Richard Ansara’s Reviews

Richard Ansara

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Assault

    Posted by Mike M,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.

    My name is Mike M and I live 1800 miles away and got into a lot of trouble with an assault charge. Stop looking for an attorney and hire Richard Ansara. Richard and his associate Allan were tops getting my charges dropped and I mean every charge and I never had to go back to Florida at all. They handled it all for me and made the stress go away.

  2. Simple possession was simple to handle

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

    Richard was able to get my simple possession arrest and traffic ticket dismissed with only a few hours of community service and no fines. Great guy who gets it done. Definitely recommend his services.

  3. excellent

    Posted by Alvin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

    Richard is a very talented attorney. I met him a couple years ago to represent me in a possession case and from the minute he sat me down and we talked, i knew he was the one and only attorney for me. i would recommend him to anyone who is having legal issues. he will go to any length to make sure that his client is satisfied, but at the same time he will keep it real with you. Richard will tell u the facts about your case and he will then sit you down to have a heart to heart conversation about what options are available. He always has time for his clients and makes it seem like he really loves his job, he has never given me a hard time about our payment plan which he bended and twisted to my liking. determined, driven, humble, intelligent, punctual, and a burning passion for defending his clients when he believes we are being treated unfairly. this guy is my lawyer for life, i don't care if i move out of the states and have to fly him over to come represent me, ill do it.

  4. Velma Farrell

    Posted by velma, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Fraud matter.

    Richard Ansara always goes the extra mile for his clients. I first met him many years ago when I visited him for assistance with a larceny matter for my son. My son is ill and had a psychotic episode. Attorney was understanding and very helpful in getting a speedy and positive resolution to this case. He is always willing to go the extra mile to help others. He is an excellent attorney

  5. The only choice. The perfect choice.

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was initially referred to Mr. Ansara through a mutual friend. I was a somewhat apprehensive due to the fact that referrals can be biased based on friendships. Wow was I ever wrong. Upon our initial meeting I knew that I zero doubts that this was my attorney. He asked questions with genuine concern instead of the normal interrogation I was used to in the initial meeting with an attorney. Mr. Ansara was professional, attentive, and extremely knowledgeable regarding my type of case. After that meeting I knew that we were going to win.
    As the case progressed I had many questions and concerns that arose in my mind. Mr. Ansara and his team were always available to answer them. My phone calls and emails were answered promptly. Mr. Ansara even took time out on a Sunday to meet with me to address some of my questions. I'm not sure that any other attorney would sacrifice their personal time because a client was in need of answers on a weekend. We developed a strategy from day one. The report that was written about the incident was highly embellished even to the point of criminal. Mr. Ansara told me that this would all come to light in the ongoing process. The prosecution made offers that we flatly rejected. Mr. Ansara assured me we were going to win and short of any miracle deal on their behalf we were going to see this through to the end. He stated that I had been taken advantage of and we were not going to let this go unnoticed.
    Trial Day. A few days prior Mr. Ansara was informed we had received a new prosecutor. Reports were that he was highly seasoned, didn't entertain offers, and went for the juggular. I was extremely nervous. Mr. Ansara assured me it didn't matter if the State Attorney were prosecuting me, the facts were the facts and we were going to receive a not guilty verdict. He had me highly involved in every aspect of my case including the jury selection. Once the trial started that calm and reserved man I had known for fourteen months switch gears and became an aggressive on the attack proverbial pitbull. This is where Mr. Ansara began to shine. He was articulate, confident, and held the jurors attention at every word he spoke. He tore through the prosecutions witnesses and case. He shed light to the jury on the officers glaring holes in his testimony and had him contradicting himself on the stand. I could see the jury didn't believe a word he said and I became more confident than ever. He disarmed the prosecutions tactics with objections and disrupted the flow of their testimony. After closing arguements were presented the jury panel was dismissed for discussion. We were informed in 10 minutes they had reached a verdict. There were no questions from the panel which was odd. I was found not guilty! I couldn't be more relieved even though there was never any doubt in my mind the outcome would be any different. What really was impressive was the fact that the judge commented that Mr. Ansara's closing arguement was nothing short of amazing once everyone had vacated the courtroom. I could not agree more.
    If you want the best there is no need to look any further. Not only did I make the best decision in my case to hire an attorney, I made a friend in the process. Thank you Rick for all that you do.

  6. Do you Need an Attorney?

    Posted by Heather, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard Ansara is confident, intelligent, and street smart. I took a chance hiring him after our initial consultation. I was facing two Felony charges...6 years in prison if convicted. At the end of a 3 day trial by jury the charges were aquitted by the judge....second time ever done in his career as a judge. Richard is a humble, down to earth guy, who cares about his clients rights and will fight for them.

  7. I thank you for your time and thoughful caring.

    Posted by Mike, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I trust Richard because he is not afraid to say I do not know but I will find out. In our time of interaction over the past 2 years with one another I can tell Richard is working in my best interests. He has compassion and is more like a friend to talk consult to or like a big brother. Richard assisted me in a minor strain of issues just to pure bad luck. One issue that later was found adjudication withheld. He offered his insight on a Judgement that caused my License to get suspended and now in works of getting returned. Also has helped guide the way to help get something sealed. He is very flexible and eager to help in anyway possibly he can. I would recommended Richard to anyone who is looking for a loyal, trustworthy Lawyer who gets results. Also he only quoted me 1 price and stuck through it and never gave up- So I thank You. I hope I never have anymore issues in the future but if I do I will make sure I use Richard Ansara.

  8. The Ansara Law Firm will take care of you!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was referred to Richard Ansara I had already been in the process of meeting with other attorneys. I still went ahead and gave him a call to see what he had to offer me in my situation. From our first conversation, Richard was very accommodating and offered me to come visit the office even though we were close to the end of the business day. By the time we had finished our discussion on the DUI criminal process, I felt that Richard was the right choice for me. He took the time to review my case and gave me hope amidst the new and overwhelming situation I was in. Most of all, Richard wanted to ensure that all of my questions and concerns were addressed so I could put my mind at ease.

    Richard impressed me with his ability to think outside of the box and take a forward approach that was both professional and personable. He was able to achieve the best outcome for my personal case. If you are in need of an attorney, let Richard Ansara put your mind at ease.

  9. "Super lawyer "

    Posted by hugh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently we hired Richard Ansara to defend our son against two DUI charges he received within a month of each other. Richard took both cases to jury trail. Through the many twists and turns the two cases took, including replacing a judge, Richard prevailed. Our son was acquitted in both cases, much to the chagrin of the prosecuting attorneys. Richard is a passionate and creative attorney. He is attentive and fair.
    HGH & JGH

  10. Results / Recommend !

    Posted by Philip, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ansara.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard took the a lot of the stress out of an otherwise stressful suituation. His communication was clear, expectations communicated. My case turned out with a best case scenerio. I would recommend any one that is uncertain to give Richard a call and talk to him to see what he can do for you !