TERRA NOT AN ATTORNEY.!! THEN TERRA NEVER CALLED ME TO DISCUSS MY CASE ....SO I FIRED THEM AND HIRE ANOTHER ATTORNEY THAT MET WITH ME PERSONALLY ..HE IS A FORMER JUDGE FROM AVVO .....PLEASE DON'T EVER NEVER HIRE LAVAN AND NEIDENBERG STAY AWAY FROM THEM ..THEY ARE THE WORST OF THE WROST


    well first time I

  2. Beyond my comprehension

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Neidenberg.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Social Security matter.

    I hired this attorney when I first filed for Social Security Disability, thinking I would be "ahead of the game". However, that is not the case. I keep getting denied including at the federal level. I don't even know if they did anything for me as a client. The only time I find anything out is by calling them and then when they got the website we can check, you don't have any contact with them in any way, shape, or form. I am very disappointed. I am still unable to work due to my back injury, chronic back pain, depression and anxiety. I don't know where to go from here other than obtaining another attorney that will actually fight for me and keep me in the loop on what is going on with my case.

  3. Not sure what to think at this point

    Posted by Michael, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Adam Neidenberg.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Military Law matter.

    I hired the offices of Lavan & Neidenberg back in 2010. I will honestly say that this has been a long journey. It took a long time before I actually recieved my Social Security Benefits, but now, I'm still praying that I can recieve my Veteran's Benefits. The company does not really keep you informed of what's going on. I called quite a few times, but the phone just rings. And when they do pick up, you're waiting to be answered. I've brought in my own paperwork as well to them to hopefully speed up process on numerous occasions (what I could find). I'm a veteran that was out in 2001 and I tried to recieve my benefits from Kentucky but was unsuccessful. Personally, I think the lawyers (not paralegals) should actually sit some of us down and actually ask what happened because truthfully, if they knew what happened, I probably would be getting my benefits. I'm a veteran that has been diagnosed with HEARING LOSS, OSTEOARTHRITIS, BACK INJURY/BACK PAIN, SUBLAXATION, HIV, MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES, and etc. Living on Social Security is not enough, but I guess I'm just having hope that soon they'll get the work done and I can move on with my life.

  4. Patience is a Virtue

    Posted by Porter, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Neidenberg.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a disable veteran who decided to contact Mr. Neidenberg back in 2004 to pursuit my case. I am thankful for his services as well as the staff who constantly kept me in the knowledge of the status of my case. Although it took more than eight years to receive a partial award payment I am so grateful for the professionalism I've witnessed. I am now able to began putting my life back in its perspective order.