Joshua Scott Pinsky’s Reviews

Joshua Scott Pinsky

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Dawn, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pinsky was incredibly professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. We didn't know anything about wills, just that we needed one. He was able to explain what we needed, why, and guide us through the process. We now have everything we need to make our wishes known should something happen to us. Knowing that our medical decisions are documented and our wishes for our children and finances are settled, we have total peace of mind. Of course, we hope to never need this but I'm glad we have it!

  2. Debt Collection

    Posted by Roni, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh Pinsky kept me up to date via phone calls or emails. He was always honest with me about how he thought we should proceed, with my decision the main factor. A really nice guy with great knowledge of the law.

  3. Short sale for condo

    Posted by Christophe, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Pinsky did a phenomenal job in representing my interests during the short sale process for my condo with Bank of America. He was tireless in his efforts to come to a satisfactory resolution.

  4. At last an honest attornety!

    Posted by Cecilia Introini, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Pinsky is a pleasure to work with. His office staff is very professional and yet personable and approachable. Not your regular attorney, if you need honest, knowledgeable and professional help you should consider hiring him. I often work with him on short sales and real estate matters, and had referred him several clients whom only speak wonders of him.

  5. Great, ethical attorney

    Posted by Wayne Gold,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Pinsky for about 10 years, and he has done a lot of legal work for me, from contract reviews to real estate transactions. I have recommended him to family, friends, and business associates, all whom have thanked me for recommending him. He is an advocate for his clients, and I give him highest marks possible.

  6. Josh Pinsky review

    Posted by Ken, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Josh has done both real estate and business law for me over the span of 5 years. In that time he has been very reliable, courteous and helpful in explaining complicated legal matters. I unconditionally recommend Josh Pinsky.

  7. Fantastic, knowledgeable, professional lawyer

    Posted by E.C., a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Pinsky was exceptional. I highly recommend him.

  8. Joshua Scott Pinsky

    Posted by JAO, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Do to an administrative deficiency, my wife and I -after proding from our children- took the step to declare bankruptcy, thus eliminating very big debts; it also cost us our house, but there was no other remedy.
    Mr. Pinsky took us by the hand and walked us through the whole tasteless process, which fills one with stigma. But Mr. Pinsky was very responsive to our feelings and needs. He's a very knowledgeable and trustworthy lawyer who kept us very well informed of the process as we were going through it.

  9. Excellent Service

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Pinsky.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh provided excellent service every step of the way. He is highly knowledgeable and explained everything thoroughly. I would highly recommend him.