Evan Justin Shane’s Reviews

Evan Justin Shane

Average Rating

Based on 53 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth Every Penny

    Posted by Cassandra & Kevin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spent days into weeks trying to research and read all the legal websites about how to properly fill out and apply for my marriage-to-a-US citizen green card. It felt like for every question I answered I'd have two more questions about it. After talking with a few attorneys, I was really pleased with how Evan handled our questions and concerns. Having him take over our case was a huge stress load off our shoulders. I believe I told my husband I felt "liberated" after we left his office the first time. I cannot express how great it felt to know we were in good hands and legally everything would be filled out correctly. All we had to do was provide the information they needed. After speaking with Evan the second time, I realized just how many mistakes we made on the forms we did ourselves. With something as sensitive as this, we didn't want to leave any space empty and have our case doubted in any way. Evan and his team were simply incredible.

    Professionally, he handled our case perfectly, covering every detail and ensuring the smoothest process, we were definitely grateful. Personally, he treated my husband and I like truly valued patrons.

    Though the office was quite the drive from where we are, Evan made our meetings pleasant and never rushed. I know I have a tendency to ask a lot of questions, Evan made sure to answer them all without interruption. One of the most important things we felt was that Evan and staff were very honest with us. What to expect in real time and how things in our situation could possibly turn out. I really appreciated his honesty and advice.

    The office assistants were extremely friendly and always a pleasure to see. I would highly recommend Evan Shane to anyone seeking a fast, accurate, safe and very informative attorney. I know my husband and I couldn't be happier.

  2. wow great job guys

    Posted by suleman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thank Mr. Evan , Justin Shane, for all the hard work he did for my case , and was able to get great results for me , I am very happy with their firm , they are number one in my books , and I was glad to have done business with them it was worth all time and money , they are very fair and do their level best to get you the best results, thank you so much, Evan, love you guys god bless, keep up the good work

  3. I cannot speak highly enough!

    Posted by Lucy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Both Evan Shane and his father are a pleasure to work with; Professional, friendly and extremely helpful, always willing to go the extra mile for their clients. My only regret is that I didn't find them earlier. After several years of trying to navigate the immigration system alone (and failing spectacularly!), Evan said 'leave everything to me and stop worrying'. Mr Shane helped me compile such an air-tight evidence file that USCIS didn't even request an additional interview - my Green Card arrived last week, a month earlier than expected, and I couldn't be more thrilled!

  4. Evan Shane...."Simply The Best"!

    Posted by Carlton & Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a post D.O.M.A. immigration applicant in mid 2013, my husband and I thought it best to file with the assistance of an immigration lawyer. We spent weeks doing extensive research online before deciding on the services of Shane, Shane & Brauerman.

    I was very impressed with Michael Shane who conducted the initial interview, but then was absolutely “blown away” by his son Evan who personally handled my case.

    After the very first meeting with Evan, my husband and I knew we had made the best decision.
    Evan and his staff were extremely professional, kind and warm as they kept us closely informed during each and every step.
    Special thanks to Maria and Cassandra with whose help, a “famously” detailed and complicated immigration filing process was made smooth and effortless.

    The anticipation of an immigration interview is a feeling impossible to describe. However, with Evan by our side my husband and I walked into the interview with great confidence.

    An unforeseen complication arose during my initial I.N.S. interview.
    What we thought would have been a straight forward, “open and shut” case from filing through interview hit a “terrifying” bump.
    While I spent weeks literally falling apart, Evan made my success his personal mission. He became increasingly pro-active and did not miss a beat! All while consistently keeping us informed.

    Ultimately, Evan’s thorough knowledge of U.S. immigration law, experience and incredible tenacity prevailed and today my husband and I are enjoying my new status.

    Our sincere gratitude to Evan and everyone else at Shane, Shane & Brauerman.

  5. Explosive Results!!!

    Posted by Ms. Nicole V., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney, Evan Shane is trustworthy, responsive, knowledgable, & last but not least, definitely informed! He is detailed-oriented & immensely thorough, consistent, proficient & efficient! He & his staff always demonstrated a professional work atmosphere & work ethic which superseded excellence! Obviously, yes, my case ended well & yes, we walked out with what we were expecting!!!! Because God blessed me with Mr. Shane to advocate my case, absolute success was inevitably on my side! Thank You Mr. Shane... Words are not enough to express the depth of my gratitude!

  6. The very best attorney!

    Posted by Nadine & Courtney, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When we hired Evan Shane a couple of months ago, we not only felt comfortable, but also that we were finally in good hands. After years of wasting thousands of dollars and going through multiple attorneys with no positive results, Evan with his professionalism and knowledge, finally helped us secure a green card. We honestly cannot put into words how we feel about Evan and his superb law firm. They communicated quickly every step of the way and really made us feel like they cared. From the preparation meetings for our interview, right through to the actual day, Evan was by our side. Not once did we feel like Evan was getting annoyed with all of our questions and of course emotions. Even when the tears flowed after our successful interview, Evan was right there hugging and congratulating us. We would highly recommend Evan for any immigration need. He is absolutely outstanding and if you're looking for an attorney, don't go anywhere else! Evan is worth every penny!

  7. greencard made simple

    Posted by nigel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    shane made the immigration process stress free he kept us informed all the way I would recommend shane to anyone with immigration issuses

  8. Stress Free Immigration

    Posted by Glenn and Elizabeth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was our experience that working with the immigration law firm of Shane Shane and Brauwerman and in particular with Mr. Evan Shane was one of absolute pleasure. The efficient and professional manner in which he handled our file made the process stress free. It is our opinion that if yous should decide to use this firm, we can assure of a successful outcome.

  9. SUPERB LAWYER KNOWN FOR POSITIVE RESULTS........

    Posted by Jolene, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Law Firm of Shane & Shane Brauwerman has always produced superb positive results(having dealt with cases for both my father and sister).
    When we hired Evan 6months ago, he is not only a wonderful person, but a great lawyer, honest , professional and very knowledgeable. In handling my adjustment of status case, Evan was very thorough and kept me well informed with any updates received from USCIS and any challenges that may /may not arise in my case.
    During my interview, which Evan accompanied us, I was especially impressed with the way he was able to counteract what might have been a RFE by the IO. pulling out all the stops and producing information upfront, having done his background research.
    Today I am very grateful to God, and thankful to Evan for the opportunity to be able to live my American dream with my family. I am now a Permanent Resident.
    I would highly recommend Evan and his team ....

  10. Great Lawyer and Person

    Posted by Denni and Joni, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Shane.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan was a pleasure to work with. Evan was very detailed with us and explained each step of our process when we hired Evan to assist us with me obtaining my green card through marriage. Evan is very passionate about the work he does which showed each time we communicated.

    Evan took the opportunity to get to know us as people as well. This did not make us feel like a "client" which was important to us. Evan and his team were always clear with their communication and were never frustrated with the number of questions we had.

    I highly recommend Evan Shane and his firm for your immigration needs. You will not be disappointed.