Michael Alan Gottlieb’s Reviews

Michael Alan Gottlieb

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Look no further; you've found the BEST!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.

    My brother and I had never been in such a situation before, so we were very pleased to have found Gottlieb. He is very experienced, extremely understanding and makes you feel calm. He helps you to handle everything, really fights for you, every step of the way, and is always available to answer any questions you may have. His secretary too, I must say, is also very nice and almost makes you feel as if you’re family there.

    My brother and I have come so far in our case, thanks to Gottlieb’s amazing help. Our case was done together and he went to the hearings for us. We got accepted into PTI, completed it successfully and I got my bond money back, at the completion of the program. As one can imagine, this started out with a lot of worry, with not being sure of the best way to go about this. Fortunately, however, from the moment we sat down to talk with Gottlieb, we were met with relief and we knew we made a great choice, on whom to represent us. We can now, thankfully, say our case has been dismissed and move forward with our lives. From 3rd degree felony charges, to proving you're a good person, thus, having our cases dropped and proceeding with expungement, Gottlieb is definitely the way to go!

  2. The BEST

    Posted by Regina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.

    If you are looking for a knowledgeable lawyer look no further than Mike Gottlieb. He was charged with second degree murder. Mike got the charges dropped because it was actually self defense. We had spoken to quite a few lawyer and I am happy that we chose Mike. He listened to us, advised us, and worked with us to get to the truth and was able to show the courts that truth. We literally had to trust mike with his life and he proved that the trust was not misplaced!
    Mike was worth every penny, nickel and dime we spent and if you find yourself in any kind of trouble, he should be the first person that you call. He will listen, be available and guide you through whatever your charges are in a MOST professional and courteous manner.

  3. Best Fort Lauderdale Criminal Lawyer!

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Best Criminal Lawyer in South Florida!

    Best South Florida Lawyer
    Whether it be white collar crimes or blue collar crimes Michael A. Gottlieb, P.A. Is the best Lawyer in town. I happen to fall under white collar crime, a federal crime. I have been with Mike for almost 4 years now. Mike has taken a potential of 20 years in jail down to one count of structuring and secured probation through his agreements.

    I was looking at Mail Fraud, Wire Fraud, Money Laundering, International Money Laundering, Conspiracy and much more.

    I was not sure who to hire, I spoke to many Lawyers and Mike was the one I chose I stayed by his side listened to what he told me to do. I have to say that I put him through a lot of aggravation and stress but he understood how I felt and was compassionate.

    Most other lawyers would have quit the case, Mike kept me out of jail and negotiated with the AUSA & the postal inspectors & we cant forget the IRS Special agents.

    Mike was able to build a trust and a relationship with the Special Agents. He has negotiated probation here in America and also abroad for me, I can travel to south america or just stay in America.

    I put all my trust into Michael and he has earned every penny I paid him, He is a wonderful lawyer, father and husband to his wife. He is well respected by all the judges in Florida and around the country.

    My advice is if your in trouble call Michael A. Gottlieb P.A. ASAP, don't wait, Mike will take you right where you need to be.Out of your troubles!

    My hat goes off to Michael. Not only is he the greatest lawyer in South Florida but he looks and speaks like a movie star!

    If your in trouble with the Police, IRS, Postal, or the AUSA don't wast time call Mike right away, don't be afraid you will be in the best hands possible.

    Best Regards and Good Luck

    Private Writer

  4. GREAT CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Michael Gottlieb and his staff treated me with respect, professionalism, and concern for 3 1/2 years! I want to take this opportunity to thank Michael Gottlieb and Clark Strandell for all the work, attention, and dedication you both put into my case. Although we and our pride's may have wanted the ultimate victory; my result is the best outcome we could have gotten under the circumstances that were presented. I truly believe I am very fortunate to have you both as my legal counsel. Considering the fact that our freedom is taken for granted; you both made me feel confident and safe through out my legal battle. I truly appreciate all you have done and that is why the both of you are in a class of your own. Once again THANK YOU!!!

  5. Very professional and knowledgeable lawyer.

    Posted by Chris & Johenny, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

    We hired Mr. Gottlieb for two 3rd degree felony cases, while we can't write a complete review about Gottlieb yet we can start by saying that he is very professional and seems to be a very knowledgeable lawyer. We will write a full review including the two pending cases details as soon as they are filed and finalized.

