Clare Ann Casas’s Reviews

Clare Ann Casas

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Experience With Casas and Mayor

    Posted by Marie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.

    My life turned around within 15 minutes of meeting with Clare Casas and her wonderful staff. They are professional, efficient, prompt, friendly, and compassionate, the true epitome of what a business should be. To me Casas and Mayor's office truly cares, they have the understanding of how we feel as humans walking in. Always available to assist, always there to remind you of things needing to be turned in or deadlines needing to be met. They are fighters for anyone who wants their services. I call it a one stop shopping for all your bankruptcy needs and more. Definitely top notch with Casas and Mayor! Would definitely recommend them for any bk issues.

  2. Super Clare !!

    Posted by Joe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Wow, I am very happy to provide an extremely positive review for Clare Casas. She was always very professional and fully prepared for our meetings. Extremely knowledgeable in all areas and gave legal advice in an understandable way. Many legal issues can make the average person very nervous and anxious but Clare is very comforting in relaying legal concepts and how they apply to your case. She replies very quickly to any questions thru email and was always available to discuss issues. I have to say that working with Clare was an great pleasure and I would definitely recommend her legal services.

  3. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY

    Posted by Kurt, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Claire knows more about BK's than any other attorney I interviewed.
    She was specific in her recommendations and gave me the confidence I needed to move forward during a very difficult time in my life.

  4. Leisla

    Posted by Leisla, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It is with great pleasure that I now recommend Clara Ann Cases. She did a great job on my Bankruptcy
    She maintain confidential client information, she is honesty and integrity and has the perfect abilities to manage my case, since the beginning to end. Also when it comes to court dates.
    She had successful resolutions for her clients.
    She is a great asset to the organization where she works

  5. Excellent bankruptcy and foreclosure defense lawyer

    Posted by Hector, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • Clare handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In 2010 I was drowning in debt and went to see Clare for assistance in negotiating with mortgage lenders. She explained that it would be better to file for Chapter 13 bankruptcy because, given my situation, I could discharge two second mortgages along with all other unsecured debt. We did that and I am now 14 months from emerging from a 5 year chapter 13 bankruptcy. Along the way, she also helped me modify the two first mortgages that will survive the bankruptcy. I highly recommend her to anyone who is facing financial hardship because of high debt.

  6. The best legal advice and service we have ever received!

    Posted by Ira, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The experience and the quality of service we received from attorney Clare Casas was and remains the best we have ever experienced. Her dedication, her patience and will to go the extra mile for her clients truly highlights her character. We will always be thankful to Ms. Casas for her help and support throughout our situation.

  7. A rock and a hard place

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clare is very professional, knowledgable, and to the point about your options. She was the third Attorney that I consulted with and her advise was a life saver. I would recommend Clare to any friend, family member or stranger to go to for your bankruptcy or Tax problems.

  8. The BEST bankruptcy lawyer you can find!

    Posted by Jason p, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was reccommended to clare by a good friend of mine and let me tell you, it was by far the best decision of my life to contact her. I was in a bad situation and was looking for a lawyer for over 6 years that could handle my case. She handled it without a problem or concern. It was a smooth and easy procedure that took less than 4 monthes. I was without my drivers license for over 7 years due to a false judgement that had my license taken Away. But a angel was put in my life by the name of clare and took care of it quickly and smoothly. If anyone needs a great,smart, awesome bankruptcy attorny clare is your woman!

  9. Lawyer Review - Clare Casas

    Posted by Juliet,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Attorney Casas on a Civil matter. She handled the case professionally and expeditiously. I was impressed with her legal capabilities of handling my legal matter effectively and in manner that got the results I needed. If you want an honest attorney that can work for you and get the results you deserve, I strongly recommend you hire Attorney Casas.

  10. Clare is a life saver!

    Posted by Candace, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Clare Casas.
    • I hired Clare 1-3 years ago.
    • Clare handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I usually don write reviews for.. well.. anything, but after seeing some of the negative things some people had to say about Attorney Casas I felt I HAD to say something to accurately portray the services she offers. I have had my fair share of life situations that have required attorneys, but this is the first time that I truly felt like I had hired someone who was not only patient and truthful with me every step of the way, but who fought for me to be completely debt free every step of the way. There were no gimmicks, sales pitches, greed inspired suggestions; only honest, real and down to earth facts of what I could and could not do. I HIGHLY recommend Miss Casas to any and everyone who needs help reclaiming their life from debt!