Scott Lowell Podvin’s Reviews

Scott Lowell Podvin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not use this attorney!!

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the unfortunate experience of working with this attorney on a mortgage modification. This attorney also is very careless with your personal and private information. Get a proper referral from the Bar association!

  2. Florida Foreclosure Law Group- do not use them Scott podvin is the lawyer

    Posted by Heather, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    DO NOT USE HIM!!!! I applied for a loan modification and was told that he could help me. I was upfront with him the entire time and told then that I had also applied at a nonprofit organization. Upon my approval at the nonprofit organization I emailed them to let them know to cancel my account and not bill me. WELL they still took the money out of my account and refuse to put it back. I had to make a dispute through my bank and still have yet to see my money.

  3. REVIEW

    Posted by Damien, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I hired Scott Powell and I am real disappointed. He was supposed to save my mamas house. I paid em, month after month and he never called me back. They don't answer either. In the end he didnt win my case, my mama lost her house.I found out I coud get the money back through my bank.i would never recomend this guy.

  4. REVIEW

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I wish I could put a negative in the trustworthy. We got a call from a young man that worked at this firm and he convinced us to sign up with them when we werent sure that we wanted to... he said everything would be ok and we would not only have representation in our foreclosure matter but that we would also be able to get our loan modified. We ended up losing our case and would have lost our home if we hadn't filed bankruptcy.

  5. Lawyer Scott Podvin

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would highly suggest staying away from this Lawyer. We hired him and signed a contract to work a case and found out he took our money and we still lost everything!! Be Careful!!

  6. RIP OFF

    Posted by John, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This guy ripped us off took our money, barely did anything that we could have done our self's and then had me trade out services that would have never been reciprocated on his end. He does not keep his end of the deal, he pushed for us to short sell or walk away form the house knowing we want to keep it. He has a former employee that told me about his profiting from the clients loss of their homes after the were foreclosed. There were several months they bill you and do nothing on your case. I would not recommend this guy if he was the only lawyer in town. I have worked with and for many attorney's over 26 years and this guy makes all lawyers look bad.

  7. Stay away, will collect your monies without any results.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.

    His interest is to collect your moneis not to resolve your loan modification, his staff will call you and promiss you anything you want to hear until you sign a retainer and start making payments. After that is impossible to speak with him and in my case after 18 months of making payments there were no results he didn't accomplish what was assured. Do not allow him to take advantage of you and your situation. Be aware!!!!!!!

  8. Scott Podvin lower my mortgage payment over $500 a month

    Posted by Michael, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Podvin is very knowledgable and helped me to modifiy my loan. He lowered my payment by over $500 a month.

  9. Stay Away

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stay away very poor, was sitting on my case collecting my money.

  10. Unable to contact this office, for the past month. Will not return phone calls, and they continue to take money.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Podvin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Will not keep in touch with me. And continue to take money from my account, with no results. Unable to contact this office, have left multiple voice mails, also e- mail with no response for the past 5 - 6 weeks.