No benefits like health insurance or vacation time are required. The employer is required to have worker's compensation insurance if he/she has 4 or more employees. They are also required to pay at least minimum wage.
For a residential lease, the landlord has to give you a three-day notice to pay rent or quit. If you don't pay the overdue rent within the three days or vacate the premises, the landlord can bring an eviction action against you. You should look at the terms of your contract with the landlord to determine your obligations when your rent is overdue.
A civil theft notice is different from a criminal arrest. Civil theft notices arise under Chapter 772 of the Florida statutes, which provide a civil remedy for theft and exploitation. A civil theft notice is not a criminal arrest and does not lead to a criminal record. However, this does not meant that the person who sent you the notice may seek to have charges filed against you by the State Attorney. If that happens, a criminal case would be opened.
If you do not answer the complaint, a default judgment may be entered against you by the clerk or the judge. If a default is entered, the landlord will obtain a final judgment for possession and will issue a writ a possession, which will be served upon you by the sheriff. How long this takes depends on how quickly your landlord acts and how quickly the court can process all this paperwork.
It is extremely unlikely to have the charge reduced to reckless driving, especially on a 4th offense. There was a bill pending before the legislature to allow some offenders the opportunity to regain limited driving privileges, but to my knowledge that did not pass and/or become law.
You usually have to file an answer or you will be in default, meaning that they win automatically. You really need to consider hiring a foreclosure defense attorney to assist you with this. You may have been trying to work out a deed in lieu, but they have obviously escalated it to a full blown foreclosure. Hire a lawyer!
Jail time always depends on the facts and circumstances of each case. Nothing is necessarily dispositive. A first DUI is punishable by up to 6 months in jail. By definition, this means that jail is not mandatory. Your other concern is the Florida Bar. Criminal convictions may have an impact on your ability to practice law in the State of Florida. You need a qualified DUI lawyer and quick.
It's certainly possible, but the real question is whether it is likely to happen. That is a difficult question to answer without knowing the facts and seeing the state's evidence. Serious bodily injury is obviously quite serious and the nature of the crime already gets you several points on the felony scoresheet. Depending on the strength of the state's case, a lawyer may be able to reduce that charge to a misdemeanor. or even have you receive a youthful offender on the felony depending on...
He is obviously facing potential jail time on the violation of probation. As for the DUI, a 3rd DUI within 10 years of a prior conviction has some severe minimum mandatory punishments, such as 30 days jail and a 10 years license suspension with the inability to get a hardship for 2 years. You can expect that the prosecutor will likely be seeking a lot more jail time than just 30 days.