Michael Eric Christiansen’s Reviews

Michael Eric Christiansen

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Second To None . . . Michael Christiansen is the Best Attorney I Know

    Posted by David H., a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Construction / Development matter.

    Michael Christiansen is the best attorney I have ever retained. He has successfully represented me and my construction and development company since the 1980's. His knowledge of contracts, real estate, land development, construction, lien laws and all types of dispute resolution is second to none. Thus, I highly recommend Mike to any individual or business for any type of legal matter. And, in addition to his vast legal knowledge and skills practicing same, Mike is one of the finest men I have ever had the pleasure to know.

    Sincerely,
    David H., CGC
    President / CEO
    Hillman Construction Corp.

  2. Fantastic, First Class Lawyer

    Posted by Kaya M., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    I recently saw Mike about a commercial leasing matter, and he is a truly reliable, dependable, committed, hard-working attorney. Mike is not only extremely knowledgeable and sharp, but he is also a very kind hearted and caring lawyer. It is a true pleasure to do business with him, and I would absolutely hire him again.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Ann, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Mike assisted my husband and I with the documents on the sale of our house; as well as our wills. He was very knowledgeable and professional with all proceedings. When it came to our wills, he was able to provide guidance on questions as to how to direct assets such that the process would be easy for our executors. While simplified, it accomplished what both my husband and I had in mind from a beneficiary standpoint.

    Mike is extremely trustworthy. We left power of attorney with Mike when we closed on our home, as we would not be present at the time of closing. He was also able to counsel us during the sale process, as counter-offers were not the most straight forward.

    I would highly recommend Mike to a friend or a colleague; and, would not hesitant to use Mike again for my own personal legal counsel.

  4. Endorsement

    Posted by Dr. Radek, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.

    As a laser chemical physicist, complexity doesn’t come close in explaining my everyday business interactions. Don’t try to do complex business arrangements without first consulting your case with Mr. Mike Christiansen. Mike ‘s background in business law, understanding science and his extensive experience handling economic entities of all sizes has helped my business structure highly technical agreements.

    Radek S, Ph.D
    CTO Chemled Technologies, LLC
    Orange, CT

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Fred M, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mike is among the best attorneys I have used in my career in telecommunications. He remains my "Go-to" person for real estate and contract matters.

  6. Mike Christiansen - an excellent attorney.

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.

    Mike Christiansen has been our Corporate Lawyer for over 15 years. Although we now have a very close and healthy business relationship, his responsiveness, genuine interest and desire to assist have been the same as they were when I first met Mike and engaged his services. His advice has always been in the best interest of clients, and we have been fortunate to have such an excellent source of legal advice and assistance. He is very dependable and his advice is sound and genuinely in the best interest of clients.

    As a CEO and a long term client of Mike's, I not only have no reservations whatsoever, but I am indeed, pleased, to recommend Mike Christiansen to any individual, business or entity.

  7. Mr. Christainsen is the top of his field.

    Posted by Mike, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Christiansen has worked on quite a few projects for me over our 8 year relationship. Every single instance the results far exceeded my expectation. His knowledge, ability to analyze and take action, combined with an acute business sense is truly outstanding.

    I am a results oriented person, and Mr. Christiansen truly delivers!

  8. Proficient, Trustworthy and Effective Counsel

    Posted by Alexandra, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Christiansen.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Mike Christiansen on both professional and personal matters spanning 16+ years. Mike and I have negotiated multiple telecommunication site leases and sorted through various landlord related issues during that time. He was instrumental in untangling agreements that were cumbersome and onerous, while maintaining a quick response time and successful problem resolution. Mike is able to interpret and explain complex legal concepts and strategies in simple, easy to understand language for the lay-person.
    On a personal level, Mike assisted me during two very difficult times in my life . Mike handled both my divorce and foreclosure proceeding. Mike was sensitive and caring throughout this long and emotional process. Both matters were successfully concluded to my benefit.
    Mike Christiansen is a well rounded, knowledgeable and trustworthy resource to use, while navigating tricky legal waters. I would highly recommend Mike Christiansen to anyone who finds themselves requiring Real Estate, contract negotiations or mediation related legal services. You won't be disappointed.