Back to Shawn’s Profile

Client Review

Shawn has received 6 client reviews

Outstanding Personalized Representation

Posted by: a client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Newman

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Newman has handled several estate matters for our family and has advisied us on various civil issues. He is available, undersanding, caring, serious, responsible, timely, knowledgable and very ethical. A truly honorable gentleman. With Shawn it is not just about the billable hours but about your issue, your needs and the best course of action. We highly regard and recommend Mr. Newman

Client Review

Posted by: a client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Newman

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Outstanding personal committment. Shawn has handled several matters for our family and advised us on many issues. He is available, understanding, smart, timely and very ethical. He is not just about billable hours but works to understand your situation and to provide the best possible solutions. It is wonderful to have Shawn as our attorney and I am happy to recommend him to everyone.

Client

Posted by: Kevin, a Contracts client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Newman

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My Partner and I recently changed our official residence from New York to Florida. We have used Mr. Newman, for our Estate planning, our Wills, Health care proxy, Living Will and other documents required under Florida Law, to protect our estate. We found Mr. Newman, knowledgeable, personable, informative. He always acted in a Professional manner. We would definately and have already referred friends and neighbors to Mr. Newman. Mr. Newman is on the Board in various States and the District of Columbia, so in our opinion he is very knowledgeable of the law. .

ART GOLDSTEIN

Posted by: ART, a Probate client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Newman

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I AM CURRENTLY USING MR NEWMAN'S SERVICES. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND IS VERY HONEST. HE WILL ONLY TELL YOU WHAT IS LEGALLY CORRECT. HE IS COURTEOUS AND PROMPT. NEVER LATE FOR AN APPOINTMENT. HE IS VERY CONSIDERATE. MORE ATTORNEY'S SHOULD BE LIKE HIM

Client Review

Posted by: Thomas, a Wills client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Newman

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Newman has worked for me both in my business and on personal matters involving realestate, coroporate, estate planning, and personal legal matters. I have found him to be extremely knowledgeable, effective, and a gentlemen when conducting my legal matters. I know that my professional succes is in part due to my relationship with Attorney Newman.

An Attorney that is both responsive and trustworthy!

Posted by: Gordon, a Business client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shawn Newman

I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.

Shawn handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

After speaking with, what seems like countless attorneys, I am extremely pleased that I made the decision to have Mr. Newman represent my interests in both personal and business matters. Integrity speaks volumes to me, and he has always been accessible to me, and quick to address any questions or concerns I have. In the past it seems the attorneys that I have worked with seem to be more interested in taking the course that generates the most billable hours for them, where Mr. Newman always finds the best possible solution, and does so in the most cost-efficient manner. I have been extremely pleased in working with him in every regard. Mr. Newman even helped me with the formation of my corporation, and I have opted to keep him on retainer for any future needs that I may encounter personally, or with my business. If you are looking for an attorney that really cares about his clients, Shawn Newman is the attorney you want to work with. I can’t recommend him highly enough, and it gives me a great deal of peace of mind knowing that he’s in my corner, and makes it a point to be available should I need his services.