  6. The Icing on the Cake

    Posted by Norman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On December 16, 2010 Michael performed a miracle in a high-profile RICO conspiracy Internet gambling case and helped me get my life back. And when I thought it couldn't get any better I became a free man officially today...
    Docket Text:
    ORDER: IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the motion for early termination of probation [Doc. # 1297] is granted. IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the defendant is discharged from probation and the proceedings in this case are terminated as to him. ORDER granting [1297] Motion for Early Termination of Probation/Supervised Release (7) Signed by District Judge Carol E. Jackson on 7/31/2012. (KMS)

  7. Knowledgable and Honest Great asset for your defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He and his staff are the the friendliest, most knowledgable people I have ever met. I refer everyone I know with any legal issues to him from traffice to criminal. Never ever received a negative feedback.

  8. Best attorney in south Florida

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Alan Gottlieb is a man of Rare unique standers. Never would you come across a man like this again. A well respected Attorney who has more then money in his sight but more of perspectives to help people who are labeled as " criminals "

    Mr. Gottlieb has exseeded my expectations since day one and coutinues to raise the bar everyday with his Aggresive Tacticts and Dedication to his work

    I firmly believe Michael Alan Gottlieb was born to do what he does and that is to help others, His professionalism and Determination never leads me to suspect he lacks potential. I hold my head high and in a good state of mind knowing he is in my corner Representing me

    Michael is always available for me around the clock. Holidays, late nights, Shabbat... this man is always there. He is very straight forward and most of all trustworthy, I have the utmost respect and confidence in Mr. Gottlieb and so will you if you ever come to meet him. I Recommend him for all your legal issues.

    Sincerely a satisfied client..

  9. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    By far one of the most Outstanding attorneys I have ever met, Firm and swifts with his words, Very well educated, Professianl, Respectful and does his job with the highest possible potential. I have hired several respected attorneys in my days and Michael Gottlieb by far surpasses them all. I highly Recoomened Mr. Gottlieb for any of your criminal defense needs, with over 18 years in law and over 100 " Not Guilty " verdicts under his belt he is well qualified and prepared for any type of Case.

  10. Getting my life back

    Posted by norman Steinberg, a Gaming client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gottlieb.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Gaming matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was one of the lead defendants in US v. Betonsports plc which was an international Internet Gambling case which evolved from a grand jury indictment in the E.D. of Mo. in 2006. I had given up all hope, and the government considered me to be a fugitive in CR where I had resided for 13 years with my dual citizenship. Michael A. Gottlieb formulated a strategy to convince the government to negotiate a plea agreement in good faith by instituting civil litigation against the United States for bringing a malicious prosecution against me. After 16 months of research and him having to make 3 trips out to St. Louis, Mike was able to negotiate my surrender on his home turf in Ft. Lauderdale, the granting of an OR Bond in advance, and my swift removal to St. Louis all in the same day.

    I surrendered in Florida on Monday and was sentenced by the judge in St. Louis on Thursday of the same week. On Friday morning I was on a plane back to Costa Rica sentenced to 3 years of unsupervised probation in Costa Rica and a $10,000 fine which I had 6 months to pay. The plea agreement was struck and approved by the presiding judge before I even appeared before the court while I was still in Costa Rica.

    This international case charged me, along with 11 other defendants with evasion of gambling excise taxes, RICO, Wire Fraud, Mail Fraud, obstruction of IRS laws, and forfeiture for 4.5 billion dollars. The lead defendant in the case, Gary Kaplan, was sentenced to 51 months in jail and personally had to forfeit more than 43 million dollars prior to my negotiations. His team of attorneys was the best that money could buy. This is a prime example that big doesn't necessarily mean better.

    Mike made himself available to me 24/7/365 via email or phone. I have never seen an attorney more diligent than him, nor a lawyer who was so obsessed to researching a case thoroughly. The judge in the case, Carole E. Jackson is considered to be a very strict judge. Mike and his colleague, Jason Kreiss, established a very professional working relationship with the prosecutors as well as the judge. Gottlieb and Kreiss clearly out-strategized the government. Mike was always one step ahead of the government, and was always prepared.

    If you want an attorney that will dedicate himself to ultimately getting you a resolution to your legal problem that you can live with look no further than Michael A. Gottlieb. It took me more than 3 years to find him, and it was by sheer luck that I did.